We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great welcoming stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
North east. England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great welcoming stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Well placed hotel for access to city centre. Friendly, helpful staff. Great food, reasonably priced. Very spacious bedroom and ensuite. Comfortable bed. Very nice toiletries. Big fluffy bath towels (yessss). Room service very swift and delivered hot.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hoylel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Great Review,
Thank you very much.
We look forward to repeating the service when you next visit.

Best Regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    739
    234
    81
    53
See reviews for
195
745
88
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent. UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for business, it is located within central Bristol and offers valet parking but at £23 at night. Rooms are nice, but I looked out onto wall and smoker cubby hall, try to get higher floors than third. But quite expensive, the hotel would not honour our corporate rate so I got charged a lot more then my colleagues, who had booked using agents.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HESKETHh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your Review.
I would very much like to speak with you in person regarding this issues.
If you could please call me directly at the hotel, I would appreciate it.
Thank you very much

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely stay in this well maintained hotel. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bed was very good. Bathroom had good products and was bright and well lit. Ironing board and iron came as standard and was very welcome. Breakfast was brilliant. Fantastic selection and did my diet no favours at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RuthRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the review.
sorry we couldnt help you on your diet, but that is what we do.glad you enjoyed your stay

We look forward to welcoming you back

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Was checked in quickly and very impressed with our room. Very clean and a great harbourside view from the 9th floor. Had a drink in the bar in the evening which was really relaxing and breakfast was good as well. Ideal for the centre and not far from the shops and nightlife.

Room Tip: Try to get on the ninth floor or any floor upwards for the good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meleke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the review and your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very poor customer service. From having our request for a room for a private event triple in cost for no reason, to being given a double room after booking a twin, to a non-working Nespresso machine in the room, to being charged for newspapers that were never delivered, this was not a pleasant or value for money experience. Very disappointing as the room itself was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Struan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your review.
I would be very happy if you could call me directly to discuss your issues

Thank you
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked a business class room over the bank holiday and was disappointed.
The "extras" included 2 thread bear robes described as luxury, no slippers and a bottle of water / diet coke.
The location is fantastic on the quayside - if the management had not decided to close the main entrance / bar area for renovation (sunday of bank holiday weekend - really?!!!)
Breakfast buffet next morning would have been better if not covered by an inch of building dust on all tables, surfaces caused by said building work. (Servers were doing their best with damp cloths but really not hygienic)
Im sure it will be lovely when finished but I would definitely query the timing of the work being done and don't feel its fair to expect people to pay for facilities not available. The restaurant was a poor substitute on a lovely spring weekend.
Been to other Radissons and this did not inspire at all - previous reviewer also agrees -
sort it out Radisson its letting the side down!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexDrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol.

Every response and all feedback we receive is greatly appreciated and points us in the right direction may it positive or negative. I am a great believer in delivering highest standards but I realise that this did not fully reflect in your recent stay.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the service shortfalls you experienced and would like to assure you that I have personally addressed these issues with our Housekeeping Manager and we are taking immediate action to ensure that this is not repeated. I will also investigate personally in regards to the quality of our bathrobes and review the quality of what is currently in use.

There is no excuse to for the dining tables being dirty, and again I apologise profusely that you had to experience the hotel in this way.

In regards to the flooring being done in our bar, I can fully understand your point but unfortunately the date had been set a while back in the past and we did not anticipate the level of footfall for that day. It was never our intention to make the accessibility of the hotel difficult or offer a mediocre service but in hindsight this should have been coordinated better in advance.

It is a great shame that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay and that this experience put a damper on your weekend and we will do our upmost to ensure this was a once off.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel I want to thank you for your business and I do hope that your last experience and impression of our hotel does not deter you from choosing to stay with us again.


Sincerely

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We will generally choose a Radisson Blu when travelling as it is a reliable brand usually of good quality. This one is OK but nowhere near the best. The reception area is a mess, partly because it is approached from two sides. It cannot decide which is the front door. Our room was well appointed and spacious but with some odd features. I would advise against a low floor room due to street noise on Friday and Saturday nights in what appears to be the drinking centre of the city. The windows were dirty on the outside. I know its a business to clean the outside of high buildings but you should think of that before opening a hotel.
Breakfast was good. The bar was bad, not least as the smoke from those patrons hanging around the door, puffing their stupid selves to death, seeped into the bar area.
I still give it 4 stars as idle to my low expectations from hotels so that anything remotely acceptable at this price, just over £100, is a pleasant change

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidnkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol.

I would like to sincerely apologise for any service shortfalls you may have experienced during your last stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol. We are constantly trying to provide the best customer service and want to carry our brand name with pride, but it seems that on this occasion we were not able to 100% fulfil that promise.

We are currently working on upgrading our bar and providing a better and more comfortable environment for our guests. We are confident once all the work has been completed our bar will be a better focus point and represent our hotel better.

I agree with your point in regards to the entrance. Again, we are working on improving our lobby area and are looking at different ways to make this area a better focus point as main hotel entrance. I would appreciate any comments you had in regards to this and incorporate this into our plans for the future.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel I want to thank you for your business and I do hope that your last experience and impression of our hotel does not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. Please contact me directly for any further and welcomed feedback.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing