We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,118)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveller rating
847
846
267
97
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
846
267
97
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
Filter
Updating list...
1,435 - 1,440 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location with friendy staff and a great breakfast. we got lucky and got an upgraded room which had a fantastic view of harbourside. It was clean and quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Our only grumble was the cost of the valet parking £22 - there is an NCP car park nearby so probably cheaper to park there.

Room Tip: 604 was fab with amazing views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlosAcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for the great review.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent a night at The Radisson Blu when we attended a concert at The Colston Hall.Our room was ready when we arrived at 2.30pm.Checkin was quick and easy.We used the car valet parking which was £23 for our overnight stay.It was expensive but very efficient.Our car was ready and waiting in the morning five minutes after we phoned to let them know we were ready to leave.Our room on the 12th floor was modern,spacious and light.We had a Nice view over the quayside and were high enough up to enjoy some peace and quite.The bathroom was large and modern,with a shower over the bath tub,which was OK.There is a safe,iron,ironing board and hairdryer provided.The rooms have free wifi which was quick and easy to use.Our room rate included breakfast which was very good,there was nice views out of the breakfast room windows.The hotel is in a terrific location ,very central.Plenty of eating places and bars on the doorstep as well as Colston Hall and The Hippodrome.There are various mini supermarkets including a 24 hour one very close by.All the staff we met were helpful and efficient.We had an enjoyable stay and will return.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up and ask for one with views overlooking the quayside.Good views and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you very much for the full detailed review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

what more can I say, I have stayed here loads of times, and it is always great.
the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are sleek and modern, the views, my god the views...
if you are looking for a hotel in Bristol, look no further.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank variusrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review.
Always great to hear positive comments. The team will be thrilled

Thank you

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The pros:
- clean
- conveniently located
- comfortable bed (although the queen size bed was 1 single mattress pushed next to another)
- good continental breakfast for 10 pounds (more if you want the full English breakfast)

The cons:
- the terrible mattress in the 'pack and play' for my 2 years old....he ended up having to sleep with us...which he is definitely not used to...at the end we all had a terrible night sleep.
- we knew that the parking was a rip off (23 pounds). We found on Tripadvisor that a cheap option was the parking on Trenchard street. It was full! SO if you want a cheap parking make sure to have more than 1 option.
- we were on the 14th floor and could still hear some drunks singing in the middle of the night. I could only feel sorry for the guests who were sleeping on lower floors.

I would have loved that hotel if it was just me and my husband but I would not recommend it for families with young children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocinelleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for the review.

I appreciate your comments on the parking but we feel at £3 more expensive than the national parking company and with our hassle free valet service, we feel the price is reasonable. but thank you, your comment have been noted.
I will look into the childs matress issues and see if there is an easy solution.

Thanks again and best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A friend chose this hotel for a girl's weekend and it really w a great selection.

Just 10 mins walk from the station (if you don't take a wrong t urn...) and brilliantly located or shops, bars, restaurants and sights. We arrived quite early on a fully booked Saturday but still managed to check in. Very friendly staff.

Room was an ok size or he price but beds (twin) were very close together. Room well equipped - iron, tea nod offer facilities etc and a lovely bathroom.

Great breakfast next day and staff happy to hold luggage after checkout.

Only a couple if negatives - crikey the hotel was hot!! Room, corridors, common areas - like being in a sauna.. And the most irritating thing - alarm click on tv went off at 6.13am!! Really loud and ruined the hoped or lie in.

I can only guess that a previous guest had left it set. Horrid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxcat162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for the nice review. I will look into the alarm setting as you can imagine it is not what we want to happen either.
Unfortunately we did have a few technical issues with Ac but these have all be settled I am sorry it had to happen on some of the hottest days of the year.
Please conatct me directly should you wish to retun to Bristol.

Best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews