We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bristol will be proud of the Blu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
196 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Bristol will be proud of the Blu”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I got on the internet last minute and found this hotel at a good price. It was a bit difficult to find with the SatNav but I arrived and found the check-in process quick and pleasant. The hotel is not very big but it has entrances on two parallel streets. The room was high enough to get glimpses of the city and it was decorated in a happy and cheerful style. The bath was more traditional and was well equipped and clean. There were plenty of TV channels and the internet connection was essential.

The location is excellent as there are landmarks, restaurants, bars, shopping and other attractions within walking distance. I parked my car and did not use it for the day that I was there. The following morning, I asked for a late checkout that was cheerfully accommodated.

I would have loved to stay another night but I had to get back east for an appointment. If I need to return to Bristol, the Blu will be my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor as the lower ones will not have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    750
    238
    82
    53
See reviews for
200
761
88
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Having stayed in radisson hotels before, we decided on a night out in Bristol we would book into the radisson blu. We booked the harbour side suite, which was OK, but was expecting something a bit more special for the cost. Parking a nightmare, as the hotel don't have its own car park. You must use their valet parking facility or park tuned the corner in the NCP. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel is in the city centre and offer valet parking (if driving ) for just £3 quid extra although there is an NCP nearby worked will for me. It's possible to get free off street parking on Sundays we learnt later .... Good friendly and proffessional staff .... Good food steak and beef burgers ... Not the best for cocktails at £7 stick to the beers wines and soft drinks or proceed to Park street for some of the best cocktails. .... This was a secret hotel booking room only I thought we had a double bed but instead we had a twin bed which was ok at least on the 11 th floor we had a view just for the one night ! You can brew your own drink, the room comes with a little fridge with complementary water ( there is no minibar ) ... Not well ventilated unless you use the AC and there is a fixed safe ( not usually keen on movable safes ) but overall well organised room tidy and I would recommend anyone to stay at the Raddison blu Bristol

Room Tip: Top floors better say 11th and above, south west facing rooms were quiet, clarify what you are getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here with friends for one night.Location brilliant,all staff very helpful.Restaurant food ,very nice.Downside,no view at all from room,quite hot and no wjndows to open.Would deff stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noonoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, North Yorks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a work based training course. The hotel has good conference facilities & served a good lunch. Breakfast & evening meals were satisfactory. The room I stayed in was clean & spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfanatic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for the review

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Having been taken away for a theatre trip, I was very impressed by the hotel, location and service provided by the staff, however on returning to the hotel at around midnight we were truely surprised by the attitude of only what could be described as the nightclub bouncer type on the door. I am not sure if it was because we were a Mr & Mr as opposed to a Mr & Mrs. Having complained the following morning I am still waiting a response from the hotel management.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Designer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
I am appalled by this and have taken appropriate actions to resolve this.
This is not how we wish to be percieved and i am very sorry this has occurred.
It will certainly not happen again.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I had a great stay here whilst in Bristol on business.

Although I need to get a taxi from Temple Mead station (£8) the actual location is fantastic for the city itself.

Everything is either on your doorstep or within an easy stroll.

The staff in reception were lovely, approachable and helpful. The speedily got me checked in and off to my room.

The room was extremely spacious as was the bathroom and had everything you need from a hotel room.

The breakfast is delicious and good value. I can't fault my stay at the Radisson and would most definitely be happy to stay here again.

My only bit of advice is that when you're planning to leave the hotel leave either 5 minutes earlier or use the stairs as the lifts take forever to come which is a little frustrating.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your comments, great review. Thank you

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing