We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend in a party of six couples. The hotel is centrally situated and with walking distance for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. As it was my wife's birthday, I upgraded to a penthouse suite, which included breakfast and complementary minibar. The views from the top floor are stunning and the rooms are very clean. One slight downside is the lift service (two lifts) which at busy times can take a while to get to and from the seventeen floor!! The breakfast buffet is very good with a wide selection of hot and cold foods. All in all I would recommend this hotel and I will stay there again.
Tip for getting to and from airport: Taxi costs £22 - Airport bus to templemeads cost £7 per head. So if there are four people get a taxi!! plus you don't have to walk from the railway station to the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magherascouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for the full review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed for one night this weekend. The room was spacious and clean. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We were on the 6th floor with an internal view of the hotel walls....not the best. We did not have breakfast as it seemed expensive bearing in mind we do not really eat cooked breakfast. The lifts are very small and it was almost impossible to get in it at breakfast time on Sunday morning as it was always full. I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get a good view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your commenst on the hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed one night on the 15th floor which had a great view. We stayed in a business room which had plenty of room and was immaculately clean with a very comfortable bed. Great selection of hot and cold food for breakfast, it was very obvious though that the withered sliced capsicum and cucumber were not fresh. The hotels location is perfect for exploring the massive shopping centre and the waterside areas. The theatre is across the road, bus stop out front, supermarket next door - this hotel ticks all of the boxes for the holiday or business traveller. We got a great rate online so worth checking. Car parking is up the road, if valet parked we were told it can take up to 30 minutes for the car to be back at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayalot Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for the review. Great feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed overnight in a business class room on the 16th floor. The view was out of this world and really made the trip seem special. The room itself was clean, modern and spacious. A safe and minibar (with complimentary soft drinks and bottled water) were a welcome addition.

All the staff we spoke to were friendly and polite. Breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable. This is a superior hotel right in the heart of bristol's waterside and we would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sazzy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for the lovely review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed for one night.
Good clean nice room.
Excellent view from my room but I'm sure we were lucky with the side we were on.
But the view really made the room, looking out over towards the hippodrome and colsten hall.
I

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Great to hear you like the room. The view from the high rooms is stunning and great to look over the city or harbourside

Thank you very much

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel which was part of a Christmas present from my husband, who had booked for us to see Dirty Dancing in the Hippodrome theatre, which is literally 2 min walk away!
Everything was perfect from friendly receptionist, speedy check in, valet car parking.
Stayed on the 14th floor, room was very clean with lovely large white bath sheets.
Did not spend much time in hotel but very impressed and would stay again.
We stopped in the St Davids hotel in Cardiff a few weeks ago which is supposed to be 5 star but this hotel by far exceeds the St Davids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthWalesWickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Lovely review Thank you very much.
The location is great for the theatre so we are always a good call if that is teh plan for the trip.

Thanks again.

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice hotel, well located with functional rooms. Nothing exceptional but nothing sub-par either. Average stay but location is worth consideration. Buffet continental breakfast included and the area had a number of restaurant choices for lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback

best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £77 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing