We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is in a great location close to the Theatre and two concert venues. Check was smooth and the room whilst not having a view was a good size, comfortable bed, good sized bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities. The rate was ok for a hotel of this type. We got to breakfast at 9.30am which was later than everyone else. There was still plenty of food but had gone a bit dry. Still it was good for my hangover. I'd stay again at the rate we paid but would ask for a room at the front 8 the floor upwards. There have been some posts about the lifts. The hotel seemed quite quiet when we stayed so we had no problems but I could see how they could be if the hotel was busy.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view 8 th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for the review. I will check about the breakfast and ensure we dont see issues like this again.
Thanks for the comments

Best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    766
    244
    83
    54
See reviews for
206
780
90
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This has to be the best location for a city break in Bristol, beautiful room, ours wasn't ready on check in but we were promptly upgraded with no fuss, The breakfast selection was amazing. You only have to walk out of the front door and your on the harbourside opposite the Hippodrome theatre. Will definitely return ,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Lovely review, thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bristol

best regards

Christopher Peach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here on a one night business trip. The hotel was spotless, the staff very pleasant and accommodating. Bedrooms were modern and comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant loads to choose from and plenty of it. Brilliant location.
Would I stay again - definately.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for the great review.
I will pass your comments on to the team Thank you

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bristol

Christopher peach
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

hotel very nice, free water and orange juice in lobby. wifi is free which is amazing! spotless hotel. we went back to room ad maid was cleaning so we just walked in and she just carried on cleaning and left...we could have been anyone! quite worrying! breakfast is ridiculously expensive like £15ish. great location, can walk to all places, shopping area only a 10 minute walk. i had a put up bed,it was absolutely terrible,. there was a massive lump in my back which made it very uncomfortable

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miikeey97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for the review.
We have taken your comment regarding breakfast seriously and have done a price comparison with the hotels in our near vicinity. In our findings we see we are certainly not the cheapest nor are we the most expensive and feel we are fairly priced. thank you for the observations though it has made us look at our offering closely.
I will certainly look into the housekeeping situation as that is a worry.

I do hope you will be back to give us another try

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

As a frequent traveller to Bristol, I am always happy to return to the Radisson. It is the preferred choice. Prime location, courteous hospitality and attention to detail are the hallmarks of this hotel. Thanks to John and the front of house team for making us welcome once again
Anne , Cheshire

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for your great comments and your comments regarding John, I will definitely pass on the comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Large modern rooms with good beds. Good temperature control. Very nice view over the harbour area, which is where the nightlife is. TV a little on the small side for these modern times. Water pressure needs a boost too. But the cleanliness is good and the design as you would expect from this chain. Good coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour from about the 8th floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for the review, and your comments regarding the TV size, good news is that we are upgrading all the TV's and within the next month the TV's will be bigger.
Thank you for the comments regarding the water pressure, I will have a look at what is going on.

Thank you again

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A hotel with no heart but Clean, central, functional... Oh and expensive.. £24 to park the car for the night so don't forget to add that on. When did hotels decide that a woman not only doesn't want a dressing table but that she doesn't even want to look in the mirror when using the hair dryer or straighteners? If I sat on the floor and leant over I could just about see the top of my head, as there were no plugs near the mirror. But good desk for working man, sockets in bathroom for his razor!!. Hmm this hotel must just be for men on business trips..

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with a view or you risk looking out onto a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your comments.

Parking is not cheap in Bristol unfortunately unless you are prepared to walk a bit. For convenience we offer a valet parking service which removes that need to look it but it is comparable in price to the outside areas

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing