We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

All just a bit average really, poor service for room service, though the room was lovely and some of the staff were excellent, however some were really bad.

Breakfast was impressive and started early, perfect for us as we had to cycle north as part of our Lands End to John O'Groats cycle challenge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback.
best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,567 - 1,573 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel has no windows that open and the air conditioning cannot cope in summer weather. To an upgrade to top floor room which was a mistake as we could not sleep the first night as the air conditioning was not man enough for the room size. It was too hot to use the upper section of the room. Beautiful terrace with panoramic views but only one table and two chairs provided for all 7 rooms with access to terrace. Only three hangers, no biscuits and very mean with milk and tea bags. Offered a free mini bar as part of the up grade, but it was only for the first night and not refilled. 4 soft drinks 2 small bootles of wine and two beers. Hot breakfast disappointing first morning. the 2 dried up fried eggs stayed the whole time we had breakfast, and the bacon was only warm. Plenty of nice cerals, fruit and cold meats etc. Only hot water from a thermos to make tea with, I like very hot water to brew tea.

Room Tip: Go in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We strive for perfection and your comments will assist in that journey, thank you.
if you would like to try us again please contact me again directly and I will endeavour to change your opinion of us.

Thanks Again.

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have been staying here for the past few months on business. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the views from the higher rooms are fantastic. Rooms are modern and have great facilities inc a fridge. Breakfast is amazing with anything you could imagine to eat. The staff throughout the hotel are excellent and always happy to assist. Car parking is expensive, but they now have a valet parking service which makes it worth it as the parking is limited at the hotel. Bit hectic on a Friday and Saturday due to hen and stag parties.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluenosePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are always driving for increased and improved standards all the time and your review definately helps
Thank you again.
we look forward to welcoming you back soon

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room decor in this hotel is slightly weird, with fake gilded wooden surfaces matched with contemporary touches. The overall feel is pleasant enough, however.

My first room (1208) seemed to be suffering from an air conditioning problem and after a couple of hours I used the "One Touch" service to speak with the staff. The only problem I had was making that initial contact: my first call went unanswered (at least it didn't go through to a voicemail), my second attempt took quite some time to connect. Once put through, however, the staff were fantastic: prompt arrival of a member of staff to see if they could diagnose the problem, followed up by a call to let me know I was being moved. Excelling at customer service they even made sure that the new room was having the air-conditioning turned on before my arrival.

Some of the soft furnishings in the new room (1606) had clearly been used in a smoking room at some point but I didn't complain because it wasn't enough to have me moved yet again. That might put me off staying again.

The room layouts are slightly strange - it's impossible to use the work desk and watch the TV at the same time. Rather odd for what's clearly a business hotel.

Very glad that a shaving mirror is provided in the bathroom as it's otherwise impossible to get close enough to the main mirror to shave.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for non-smoking room if that's what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herrdoktorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for the detailed review. And i am glad we could help as we could. I apologise for the delay in answering the call. i will investigate why it took so long.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need another reservation in the hotel.

Best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Previously stayed here for business, but this time for pleasure (Balloon Fiesta!). Room is very modern and stylish. On the 10th floor, so a nice view. Room facilities are good, iron/board, no biscuits though!! Bed was very comfortable. Car parking is expensive, unless you really want your car underneath the hotel, the local NCP would be cheaper.
We didn't eat at the hotel, for breakfast or dinner. Staff were friendly and professional.
I would recommend the balloon fiesta though, amazing site.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexy_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for your lovely review.

The balloons were stunning from the 17th floor I highly recomend it to any enthusiast!

If you are passing Bristol again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for assistance with your reservation.
best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My boyfriend and I came here for a night just to get away and we were so glad we decided to stay here as we had been to other cities and been let down by the hotels. The whole experience was flawless from the car valet on arrival, to the smooth check in and then the room. We chose to upgrade to the executive room which was definately worth the £35 which included free soft drinks in the mini bar, free coffee (and they were good enough to bring us more when we ran out) and also breakfast. We were lucky enough to have a room on the 12th floor on the corner which had fantastic floor to ceiling windows and spectacular views of Bristol. Neither of us could manage a full breakfast the next morning as we had such a big dinner the night before but everything smelt and looked lovely and we enjoyed a great selection of fruits, yoghurts and pastries.The staff here are the particular gem, the lovely night staff in particular Piotr made us feel so welcome and you could tell they cared about the guests. The next time we are in Bristol we will definately be choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rem8834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

You are very welcome! it was a pleasure to have you with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please make sure you contact me directly so I can ensure a perfect return.


Best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with a great central location. Stylish hotel. Rooms are of a great size for value for money and very spacious. Excellent service. The bar staff could be a little better trained and maybe not stand and talk about their night out last night. Would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW44London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

And we would love you to stay with us again.
Please contact me directly so i can help with your reservation!
Thank you very much for the comments

Best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £75 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Collage Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include British favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites, On-site Collage Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious British cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing