We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed here on my Stag night and it's was a great hotel, nice and central, cheap and catered for large groups.

It's only a 5 minute walk into the centre, so you can easily stumble home.

We went to West Country Games in the daytime and had an amazing time there as well http://www.westcountrygames.co.uk/

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonS600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,382 - 2,388 of 2,747 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Had Christmas evening dinner with 80 people , service was spot on time, and wonderful food hot,and well cooked food, coffee etc and mince pies, crackers real christmas atomosphere, had dance floor we danced after until late.. makes up for the the last review of Bathampton Mill where it was cold and not cooked properly.no coffee pies etc.. for the same price we had a lot more and dancing. at the Future Inn . will not forget that evening, food made it after the let down at Bathampton Mill.. Future Inn is in the Future Hotel at Cabot Circus right next to the shops across the road to the cabot circus shops.. large car park at back of hotel . never stayed at the hotel so i can nt comment, but did see special offers, looks a lovely place..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank an a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Future Inn over Christmas.

It is an absolute pleasure to receive such warm feedback from guests of our Christmas Party nights and we are delighted that you all had such a wonderful time.

I have passed on your positive comments to our Food and Beverage department and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your time spent at the Future Inn.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Clean rooms, great location right opposite Cabot Circus, good breakfast, friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the Future Inn

It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My Wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in the Christmas Week. We got a special deal of 3 nights for the price of 2, which worked out at under £50 per night per room. The hotel is really easy to get to, and is immediately at the end of the M32 into Bristol. We parked in the main Cabot Circus Multi-Storey, which is massive and included FOC in the hotel price. You can park anywhere in the car park and the hotel reception will validate your ticket upon leaving.

We had a King Room, but in actual fact the bed was more like a Super Emperor Size. I'm 6ft 5" tall, and with me laying side-ways I just touched both sides!!! The room is very clean with good tea-making facilities, ironing board, flat screen, A/C, TV and two person showers!

The location of the hotel is a shopper’s paradise. Just across the road is the entrance to Cabot Circus (a new £500m shopping centre), with the high street and The Galleries Shopping Centre not far either. Most things are in walking distance. We walked to the Clifton Suspension Bridge which was about 1 hour and SS Great Britain which is about 40 mins away.

All in all this hotel is Excellent value for money when you take everything into account.

I'd recommend it to anyone. 5/5!!

Room Tip: If your a couple go for the King rooms for a massive Emperor Sized Bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren7Banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

You couldn't be closer to the big shopping centre. And only a short walk away to bars/clubs/restaurants. Head to Clifton for nice food and drinks or up to Park Street. Best places to go to. This hotel was big, clean and new. Try to pre-book car parking as this is expensive but the car park is in the shopping centre which is part of the hotel. Also a live music bar downstairs. Very interesting!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel so clean.

We are delighted to be able to offer free parking for all hotel guests in the adjacent Cabot Circus Car Park, there is no need to pre-book.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Central location and easy access from both train and coach stations. Clean and quiet rooms - you hardly notice there busy street below.

The room is modern and large. I stayed with a friend, and when the agenda included shopping and a concert in the evening, the location proved to be the best possible. Cabot Circus shopping centre is right across the road.

Free internet available in the lobby.
Staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The room rate included the fee for car parking, which was good value considering that the hotel is located adjacent to the downtown shopping areas. The room was modern and well-appointed, although the interior lighting was dim. The water pressure (shower) was weak and the outlet was blocked, which meant that the bath filled up during every shower. The staff were friendly and efficient, especially the lady who worked the downstairs dining area during the breakfast period. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The barman appeared to speak little English and it was obviously too much for him to smile, or even offer a friendly greeting, whenever we attended for an evening drink. Over all, the experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelDevon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your recent review on the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

I am delighted that you rated your stay overall excellent with us and found our staff to be so friendly and efficient.

Your comments have been noted with regards to the shower in your room and this shall be followed up with our maintenance department.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £64 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing