We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was backpacking around that side of England and arrived very early to Bristol so the Radisson was really the only place open at that time. Francesco and Daniel were very helpful and gave me a lot of information. They also held my backpack for a few hours until my train was due, and I really appreciated the gesture that a hotel held my bag.
Eventually I had lunch at the restaurant, which was good and fairly well priced. If I ever go back to Bristol I will definitely stay here the staff is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnvironmentKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Great Review thank you very much. I hope your journey does bring you back this way. We look forward to it, until that time, safe travels

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,981)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,541 - 1,547 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

The tallest hotel in Bristol but most floors do not have a good view and it isn't as near the water as you might think. The bar is pretty awful being extremely pricey yet nothing special with low quality food. The "terrace" is fine if you like looking at buses and sitting next to local characters but not a lot else. The parking charges are pretty extortionate, taking advantage of the difficult parking in central Bristol. The rooms were fairly spacious with huge, comfy beds and cleanliness was good apart from some carpet stains. The bathroom was nice apart from the poor shower controls. Despite the location, noise levels were minimal. The rooms could do with more sockets and better lights. With all the lights on it was still too dim.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summerhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel was perfectly located in Bristol near the Waterfront area and central town. The rooms were of a very high standard with large comfortable bed and modern décor. The bathroom was very modern and spacious with the most beautifully smelling toiletries. It’s worth going back just for these.

The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The self-serve breakfast in the restaurant provided a great selection of hot and cold foods.

If I had to find a draw-back it would be that there was often a long wait for the lift. Overall I couldn’t recommend it more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burgessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Lovely review, Thank you so much. It is always fantastic to share commnents such as yours with the team, I know they will be thrilled.
What can I say about the lifts, unfortunately not much sorry, yes they can be horribly slow but we are in the process of changing the bits and bobs to get them super efficient. Please bear with us.
Thank you again so much and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Please contact me directly if i can be of help.

best regards

Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Had a business class room with a great view over quay but it seems that in this Radisson business still means businessMEN.
There were no sockets near the mirrors to plug the hairdryer into. There was an extension but this hardly seems an acceptable addition in a modern hotel and because the lead on the hairdryer wasn't long enough the only way to use the dryer was with the extension dangling in mid air.
The lighting in the bedroom was so 'ambient' that is was almost impossible to use the mirrors. I am sure I am not alone in not wanting to have to put my make-up on in a steamy bathroom and, in any case, it was difficult to get near to the mirror in the bathroom as it was behind the washbasin and toilet.
Come on Radisson these sorts of problems were supposed to have been addressed in the 1990's.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook quay
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carodalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your useful comments, I agree there are a few issues we need to sort out here and thank you for pointing out what seems to be very obvious flaws. I will investigate to see if there is anything we can do to improve the situation
I hope the experience has not dampened your want to return.
Please do contact me directly should you require assistance with your next booking
best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Every thing you need in a tidy modern room. comfy bed good shower, huge selection for Breakfast. Bar was a tad on the expensive side and the Parkings a pain n the a*s bar that no complaints. Would stay again if I found myself in bristol.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for the nice review. I will have a look to see what can be done on the bar prices. Thank you fopr the feed back
Please do contact me should you return to Bristol and I would be happy to assist with your reservation.

best regards

Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights mid-week as a short break. The room itself was nice but not exceptional, the friendly and helpful service, the lovely breakfast and the excellent location really made the difference. We initially had a similar problem as others with the air-con, but once we had turned it on to the coldest setting (showing the snowflake) the room temperature was perfect. Overall a very good experience, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dingem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you very much for the lovely review, We will definately work on the AC issues

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel has a great location for seeing Bristol sights. The hotel room we had was business deluxe it was plush and well equipped. The only negative about the experience was the fact we could not check in a minute before 3pm however the staff did upgrade us from standard double to the business deluxe so they were quick to make amends.

Room Tip: Business deluxe is lovely , duel aspect, well equipped, it even has an espresso machine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you very much for your comments
best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £77 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing