We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could be better!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed 1 night in a first floor room. The size of the bedroom/bathroom was a bonus but the overall impression was 'worn' and there were stains on the carpet. The lifts were slow and the public areas lacked style or class. I have used this chain on previous occasions however I was disappointed with this property.

Room Tip: Noise location ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you very much for you comments, I appreciate your thoughts on the fit out and the good news is that we have a soft referbishment planned starting in 2014.
If you would consider staying with us again, please contact me directly to assist in your booking.

Thank you and best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    760
    243
    82
    54
See reviews for
204
775
90
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Rooms try to be luxurious but they're just not. They are lacking in special touches. Lighting is terrible and definitely not worth the money. It takes an age to use the lifts and the iron in our room had not been tested since 2010 and it had wires showing. We will not be staying again. The Bristol just down the harbour is wonderful and just 'more' especially when compared to the Radisson.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for the review, I am very sorry we have not met your expectations on this occasion, it is certainly not how we wish to be recognised.
I would very much appreciate if you could please call me to discuss your stay.

I hope to hear from you soon

Best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend with my daughter as she had recommended it after having a lovely stay a few weeks ago. I can honestly say the experience was one I will treasure. Fantastic room with amazing views and such polite and helpful staff. They even sneaked a birthday cake which my daughter had bought into the room without me knowing and genuinely wished me happy birthday when I returned down stairs later. The car valet service is amazing and again what a courteous young man who dealt with this during our stay. Will certainly return here again when I get the chance. Thanks Radisson Blu Bristol.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank flightqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Great review thank you so much, we liked the review so much we have placed it on our facebook page. Thank you
So glad we helped make your birthday so enjoyable


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed on business and have to say i was mightily impressed by the quality of the room, its cleanliness and items within such as premium nespresso and complimentary stocked mini fridge.

Sadly on the Wednesday night this was a little tarnished at 2am by some shouting outside (i was 16 floors up!!) and the noise was clear to hear.

Bear in mind if you drive to the venue it is valet parking at £23 per night! Even the local NCP is £21 and 2 streets down so no reason not to use the valet service.

- Great Breakfast
- Wi-Fi included
- Nespresso Machine
- Complimentary coke
- Comfy Bed
- Freeview TV
- Friendly staff

Room Tip: Go as high up the building as possible to reduce external noise influences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyFortyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for the review.
Wow 16 floors up and you still hear the noise of someone shouting, that is an exception. but definately the higher up the better the views.
I agree, if you wish to walk to and from parking there is 2, NCP car parks around 400 meters away. however we offer a hassle free service. but of course the choice is yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Radisson Blu is in a superb position close to the Harbour-side (with all the bars), aquarium, ferry to SS Great Britain and it's not too far from the various shopping centres and the super-trendy Cabot Circus. The hotel bar is lovely and the breakfasts are varied and plentiful. My only gripe is the two lifts that can take forever to get to you and then as they are small, you can't always get in.

However, the rooms are large, well specified and the higher up you go, have great views!

Room Tip: Great views higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chopper_bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for the great review

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is lovely, great location, pleasant staff but the noise coming from the local businesses is irritating to say the least. As a business man I work hard during the day then look forward to a relaxing evening in my hotel room.

Just as I nodded off a huge Sainsbury’s lorry arrived at 23:20…..trying to sleep while that racket is going on is almost impossible. I had to wait until midnight for the delivery to finish then the whole thing started again at 6:00am when another delivery arrived!

If you are looking for a nice hotel the Raddison Blu is for you, if you are looking for a peaceful stay I’d suggest finding somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review.
This is the first review where noise from deliveries at night have been sited and we have taken this very seriously, I have contacted the council to find out what are the licensing laws and how this can be stopped, unfortunately we do not have control over our neighbours but rest assured we will stop this.

Thank you again and please do give us another chance I believe this was really a one off.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed overnight here for a friend's birthday in Bristol. Very centrally located. We had a corner room with views over the waterfront and up Park Street to Cabot Tower and the University building. Magical view at night.
Room well appointed but, like a lot of hotel rooms, gloomy at night. Why is there only good lighting in the bathrooms? No hotel every heard of dimmer switches?!
Breakfast good with plenty of variety. Staff very accommodating.
Parking is a problem. They do have a car park under the hotel, which is where I thought I had established our car would be parked. When busy, cars are parked off-site entailing a 20-30 minute delay in retrieving the vehicle. If you are 3rd or 4th in the queue, the wait is much longer.
Valet parking at the Radisson Blu would appear to be a 'work in progress'
If we had known of the delay we would have parked in the nearest NCP, minutes away.
The hotel were very understanding when I complained and refunded the car park fee, but they do need to sort this out.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for twin-aspect views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighAird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for the comments and the review of our hotel. obviously we are concerned with your wait time and are looking at our systems to see how we can reduce this.

Thank you again


We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#5 of 38 in Bristol
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing