We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a night out!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel, a last minute booking for an overnight stop. It's a 2 minute walk too the bars and restaurants on the river front - perfect location. The room (I had a standard) were large and I have no complaints. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Bristol.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us!

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were going to the Bristol Hippodrome to see a show. Quick check in staff very efficient. Went to our room on 9th floor and it was perfect. Lovely big and clean bed. Large bathroom with shower and lovely view.

Went for a drink in bar downstairs. Pretty expensive but that's the centre of Bristol for you

Overall a great experience and fantastic hotel

We booked it 6 months ago and had good price for it but when trying to book for next week it was double the price so book in advance if you want a good deal

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your such a nice review.

I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and an enjoyable time in Bristol.

Best Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were going to the Bristol Hippodrome to see a show. Quick check in staff very efficient. Went to our room on 9th floor and it was perfect. Lovely big and clean bed. Large bathroom with shower and lovely view.

Went for a drink in bar downstairs. Pretty expensive but that's the centre of Bristol for you

Overall a great experience and fantastic hotel

We booked it 6 months ago and had good price for it but when trying to book for next week it was double the price so book in advance if you want a good deal

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 872NigelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your such a nice review.

I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and an enjoyable time in Bristol.

Best Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent hotel with helpful Reception and Concierge.
The post code of BS1 4BY takes you to the front door which is on a bus only road. You need BS1 4AQ which takes you to the other door where you can unload the car.
Large well furnished room.
The only disappointment was breakfast where the chef appeared to have cooked everything ready for the start of breakfast, over an hour before, so the food looked good but had gone dry and luke warm under the heat lamps.
If you like curry, The Thousand Miles from Delhi, 100 yards to the right, is excellent.
Use the car park at the end of the road by the docks. It is £1 per hour for the afternoon and £4 overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top floor facing the docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul&Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to read that you had difficulty finding the hotel, we do indeed have two different postcodes. We try to include this on booking confirmations to make it easier to navigate to us.

Thank you for your constructive comments I have communicated these to our Head Chef.

Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were spacious and reasonably priced and the view was incredible! Would stay again. Would recommend requesting a room on one of the higher floors. The breakfast room service was also excellent. Thanks

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank champagne_char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Brilliant review thank you very much,
Great to hear you had a nice time. please, do come and stay with us again.

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay here overall, and can recommend it. It has modern, clean, and spacious rooms. The breakfast is good, and the staff friendly. Location is great, being right next to the harbour, with
Otis of choice for evening food and entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hungry_lurcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Great Review,
Thank you very much

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was a great location for my hen weekend - easy to walk to the shopping centre, waterfront restaurants and bars, and the theatre is right opposite. I had booked 7 rooms, and there was a slight mix up with the last of the group to arrive, as the rooms had been allocated and reception said they didn't know which was the empty room! The girls were given a key but the room was already occupied. I was the first to check in and had room 506 - it was OK for space, but very dark - even with all the lights on in the middle of a sunny afternoon! After seeing some of the other rooms- I would suggest requesting a room on the higher floors, as we were facing a wall that blocked all daylight. The staff were helpful on the whole. Food was great, and the Long Island Iced Tea was the groups favourite tipple! I think the bar staff were probably fed up making them!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have daylight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for the review. Higher floors are always preferrd so if you get a chance always ask ahead, thank you for the pointer.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £64 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Collage Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include British favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites, On-site Collage Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious British cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing