We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveller rating
842
837
265
94
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
837
265
94
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed on business and have to say i was mightily impressed by the quality of the room, its cleanliness and items within such as premium nespresso and complimentary stocked mini fridge.

Sadly on the Wednesday night this was a little tarnished at 2am by some shouting outside (i was 16 floors up!!) and the noise was clear to hear.

Bear in mind if you drive to the venue it is valet parking at £23 per night! Even the local NCP is £21 and 2 streets down so no reason not to use the valet service.

- Great Breakfast
- Wi-Fi included
- Nespresso Machine
- Complimentary coke
- Comfy Bed
- Freeview TV
- Friendly staff

Room Tip: Go as high up the building as possible to reduce external noise influences.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyFortyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for the review.
Wow 16 floors up and you still hear the noise of someone shouting, that is an exception. but definately the higher up the better the views.
I agree, if you wish to walk to and from parking there is 2, NCP car parks around 400 meters away. however we offer a hassle free service. but of course the choice is yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Radisson Blu is in a superb position close to the Harbour-side (with all the bars), aquarium, ferry to SS Great Britain and it's not too far from the various shopping centres and the super-trendy Cabot Circus. The hotel bar is lovely and the breakfasts are varied and plentiful. My only gripe is the two lifts that can take forever to get to you and then as they are small, you can't always get in.

However, the rooms are large, well specified and the higher up you go, have great views!

Room Tip: Great views higher up
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chopper_bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for the great review

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is lovely, great location, pleasant staff but the noise coming from the local businesses is irritating to say the least. As a business man I work hard during the day then look forward to a relaxing evening in my hotel room.

Just as I nodded off a huge Sainsbury’s lorry arrived at 23:20…..trying to sleep while that racket is going on is almost impossible. I had to wait until midnight for the delivery to finish then the whole thing started again at 6:00am when another delivery arrived!

If you are looking for a nice hotel the Raddison Blu is for you, if you are looking for a peaceful stay I’d suggest finding somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for the review.
This is the first review where noise from deliveries at night have been sited and we have taken this very seriously, I have contacted the council to find out what are the licensing laws and how this can be stopped, unfortunately we do not have control over our neighbours but rest assured we will stop this.

Thank you again and please do give us another chance I believe this was really a one off.

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed overnight here for a friend's birthday in Bristol. Very centrally located. We had a corner room with views over the waterfront and up Park Street to Cabot Tower and the University building. Magical view at night.
Room well appointed but, like a lot of hotel rooms, gloomy at night. Why is there only good lighting in the bathrooms? No hotel every heard of dimmer switches?!
Breakfast good with plenty of variety. Staff very accommodating.
Parking is a problem. They do have a car park under the hotel, which is where I thought I had established our car would be parked. When busy, cars are parked off-site entailing a 20-30 minute delay in retrieving the vehicle. If you are 3rd or 4th in the queue, the wait is much longer.
Valet parking at the Radisson Blu would appear to be a 'work in progress'
If we had known of the delay we would have parked in the nearest NCP, minutes away.
The hotel were very understanding when I complained and refunded the car park fee, but they do need to sort this out.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for twin-aspect views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighAird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for the comments and the review of our hotel. obviously we are concerned with your wait time and are looking at our systems to see how we can reduce this.

Thank you again


We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for a night at the end of October and overall it was fine. The check in service was friendly and prompt and because the hotel is on lots of floors we were given a choice of whether we wanted to stay on a lower floor. We opted for a lower floor and were given a room on the fifth floor, which was ok with us. The receptionist also asked us whether we needed a map of the city or whether we needed directions anywhere. Although one of us knew Bristol well this is still a nice touch. The room itself was a decent size, clean, and furnished in a modern, contemporary style. The location was the reason why we chose to stay at this hotel as it's very convenient for Central Bristol. We went to a gig at the O2 academy which was about a five minute walk away, along with the good choice of restaurants and bars nearby. Also, getting here from Bristol Temple Meads station wasn't an expensive cab ride - under a fiver at be start of rush hour n the afternoon and a few pounds back there the next day during g late morning. St. Nicholas Market is a short walk away and this was good for a browse around before we left. There's also a supermarket a few doors down from the hotel, but we got some breakfast at the market which has some good food stalls. I would have scored this hotel four stars but my only complaint is that I was kept awake by the air conditioning unit which was a bit noisy in our room, but I'd still recommend this as a good hotel to stay for this area of the city.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tigerlily18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for your full review.
We are currently reviewing the entire Ac system to find out what the issue was, thank you for the information.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews