We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with good service”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed on a Sunday night having obtained a good Internet rate for the room from the Radisson website.
The hotel is near a lively part of Bristol and is a new build. It has an unpretentious entrance, and the reception area is somewhat gloomy. The receptionists though were welcoming and professional. They had noted and gave us our room preference. The room was large and airy. There were complimentary soft drinks. Internet was also complimentary and fast.
The breakfast was the usual extensive Radisson buffet with good quality food and service.
One possible downside for some travellers might be the cost of car parking, but it is in central Bristol. Because we stayed on a Sunday night we parked on the street - gratis.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    766
    244
    83
    54
See reviews for
206
780
90
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Stayyed at this hotel for one night with youg twins to visit Bristol. Were giiven a really large rooom for £79 with breakfast. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and friendly staff.
Location good to the centre of Bristol, Lovely restaurant round the corner Italian San Carlo we went to.
Overall very good hotel for one nights staff. Would go agsin.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I stayed at the Radisson Blu with my partner over the Easter bank holiday weekend. Our room was situated on one of the highest floors in the hotel so the views were fantastic and really were a selling point for the hotel. HOWEVER - we had dinner at the hotel only to both have severe food poisoning the next day which resulted in having to have 2 days off work. As this is a relatively new hotel, this is not what you expect. To make matters worse we wrote a letter to the hotel approximately one week after the incident to notify them incase there were any other guests who experienced the same problem, and we have heard nothing back. This indicates poor management who don't care about their guests. We will not be returning to this hotel when there are much nicer hotels within the area that look after their customers. If you do choose to stay at this hotel, make sure you are careful before you order any food!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGCHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

The hotel is in a superb location on Broad Quay. It is across the road from the Marriott Royal and within walking distance to most of the sights. The Blue Reef aquarium is a 8 minute walk away, as is@Explore. Cabot Circus shopping area is a 20 to 30 minute walk away or 5 minutes on the 75 or 76 bus. The Hippodrome is across the road, as are the local restaurants and bars - for May Bank Holiday it was not noisy even though it was very busy in the evening. The room let in very little street noise.

The hotel has 17 floors and has a gym (not seen) and restaurant which serves breakfast lunch and dinner. I only had breakfast in the restaurant and there was a good selection of food - eggs, bacon, mushrooms, toast, yoghurt, cereals, fruits and continental breakfast.

The room (1004) was spacious with a good LCD, colourful décor and the most comfortable large bed (it must have been King size). The Bathroom is a descent size.

The room was very clean. The hotel provided complimentary bottles of water and 2 tins of Cola and a newspaper of your choice in the morning. The staff was friendly and very efficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Notts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Booked this hotel as its location was perfect, we were going to a family party just across the road. Hotel room that we had was ok, best bit was the views from the 11th floor. Breakfast was ok. Bed comfy. Never received my morning paper that i ordered when we checked in, and they wanted to charge us room service to have 2 glasses brought up to the room ( as we wanted a glass of water and we didnt have any glasses).
The hotel was clean and tidy, views are great, i just didnt feel it was worth the amount we paid.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne73B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Brand spanking new hotel right on the waterfront- great views. Stylish with friendly and efficient sevice. Can report both lifts are now working fine but the air con is really fiddly - never really sorted it out so room was too warm overnight. Breakfast good. Only pain is parking which is in the NCP down the road. Would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MistaMeldrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMERSET
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

I have just returned from a night at this hotel. I stayed in a maissonette suite which is located on the 17th floor. The suite is spacious with a bedroom and bathroom as you walk in with a lounge area on a mezanine floor. There is a semi private balcony leading from the bedroom where there are fantastic views across Bristol. The bed was huge and very very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant where we had excellent food and service. The breakfast was also very good. The location of the hotel is excellent as you are close to the theatres and it is directly opposite the Marriott Royal. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to Cabot Circus.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fost24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing