We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveller rating
907
883
292
108
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
883
292
108
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room valet service floor to ceiling windows broad quay complimentary water city centre colston hall higher floor perfect location good size standard room modern hotel excellent hotel bars and restaurants would stay again nespresso machine checking out
Filter
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights on the 27th and 28th of December for £104. What a bargain! Stayed on the 14th floor with a fabulous view over the harbourside. The room itself was huge with a queen size bed and spotlessly clean with the only downside being no complimentary biscuits with the tea making facilities. The next time prices like this come around I will definitely be booking again.

Room Tip: Cheap city parking is available at Wapping Wharf, a 500 metre walk away. 2 days cost £11 instead of £40 at the nearest NCP or £50 under the Radisson Blu.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanmorris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Fantastic review, Thank you very much

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute and got an excellent deal. The hotel couldn't be more central. (We feared it might be too close to things but on the 8th floor there was minimal noise from Saturday night revellers on the harbourside.)

Our room was spacious and stylish even though it was "standard". My other half had a couple of criticisms: the lighting was a bit poor and there wasn't a plug socket near the mirror. As with so many modern hotels, you need a degree in engineering to use the aircon.

The breakfast was very good. The cooked breakfast buffet was fresh and varied.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamJollyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for the lovely review,
Very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Always a good deal. Very central. Valet parking. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast - only downsides are the wine prices and the lifts don't consistently work. Stains bury next door mitigates the first and service lift to the left of main lift the second.

Room Tip: Go for an end room overlooking harbourside - avoid the duplex rooms - lounge impractical but great for kids to sleep
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you very much for the review.
Great news about the food, the chef is doing a great job and past comments can attest to that and your comments just high light his work, thank you

We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here whilst on business in bristol, and due to it also being the venue for our xmas function, this hotel was in an ideal location near the harbourside and it's bars and restaurant. The reception staff were very friendly, and the rooms particularly spacious and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was also very good although not included in the price paid on booking. Misleading mention of hotel parking, as this is only valet parking. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you very much for the review.

We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Located in the heart of Bristol, this is perfect for business and families alike. Safe, secure valet parking was a little expensive but comparable to nearby public car parks and the convenience made up for it. From initial welcome to final departure and throughout the hotel, the staff were first class; polite, helpful and attentive without the pretentiousness you get at some other large hotels. Best hotel room bed that I have ever slept in, irons in rooms (rare nowadays), and a good 1200 check-out time. If anything, room lighting could be a bit better. Great value, even the room service was affordable. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the positive comments regarding the stay.
We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews