We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
847
846
268
98
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
846
268
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
Filter
Updating list...
1,736 - 1,741 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over bank holiday weekend...great hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast was amazing and again, nothing too much trouble for restaurant staff.
Overall, great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viren21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely review.


Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Thanks Again

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is my second stay here, the first when it had just opened and was still a little rough around the edges. I've just returned for a night here, and it's been finished, but missing touches you find in other hotels, that I come to expect nowadays.

In terms of the basics, it does them quite well. A comfy bed and blackout curtains are always needed for a good nights sleep. However, the toiletries are very poor quality, and seem like they've been watered down too much. The shower gel has a consistency of water and like the shampoo, aren't that great. The room lacks features that other similar hotels provide. E.g. USB charging ports, MP3 docks/chargers, plug sockets near the bed, etc.

I only ever saw one person working in reception at a time, so there were a few delays there, and the comments about the lifts are all true. Slow and small.

It's not a bad hotel. The staff I talked to were friendly, the bar man was great, it's just it could be so much better.

Room Tip: High floor away from the noise of the Quayside.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chistery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you very much for your comments

I am sorry we could not have faired better in your eyes and woudl relish the opportunity of making it right for you should you consider us again, if there is anything i can do to assist please conatct me directly

Hopefully Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Thanks Again

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

On arrival, because there was only a room on a lower floor available, I was offered the opportunity to upgrade to a higher floor, with an amazing view, for only 20 pounds per night more. This also entitled me to the buffet breakfast. Since I would no doubt have purchased the breakfast anyway, I was delighted with the upgrade. The room they gave me was on the 16th floor, and the views were magnificent, day and night. Ceiling to floor windows!

The room was also very spacious, with a large bed, a desk, and armchair. It's nice not to feel cramped into a tiny room.

I ordered room service from the Filini restaurant one night, and the service was prompt. The food was of a very high quality - freshly made, lovely salad, great fresh fruit.

The breakfast: others have mentioned how good it is. probably the best breakfast buffet I have ever come across, and, yes, it does provide soya milk for vegans. It also includes vegetarian sausages in its hot food - very thoughtful and comprehensive.

I was also there during the fire alarm. Being woken at 2.20am was indeed annoying, but it was not the hotel's fault, and the staff at the front desk were polite and patient with guests. The letter of apology and explanation under the door in the morning was a nice touch.

Slight negatives: the fitness centre is OK, but on the small side. The lifts: yes, one is out of order right now and seems to have been for a while. However, if you are on a higher floor it's possible to use the service lift to save a long wait, so the hotel is trying to help people avoid a long wait. One thing I noticed is that the duvet cover is pretty small - it barely covers the bed. OK for just one person, but if I had been with my partner we would have struggled. Such a small quilt seems mean!

One final thing to mention: the shower is over the bath, and the bath in my room was very deep-sided. Older travellers might need to take care climbing in and out. Also, the bath bottom is quite slippy when in the shower. They'll provide rubber mats if you ask - I would suggest this is a good thing to do, if any traveller is worried about falling.

Overall, a very good hotel, with staff that work hard to please. Special mention to Ernesto at the front desk for his helpfulness!

Room Tip: Ask for one on a higher floor, with a waterfront view. The higher you go up the better!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scot_in_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you very much for your in-depth review.

The comment about the bath have been noted and we will look into a solution.
The fitness centre is small and functional and is ideal if you need a quick work out. fortunately we do have connections to one of the bigger gyms in town and can arrange a visiting pass during your stay. alternatively there are some great running routes around the harbour which could also be of interest.
I hope we have the pleasure of your company again and if tehre is anything i can do to assist please conatct me directly

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Thanks Again

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We booked here as second choice really but were not disappointed. Got a great value rate for 2 nights at the weekend and then upgraded on arrival to a bigger room and breakfast, which is something we regularly do! Service was very friendly and efficient, and we changed rooms very quickly to get a better view, ask for waterfront view if you can get it, very nice. Great location next to the waterfront and lovely Thai food next door or Italian in the restaurant.

I am a lactose intolerant vegetarian (so almost vegan) and the breakfast choice was the best I have had! Includes soya milk and yoghurt and veggie sausages as well, 5 star breakfast.

To summarise:

Positives: Location, views, value, great veggie/vegan breakfast, modern and friendly too

Negatives: limited car parking (but see tip below), lift out of order when we were there but this just meant a wait (chill people!) and limited fitness room (we were told there are plans to upgrade to pool/spa facility which would be fantastic)

Parking tip: there is an NCP just up the road and it is £15 per 24 hours with hotel discount. You can park for free with a bit of effort: if a member of Gala Casino on the waterfront you get 24 hours free parking from when the ticket was obtained, parking in the Britannia Car park off Anchor Road (5 mins walk to hotel). You can join with ID if not already a member. Just nip back in a bit before the 24 hours expires, validate your ticket in the little box on the cash desk, drive out and round the roundabout and back in again and park again for free! A bit of effort but if you time it right you can park for the weekend and only have to do this once.

Room Tip: As high as possible with waterfront view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRobbie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you very much for your in-depth review. The breakfast comments are escpecially welcoming.

i am glad you enjoyed your stay and Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please contact me directly if i can be of any help.


Thanks Again

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel , and it was faultless. The room was perfect , with great views over the harbour , and had every amenity anyone could wish for. The bar and restaurant staff were very attentive , and the food was great - we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eviegorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

Please contact me directly if i can be of any help, Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Thanks Again

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews