We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here 30th and 31st December 2013 , perfect location. It was easy too find and parking was very close, or valet parkin at £23 per night. The hotel is welcoming, warm very modern and clean and bright. Check in was simple quick and very efficient. We were allocated a room on the 9th floor with views of the city our room was very clean , and well decorated, when we were entering the room we were met with the tv booming out with adverts for the radisson blu, can understand the idea of advertising but not all guests are hard of hearing and the volume button could have been used. All fixtures and fittings were clean tidy and bed was v comfortable. Free hair dryer, iron and ironing board in room, free WIFI for up too 4 items per room. Free toiletries if needed in the room and tea and coffee facilities, so nothing more needed too make out stay comfortable. The staff were pleasant, efficient and nothing too much trouble. Possibly the only grumble is the price of the breakfast £14.50 per person is a little over the top. And the hotel offered bar meals on New Year's Eve and restaurants was closed. No effort made for new year, but plenty happening around the hotel in the pubs and bars. All in all an excellent stay would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: As for harbour view as looking out onto rooftops and road is a little boring, also would advise ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ablb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for the pleasant review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    728
    230
    79
    51
See reviews for
190
730
88
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel has to be the most amazing hotel I have EVER been to!! The hotel itself is stylish and very welcoming, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the food and breakfast is so delicious, the room how ever is SO STUNNING AND BEAUTIFUL if there was a rating of 100 I would give it a 100/100 lovely decor, the suite is so magical and stunning the view of Bristol is so beautiful I would definitely recommend this to anyone and everything, thank you to the Radisson Blu Team for an amazing stay at your wonderful hotel I will be back. Thank You !!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AriannaRuchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for possibly the best review I have ever seen, it is wonderful to know that we have made you stay so comfortable and we really appreciate the fact you have written us a review on top of that
Please contact me directly should you wish to return to the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights on the 27th and 28th of December for £104. What a bargain! Stayed on the 14th floor with a fabulous view over the harbourside. The room itself was huge with a queen size bed and spotlessly clean with the only downside being no complimentary biscuits with the tea making facilities. The next time prices like this come around I will definitely be booking again.

Room Tip: Cheap city parking is available at Wapping Wharf, a 500 metre walk away. 2 days cost £11 instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanmorris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Fantastic review, Thank you very much

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute and got an excellent deal. The hotel couldn't be more central. (We feared it might be too close to things but on the 8th floor there was minimal noise from Saturday night revellers on the harbourside.)

Our room was spacious and stylish even though it was "standard". My other half had a couple of criticisms: the lighting was a bit poor and there wasn't a plug socket near the mirror. As with so many modern hotels, you need a degree in engineering to use the aircon.

The breakfast was very good. The cooked breakfast buffet was fresh and varied.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamJollyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for the lovely review,
Very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Always a good deal. Very central. Valet parking. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast - only downsides are the wine prices and the lifts don't consistently work. Stains bury next door mitigates the first and service lift to the left of main lift the second.

Room Tip: Go for an end room overlooking harbourside - avoid the duplex rooms - lounge impractical but great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review.
Great news about the food, the chef is doing a great job and past comments can attest to that and your comments just high light his work, thank you

We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on business in bristol, and due to it also being the venue for our xmas function, this hotel was in an ideal location near the harbourside and it's bars and restaurant. The reception staff were very friendly, and the rooms particularly spacious and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was also very good although not included in the price paid on booking. Misleading mention of hotel parking, as this is only valet parking. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review.

We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Located in the heart of Bristol, this is perfect for business and families alike. Safe, secure valet parking was a little expensive but comparable to nearby public car parks and the convenience made up for it. From initial welcome to final departure and throughout the hotel, the staff were first class; polite, helpful and attentive without the pretentiousness you get at some other large hotels. Best hotel room bed that I have ever slept in, irons in rooms (rare nowadays), and a good 1200 check-out time. If anything, room lighting could be a bit better. Great value, even the room service was affordable. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the positive comments regarding the stay.
We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing