We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, LOVELY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just arrived home from an overnight stay in this hotel. We booked the hotel as we were going to the Bristol Hippodrome to see a show. Location of the hotel was ideal as it was right across the street from the Hippodrome. Arrived earlier than the check in time and was pleased to find that our room was ready and we were allowed to check in by a very pleasant female receptionist. Our room was a standard room but it was lovely and big with a lovely modern bathroom and fridge with two complimentary bottles of water for us. The only downside was the view which was not the best to be had. We were looking directly at other rooms and slightly looking at the canal but as we didn't plan on spending our time admiring the view it didn't bother us. Shops and restaurants are a plenty in the nearby area with Cabot Circus shopping centre about a 15 min walk from the hotel. The waterfront was nice but needs further developing to make it a visitor attraction. Next door to the hotel is a lovely Thai restaurant (separate review to follow). Easy check out this morning made this a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Bristol. It is a shame that the hotel does not have a swimming pool as I think we would have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Fantastic review thank you very much. very glad you liked your stay. Next time you visit please ask for a high rooms and we will do our best to accomodate .
We look forward to welcoming you back.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,982)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We chose this hotel due to its central location, and weren't disappointed - it really is a short walk to everything! A nice touch was canapes at the front desk as we arrived. The valet parking, although not cheap, was a good option.

We had a 'business class' room on the 13th floor. It had floor to ceiling windows on one side, with views out over the Hippodrome, and a corner window on another wall with views to the water. We also had fizz and chocs on arrival.

The bed was big and extremely comfortable - managed to sleep in both mornings! There was plenty of room for luggage, an ioron and hairdrier in the cupboard, free water and coke in the fridge and, as it was a business room, a Nespesso machine, with plenty of capsules.

Although we were high up you could still hear the bustle of the weekend nights, but not to much as to disturb your sleep.

We didn't try the breakfast - too many choices nearby, but will give it a go next time we're there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehippo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Great review, thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We had chosen the Radisson as my husband is apart of their loyalty programme and we were down from London to see a show at the Hippodrome and the hotel was conveniently located.

We were going to walk from the train station but it started to rain so we got a taxi for £7 (including tip). If we had walked it would have been about 15 minutes.

The hotel is centrally located and next door to a Sainsbury's, good for water and anything else you need if you don't want to pay hotel prices.

Although I had booked a business room, they upgraded us to a suite on the 17th floor.

The room was large and clean, with a mezzanine level with a living area and second TV. The bed was comfortable and the room also had a proper coffee machine which we used.

The balcony although provided great views of Bristol, was also accessible by all other guests on the same floor as us. As a result we kept our curtains shut quite a bit as our neighbours at one point were walking along the length of it.

The gym area is small for a hotel this size, but as only one other person was using it when I went down at 7am it wasn't a big problem.

The breakfast buffet provided a great selection of cereals, breads and hot food, all very fresh!

The elevators was the hotel's major downfall. One time we used it, we pressed ground floor and then it proceeded to go up and down continuously without going to the ground floor. This happened a few times and would stop at random floors as well.

Overall a good centrally located hotel with pleasant staff.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you very much for the review.
The views from the top are stunnning and you are right the balcony is open to all 17th floor guests, we are looking at ways to partition off each room but currently we rely on everyones respect for others privacy.

We do hope you will choose Radisson Blu Bristol next time you are in Bristol

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. This hotel is perfectly situated in central Bristol. Without exception, the staff were fantastic and very personable. I had an issue with the shaver point in my room. Within minutes an engineer was there and once it was established it couldn't be mended I was upgraded to a beautiful suite on the 17th floor. I loved the room and the amenities. There is a good little gym, great restaurant and breakfast was good too.

The reason for not giving this hotel a '5' are simply about wifi and electrics. There were so few power points in my room that I had to juggle re-charging my various business devices. Secondly, if you're a business person who is wifi reliant then you might want to stay elsewhere. This hotel use the universally hopeless Swisscom wifi system. It always takes forever to get connected (most of my colleagues just gave up) and then once you do get online Swisscom drops out continually.

Come on Raddisson - if Holiday Inn and Hilton can sort out decent, uncomplicated wifi so can you guys!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am so sorry you could not get on to Wifi, this is not an issue we generally hear of. We are one of the only hotels in Bristol that have 100mb Free Wifi, unfortunately you have not been able to make use of that and that troubles me.
Would you be so kind as to call me directly so i can resolve this issue straight away.

best reagrds
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked this for our 10th wedding anniversary and so glad that I did. When we arrived we had our upgraded room as requested on a high floor, 1104, with views from 2 different perspectives. There was a lovely chocolate dessert, Easter egg and card left for us too. The hotel is perfect for everything. It took us about 10-15 minutes lovely walk to Cabot Circus and there are so many places to eat and drink within 2 minutes its great!! The staff were fab and friendly and the breakfast choice was superb. Racking my brain for a negative and can't find one. Thanks for our memorable break at the Radisson Blu. :-) (I would also feel more than comfortable going with our two young boys)

Room Tip: Personally I would always ask for the highest floor possible in a hotel like this. We went mid week...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Great to hear you had a good time with us, I will be happy to pass your comments to the team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Radisson Blu Bristol for a joint birthday celebration. My husband and I had stayed there before and it was as good as last time!

The reception staff were most helpful and we had our car valet parked. We were upgraded to a business class room which was spacious and tastefully decorated with a view of the quayside.

We had breakfast both mornings and it was fantastic, the choices for continental and cooked were vast and the service was polite and extremely efficient.

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Bristol - whilst it is certainly not the cheapest hotel in Bristol - you get what you pay for and here it is a brilliant stay.

If I had to make one negative point (and it is a small one) the lift can sometimes take ages and then bypass the level you are on which is annoying but if you not too high up the stairs will keep you fit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the quayside
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel7273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you very much for the review.
It was great to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our grown up children had a room with two single beds on the 10th floor, and we had a double room on the 12th floor. Ours was overlooking the harbour and the kids' room overlooked the opposite side. Both had marvellous views across the City and Harbour/Quay. Lovely spacious clean rooms. Quiet air conditioning. Nice bathrooms with the obligatory toiletries. Shower not too powerful but it worked ok. We didn't eat (the expensive) breakfast at the hotel, we wondered down the Quayside to Wetherspoons each morning. Saved a bit of money that way and would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms get better views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonWombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for review. We very much appreciate the comments

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £77 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing