We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights, really lovely hotel. Beautiful rooms large lovely bathroom . Staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Had breakfast well worth the price lots of choice nice roomy restaurant . Will be going back for sure

Room Tip: Bus stops just across the road
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Great review, Thank you very much

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed two nights here last week. Service was excellent from start to finish, couldn't be faulted. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a Business Class room on the 15th floor with great views of the harbour. Considering this is a reasonably new hotel the choice of decor is - interesting...seems a little old fashioned. But the bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Good breakfast too. The location is ideal if you're exploring Bristol or have business in the city....very walkable. I can imagine it could be noisy though if you're on a lower floor at the weekend. Recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celinemcbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for the nice review

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is another really excellent radisson blu hotel right in the centre of Bristol. From the minute you walk through the door to the minute you leave the customer service is of a really high standard. The place oozes comfort and relaxation and you feel really at home here. The room was excellent - bigger than I expected. The breakfast was really top notch - lots of choice and very fresh.Oh and before I forget excellent value for money. Its location is excellent near train stations, bars restaurants and theatres. We came from Manchester to see the fabulous Emmylou Harris at the Colston Hall which was across the road. Great concert, great city and great hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The higher floor you are on the better the view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Great Review,
Thank you very much. Very happy you had a good stay and the team made sure your were comfortable.

Do let us know when you are next in town it would be great to welcome you back again.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our third stay at one of our favourite hotels. Great customer service, great reception staff, great breakfast with lots of choice for us veggies and a friendly chef who cooked us veggie sausages especially. Only tiny blip was pillows that smelt musty and took a couple of attempts to get changed. But overall a very happy experience and we will be back again when we are next having a couple of day's 'holiday' in lovely Bristol.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Great review, Thank you. I will find out what went wrong with the pillows and make sure that is not repeated.

Please contact me directly next time you are looking to come down and I will ensure the practicalities of your stay are seen to flawlessly.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is located in the city centre but I did not expect to hear people screaming and shouting outside until 5am. This was the worst nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. I mentioned to the lady upon checkout that it was noisy and that I hardly got any sleep and from what she said she knows about the noise but was unsympathetic. I stayed at a hotel at Birmingham airport and you expect to hear planes taking off etc but honestly I heard nothing. Don't waste your money staying here, it's not cheap and you could spend your money staying elsewhere and get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for makeing us aware of this issue.
Please contact me directly so we can rectify the situation
Thank you

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Another excellent Radisson Blu hotel. Location is right in the centre and within walking distance of Templemead station, about a 12 minute walk.
Terrific view from 14th floor and really nice, large superior room.
The valet car parking is well worth the expense and all staff very helpful.
The restaurant has a good dinner menu and service and food was excellent as well as the very good breakfast selections.
This was the third Radisson Blu we have stayed in and found them all to be of a very good standard.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Youandi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Fantastic review
Thank you very much

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Bristol last night with another couple, before going to see Swan Lake the Hippodrome. It is directly opposite the theatre.
On arrival at 7pm the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. We had to pay for the valet parking but only a similar cost to parking at the nearest NCP. The two rooms were on the 8th floor, we had been upgraded to business class rooms at no extra charge. Our room was big with lots of light and great views from windows on two sides, and the Nespresso machine was a nice surprise ! The bathroom was also big, spotless and had lovely toiletries. The bed was big and very comfortable.
We went down for a late breakfast at 10, which was excellent - there was an extensive buffet of hot and cold food, constantly replenished and all beautifully laid out at one end of the modern stylish dining area. Staff were helpful and attentive.
What a pity we had to leave so soon . Well done Radisson Blu Bristol and thank you

Room Tip: would recommend business class rooms. lower floors could be noisier ? we got a great deal with ea...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0u163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the great review,.
Contry to what is often written here the NCP and our Hassle free Valet servcie are very similar prices. thank you for pointing that out.

Very Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to9 welcoming you back

thank you

best regards
Christopher Peach
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £77 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing