We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Close to harbour, walking distance to restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking close by. Easy to reach by car. Recommend for both business and family stays. Everything clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jobeStockholm_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for the lovely review, Glad you enjoyed your stay
We look forward to welcoming you back

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,153 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

One night stay only( a Saturday.) Phoned the day beforehand to ask if it would be possible to access room earlier to get ready for a wedding.Asked to phone the following day which I did en route and again told the hotel was very busy but they may be able to help.In the event were able to get in to room by 1p.m which meant we could relax properly and have a bite to eat before dressing for wedding.Charming head receptionist seemed to have been instrumental in sorting this and instantly recognised our name when we tried to check in,more in hope than expectation. Had a snack in the bar area(for some reason the restaurant wasn't open but we were told the same full menu was available in the bar area.) This turned out not to be the case,but again a very helpful Hungarian waitress persuaded the chef to produce the all vegetarian sharing platter advertised in the restaurant but not seemingly on the bar menu! Delicious range of Italian antipasti with good quality olive oil and balsamic offered without our having to ask(and very reasonably priced.) Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on this.

Room on the 11th floor was quiet,spacious,comfortable and with fantastic views over the city. Good quality bed linen and toiletries, a shower that worked very efficiently and air con that I normally loathe seemed to keep the room at a perfect temperature,though I still like to be able to open a window(even on the 11th floor!)

Room Tip: Higher floors for great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much for the review and your comments.
I am glad the staff managed your requests well and you were satisfied with the service and the hotel.
I do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a busy weekend.
Pros. Central location. We had a room on the 13th floor and had fabulous views of Bristol.
Cons.breakfast below average, staff are friendly but not very attentive. Sinks behind the bar are overflowing with dirty glasses and cups to the point there was no more room.stain on the carpet in the bedroom. Lifts are a nightmare.
So I would not recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review, I am shocked to hear your feedback and will definately find out what has gone wrong, as you can imagine this is definately not what we want to hear.
thank you for highlighting it for us.
I hope I can convince you to come and give us another try as this is not the norm.

Thank you again,
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A friend and I stopped in for something to eat last Saturday. We ordered drinks and went to look at the menus. I have visited this hotel before and I knew it was accessible to my powered wheelchair so I went to wash my hands and freshen up. The disabled toilet however now has a key code lock. I moved over to where the receptionist could see me and she shouted across the lobby, "you want the toilet??" I noticed there were not key code locks on either the ladies or the gents toilets so they are not forced to be humiliated in front of other guests. I duly went back to my friend but a cleaner came in and started to vacuum around the table next to ours so we left in search of more welcoming surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Shoegirl708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much for the Review and feedback,i am extremely sorry this has occurred and i am ashmaed you felt humiliated. Please could you contact me directly at the hotel for me to resolve this issue for you.

I completely understand your frustration regarding the lock on the door. Unfortunately the facilities have been horribly abused in the past and as way of protecting the health and safety of our patrons I made the desision to lock the door to keep them available to people who genuinely need them. The way you were addressed is completelty unacceptable and I will be taking this up with the team. as mentioned above please contact me directly I would very much like to discuss this with you

Appologies again,

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights in July. The room was spacious and clean and the staff friendly. And the AC worked very well, which was a huge relief for us in the middle of the heatwave. The location is excellent as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferdagarpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for the review

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Would not stay at this hotel again, dark and dingy room poor wireless connectivity, and staff whilst polite do not understand questions or choose to ignore them. Being a loyalty card holder for this Brand is meaningless as it does not offer any benefit

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for the review. I can see that there were quite a few things you were disatisfied with.
Please can you contact me directly at the hotel to resolve these problems at your convienience.
Thank you

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

On the edge of the older (and smarter) part of town, and just about walkable from Station (we didn't), its in a great location. A fairly smart hotel, but not quite on the same level as other Radisson's; felt like a posh Travelodge. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with good air-con and soundproofing. Breakfast was very good; got a discounted rate on checkin (wasn't included in the price of the room).

Normally a room on the 14th floor would be a bonus but in a hotel with some of the worst lifts ever, being that high was a pain. Seems a bit petty but after you've been waiting 5 minutes for a lift more than a few times over a weekend the joke wears thin; on our way down one day we were asked if we could step out of the lift so someone who'd been waiting for a long time with bags and needed to be at the airport urgently could get in.

With a decent deal for a room near the ground I'd recommend it; don't pay over the odds and avoid anything above the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Avoid high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

We constantly work to improve both our product and the quality of service we offer. I understand your frustrations about the lift's and this something we have invested in significantly over the past 12 months and something we will continue to focus on improving for our future guests.

Best Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £67 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Collage Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include British favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites, On-site Collage Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious British cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing