We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
847
846
268
98
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
846
268
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
Filter
Updating list...
1,938 - 1,943 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Just returned from the Radisson Bristol, had a wonderful time, loved the hotel, check in was quick , no problems with the lifts, room was perfect, cant wait to return...

Only negative pillows were too soft ...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penkridgegrove41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Amazing view from our business room on the 14th floor. Vertigo inducing floor to ceiling windows gave an amazing backdrop whatever time of day or night.
Great location in the heart of the city. Decent finish and standard throughout.
Breakfast is good. Staff generally friendly. Gym is bleak. No pool
BE WARNED... They try to mug you on the parking. It's £18 a day!! Or £14 down the road at the NCP if you're staying at the hotel. Ouch. Obviously they get stick about it because the only unpleasant staff encounter was over the phone enquiring about this.
The other bugbear, although I wouldn't let it stop me from staying a weekend but I would if it was any longer - the lifts. Only two for a 17 storey hotel? It's a joke. A bad one that takes ages to listen to and then isn't funny. Standing in the foyer on the 14th floor watching it go everywhere but to us was initially amusing then aggravating. My Mrs took to running down the stairs!
Overall the location and the view makes it a winner and the solid four star style means it's generally comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theupsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed for a Friday and a Saturday evening, we were located on the first floor at the front of the building. The standard of the room was very good, a very large comfortable bed, quality bathroom and a flat screen TV on the wall. We also had floor to ceiling windows looking out to the front. Room good and staff very helpful, both on the phone and at reception.

Areas that i felt could be improved: -

Parking - there is none, and this get's tricky in a city where everywhere ie metered or pay and display - We were advised of a discount at the local NCP but this still cost us £36 for 36 hours.

Access. If you arrive by car finding the Hotel can be a bit tricky as the main entrance is a bit out of the way and can only be accessed via the one way system by going on quite a big loop away from the hotel - still we got there in the end.

The Hotel - a good standard hotel, however it seems that it's not quite finished? The main cooridors are all fine, but they do have lots of filler on the walls - awaiting painting? And the Satirwell look very poorly finished. Not sure if this is still a work in progress or whther this is the finsihed deal - at the moment it would not put me off staying as it does not affect us, however it does detract from the potentially excellent status.

The Smell - There were some odd if NOToffensive smells in the main corridors. Our room did have a not very nice smell coming from the bathroom - a musty odour that got quite stong while we were away from the room. we would have changed rooms, but for the time we were there it did not seem worth it. I mentioned it when we left and was told it would be addressesd. We were happy enough wiith that.

Overall it is a good hotel in a good location, we paid £80 a night without breakfast, would i do that again - YES. Would i pay more, maybe a little, but not a lot more than that (i admit i am quite thrifty). We did not have breakfast in the hotel, you are right in the thick of it here so finding somewehere to eat is NOT an issue. From here we walked easily around the various quays and up to the Cabot Circus and Broadmead shpooing centres (and that is with my wife being pregnant)

At night it can get a little noisy outside, but i guess this is less of an issue on the higher floors - like i said you are right in the thick of it here and they do have a "Good Night Sleep Guarantee " - so you can follow up on that if it becomes an issue

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BLIGHTY_BOARDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Excellent reception, perfect room. But the windows can't be opened, only aircondition available. That was awful for my asthma and my eyes got dry and red.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidifromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Checking in took ages and seem very disorganised - perhaps new untrained staff?
The room was a very clinical feeling smoking room with a dim window in the corner with no view. Looking at the photos on here the other rooms seem much nicer than mine!
On checking out they had charged four breakfasts to my room when I'd only had one!
I have subsequently stayed in the Bristol Hotel just around the corner and I would recommend there instead!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews