We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
842
838
266
94
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
838
266
94
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,740 - 1,745 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I had a break in Bristol over last weekend and had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson which gave us magnificent views across the revived Docks and up towards Clifton.
Our one and only problem was the size of the duvet in the room that only made the edge of the bed at a stretch. Breakfast was well portioned and well laid out and a delight to eat . Overall the Hotel made our stay a pleasure .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you so much for the Review, we are currently in process of reviewing all of the bedding and will be changing where appropriate,
Thank you very much for the comments they are most helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Lovely hotel, amazing view from 15th floor and the rooms were modern, spacious and spotless. All the staff were polite and the breakfast was delicious, they had everything you could think of! I went with a group of friends and being close to the shops was perfect for the daytime and close to restaurants and bars for the evening so that no taxis were required. We parked less than 5 mins walk away so wasnt a problem. I would stay here everytime on a trip to Bristol.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor looking towards the river if you want a good view and dont mind heights!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Ann,

What a lovely review, it is always nice to read such messages. i am sure the staff will be thrilled that we have another happy guest.. Thank you very much
If i can assist with any booking in the future, please dont hesitate to contact me directly.
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We visited Bristol on a theatre trip and this Hotel is in the perfect location - directly opposite the Hippodrome, also close to the harbour, bars and @Bristol centre. Bit of a walk to Broadmead but not too far. Staff were friendly and helpful, we had a room on floor 14, lovely views! Stayed in a standard double which was clean and modern (Hotel is quite new) Cost about £90 for the room and breakfast. Breakfast was very good and was served until quite late as it was a weekday, which is great if you like a lie in. No complaints at all, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Nicky

Thank you very much for the great review. i will forward your comments to the team and i am sure they will be thrilled by the response.
If i can be of any help with your next booking please dont hesitate to contact me directly

Best Regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed with a group of girlfriends and we had a great time. It's location is perfect and easy to get to by car. The whole hotel was very clean and modern, the rooms were large with wonderful views and our bath robes were incredibly soft! The staff were very polite and helpful at all times. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The higher floors have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Lucinda.

I am so glad you chose to stay with us and even happier that you had a wonderful time.
You are correct the high floors have great views and even with the inclement weather we have been having recently, there is still an ethreal feel in the air up there.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and if I can be of service please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Christopjher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from a girlie weekend in Bristol. Couldn't fault this hotel the rooms were well equiped with stunning views across Brisol. The staff were extemely helpful and efficient. One of the best hotel breakfasts i've had. Will definetely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Great review thank you so much, I will pass on your comments to the team members who will be equally happy.

If i can help at all with your next booking please donot hesitate to contact me directly
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews