We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We spent one night at this hotel last weekend. It is superbly located in Bristol Town Centre. We had an 'Executive Room' on the 16th floor with fantastic views. Staff - very helpful and polite. Breakfast - ok. Bed - very comfortable.

Only gripes - the lifts are inadequate for the number of guests, and we had a call to our room at 3am which I assume was another guest, but was really annoying.

The staff said we'd get 25% discount on parking when we paid for the local NCP, but we were charged the full price and could do nothing about it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your review of the hotel and have taken note of your comments
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    726
    230
    79
    51
See reviews for
189
729
88
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

A clean, modern hotel right in the centre of Bristol, priced right and with excellent facilities.

Room was great - had a disabled room on 8th floor, which had a walk-in shower - not really a fan of these, but perfectly acceptable.

I arrived late, but phoned ahead to let them know - the staff were very friendly and helpful, and had my room key waiting when I arrived. Only problem was parking - my company booking system didn't know that parking has to be reserved in advance, so beware - I turned up and couldn't park. However, was sent to the NCP which is about 300yards down the road, and there's a 25% discount, so it wasn't all bad. Just take a brolly if it's raining.

Breakfast was excellent - probably the widest array of buffet food I've ever seen at a hotel of this sort - and staff were cheerful, friendly and service was spot on.

Check-in / out was speedy - only problem was the lift in the hotel. One lift was out of service, which meant waiting an age for the one which was working. The service lift was available for guests but stunk, as all service lifts do.

Will certainly be staying here again if in Bristol, and will try to look for these hotels elsewhere in future if they're all like this!

Room Tip: Apparently high floors have good views! Mine had a view of another building (8th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matteh-2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review us.

If i can be of any assistance for your next stay please contact me directly.


best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chippenham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Took the upgrade to a Business deal including breakfast, which is cheaper than buying the breakfast itself but also gives you the benefits of a top-floor room. The view is well worth it!

There are few things that were not quite right such as the music being extremely loud in the gym, having only one bathrobe in the room or many dirty dishes and cutlery at breakfast however all the issues we had have been sorted out cheerfully and quickly by the wonderful staff.

And the location, right in the centre across the hippodrome, is just superb!

Only downside I suppose is that we were expecting spa and swimming pool but there was none.

Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: top floor superb view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brigitte_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your review.
I have noted the comments regarding the gym music and have asked the team to be aware, unfortunately the TV is independant of the overal hotel music system and can be adjusted by other guests using the gym, but thank you for the heads up.

if i can be of any help when you are book your next room please conatct me directly to assist.

Thank you again.

Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just spent the weekend with friends in the hotel to see Phantom of the opera at the Hipperdrome which is right across from the hotel. Easy check in by helpful staff and first class room with the most comfortable bed I have slept in . The breakfast was the best I have had in a hotel for along time with so many choices and well cooked ,also the girls who brought the drinks and cleared the tables were very pleasant/ Car parking is limited at the hotel but the NCP is only 100mtrs down the road and the hotel discounts the ticket so not a problem Would not look for another hotel in Bristol .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Great Review

Thank you very much

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, perhaps for the Lion King?

Please dont hesitate to contact me directly if i can be of any further help.

Best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and this newish, modern hotel is situated right on the harbour and close to the University and Old City. Our room on the 16th floor had great views all round. Free soft drinks in the room fridge were a good idea. The hot and cold buffet breakfast is fantastic. Only issue is the parking - there are only 11 spaces under the hotel, but they expect to have valet parking soon.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Les V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Very Glad you enjoyed your stay,
Please contact me directly should you wish to stay with us again.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have to give this hotel five stars because of the quality and comfort, although there are some minor issues - if I could give four and a half stars, I would. My son and I stayed in an accessible room on the 10th floor for three nights. They met my request for a room with a view although it did not overlook the harbour because none of the accessible rooms are at the side or back of the hotel.

Positives: spacious rooms, quick check-in, helpful and professional staff, comfortable beds, temperature control that works, in-room safe, big fridge with complimentary soft drinks, big bathroom/wet room,free wi-fi, wonderful breakfast, fair size television with good reception, great location.

Negatives: poor quality toiletries, no mirror above desk near to plugs, bizarre lighting arrangement, quite expensive.

The lift was working all the time we were there so no complaints and some of the issues cannot be overcome by present staff as they are design faults. I feel that you get what you pay for at the Radisson Blu Bristol but with attention to detail they could do better.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors at the front or side of the hotel have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
I have noted your comments and myself and the team will work to get them resolved

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Thanks Again

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Delighted with this choice of hotel, I'd stay again.

Positives:
great location for a Bristol city break
bedroom and bathroom were huge
fridge (with complimentary refreshments an added bonus)
staff professional, helpful & friendly
fruitbowl at reception was a nice touch

Areas for improvement:
duvet covers need to fit the bed
rooms with an obstructed view could be offered at a reduced rate

Room Tip: Higher floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daubyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing