We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Fault this Hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't Fault this Hotel..”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels in Bristol, the rooms , views. free wifi , comfort, breakfast .., all top notch. Always stay here. Always great staff.. Only minor headache is that breakfast runs up to 12, and you cant get back into your room due to the cut off with the door cards.. with no phones in the corridors, it means a long wait at reception to get a new key... Like i say,, be on time and its no bother, i was just lazy !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review, your comment regarding the breakfasst and lifts makes a lot of sense, thank you, we had not thought of that. we will review imediately.
Please dont hesitate to contact me should you consider us again for assistance with bookings etc.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    750
    238
    82
    53
See reviews for
200
761
88
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Visited for one night over a weekend. Very central location, and easy walk from train station if the weather is ok. Probably the best hotel in the centre of Bristol if you don't need a swimming pool or car park. Very modern, spacious rooms well maintained. No windows, but good aircon which was not noisy. Decent bed and, Wifi good and free. Staff attentive. Breakfast also very fair, and a very reasonable check out time on Sundays. Did wonder if being so central noise might be an issue, but actually didn't hear a peep from outside, and the corridors/rooms in the hotel appear well insulated. Great views over the city if you get a higher floor. Would stay again, great value for money.

Room Tip: Most rooms probably have a good view of the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biginsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to be of assistance should you visit bristol again.
looking forward to welcoming you
best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here for one night on business during a whirlwind trip to England. The front desk staff were very helpful. The room was spacious, clean and odor-free. The bathroom was modern. The tub is very deep. I'm a klutz and climbing in and out of it gave me a moment's pause. Also, the half-shower door did not do a great job a keep in the water. There was a substantial puddle on the floor at the end of my shower. Happens frequently to me with this type of shower door set up, so I'll chalk it up to an American's user-error.

The morning breakfast was quite nice and the manager was very helpful. I had about 5 minutes to grab something to eat. He took my bags, found a seat for me and brought me some juice so that I could enjoy what little time I had there.

The bed was comfortable. The carpet seemed a bit worn -- maybe it was just the cut and pattern -- and the pink storage area was stained.

Free wifi that was robust.

All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riley_of_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and please dont be so Disparaging of yourself, I also find the baths deep, which is great when you are lying in it but not so good when getting out, i will look into how we can solve the puddle thing as i am sure that is fairly international also.

I will look into the carpet thinning and the stain on the pink cover, neither of which should be there.
If you do fly back in for another visit, please do contact me and I will be happy to meet with you

all the best

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hotel is fine. Nothing special. Breakfast is good. Wating time for elevators is too long.
Location is great. All major attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayCelNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for your review and comments
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Spent one night here on 13/07/2012,
Restaurant is based on an Italian theme which served us with some very good fare at the usual hotel premium but well worth it.
Breakfast had a good all round choice (buffet style) and were prepared to cook requests if required, the toaster was hopeless ! and just not up to serving to many people but the food was very tasty and hot.
The room was not as clean as I would expect compared to the rest of the hotel but very comfortable and bright.
We had some drinks in the hotel bar which looks out on the busy square which was great if you like people watching, service was a little slow but always polite.
I will go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for your comments. Nice to hear you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and your stay in general, I will follow the issue you stated regarding cleanliness and The toaster has now been replaced so hopefully next time you visit us all will be resolved.
if i can be of any asistance with your next stay please dont hesitate to contact me
best regards
Christopher Peach
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here for a night in the course of a trip around the UK. The Radisson Blu is new, with good rooms (the free wi-fi is much appreciated and something that other hotel chains should adopt as a matter of course) and nice bathrooms. The hotle is also centrally located for all the quayside acticity that Bristol has to offer as well as being within walking distance of the University. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwylan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for the lovely review.
we very much appreciate feed back and comments
Thank you so much.

Best Regards

Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I love this hotel. Staff are polite and professional. Rooms are immaculate with modern and clean furnishings. Nice touches like free soft drinks in fridge.

The receptionist recognised me from 1st visit which was nice and upgraded me.

I can't fault this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyds_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.

Very glad the team made you welcome and you enjoyed your stay.

Please dont hesitate to contact me should you need any help with your next reservation

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing