We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a central location at a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a central location at a decent price”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in November 2011. The room was a decent size, all the amenities you expect, and was quiet, we didn't hear any noise. Beds were comfortable - we had room only so had breakfast elsewhere.
Check in was reasonably quick and easy, a little bit of confusion upon check out but quickly sorted. Perfectly located for a night out in Bristol, and we had no issue with parking in the multi-storey either - we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and would choose to return to us again.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    989
    316
    115
    66
See reviews for
610
924
126
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shiki, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were told that the hotel had a free carpark for guests. This is true. But what we didn't know before we arrived was that the 'overnight' free carpark is in Cabot Circus - The mall opposite the hotel. The hotel does have a free carpark at the back for guests dropping stuff off and picking stuff up. There are probably around 20 spaces here. But it apparently has a 30 minute limit on it.

When we arrived the staff told us we should move our car to Cabot Circus. Although it is opposite the way to get there is not simply to drive across the street - it is more complex than that. Because we were in a rush and only had 50 minutes to get to an event we decided to just chance it and leave our car in the carpark round back. Luckily, it seems that the staff never check up on how long cars are parked here so we left it there until checkout without incident.

What would be nice if the staff, instead of just reeling off a long spiel about how to get from the hotel to the Cabot Circus carpark, which just goes in one ear and out the other, could supply new arrivals with a map and written directions making it clear how to drive there. This would have been of great help to us as we were short of time.

However, the hotel was great. It had free internet access at 2 computers in the lobby. The room was large and clean with great beds. The location was great. The bar was good and open late and allowed us to take the beers we ordered back up to the hotel room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mr.Ashwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thankyou for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Future inn.

I am very pleased that you found our rooms to be so clean aswell as enjoying the free internet usage in the lobby and using our hotel bar.

I have taken your comments regarding car parking on board and shall look into the way in which this is explained to guests on check in.

I must also stress that the car parking spaces at the rear of the hotel are simply provided as a temporary convenience to allow all of our guests to check in and unload their luggage into their rooms before moving their vehicles to free parking provided in Cabot Circus. They are not provided for the use of overnight parking,

These bays are made available to our guests who are disabled badge holders and by other guests parking in them and not making use of the free parking provided next door this limits the space not only for our disabled guests but also for the people wishing to load and unload their vehicles.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A good hotel, but a modern hotel so lacks character. Roosare agood size with a 6 foot double and a walk in shower.

As it is opposite Cabot Squar then the choice of retaurants is huge, so we didn't eat in the Hotel.

Breakfast could have been better, no toaster, just a pile of cold toast. The buffet breakfast otherwise was OK

Room Tip: get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busyfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Future Inn.

I am delighted that you found the extra large beds and walk in shower so comfortable however, disappointed that you did not enjoy the breakfast quite so much.

I have passed on your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaldon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
649 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had a Superior room in this city centre hotel and it was extremely nice. Two large double beds, air con/heating, internet etc. Nice and clean and good value for money. Not noisy. Good drop off but parking a little bit more difficult as in multi storey next door - but free and easy to get out. No independent lights by side of bed so either all on or all off. Breakfast a bit grim with queues for tables and the self service buffet which was edible. I am old fashiioned and like to be waited on with freshly brewed coffee and freshly cooked food but it was adequate. On the whole to be recommended if you have business or pleasure in the city centre.,

Room Tip: Superior rooms were well worth the money although I did not see regualr rooms so can't comment o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the roms good value for money.

I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy the buffet style of breakfast which we offer here at the Future Inn but glad that you would recommend the hotel and may consider staying again.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed at the Future Inn at Bristol on Saturday night,we were allowed to checkin before time,
which was good as the wife could start shopping early?.
Stayed in the Kings room (No 313.) good size very clean and a big shower.
The staff you could not fault,polite,helpfull and smart.
We ate in the hotel in the evening,food was of a very high standard as were the staff,
we had booked the winter warmer,this ment that we had two meals for the price of one,
this also included breakfast,which was good.
Free parking next door in the cabot circus car park was also included.
And all this for £69.
This hotel should at least be 4*,have stayed in 4* in bristol before and not as good at this one.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryw244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Future Inn.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and i am very pleased you found our staff to be so helpful and polite.

We are very pleased that you found the"Winter Warmer" such excellent value for money and i am pleased to note that you found the food in our Chophouse Restaurant to be of a high standard.

We shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed here as a last minute get away!

The hotel is well located so that you can enjoy the Resturants & Bars of Cabot Circus as well as Harvey Nic's. The hotel is nicely appointed and modern, when they say King Size beds they mean Canadian King Size which is our Super King Size and are MASSIVE! You can get lost in them! :-)

The last minutes deal we got was £69 for the night and included breakfast, a free film and free parking in Cabot Circus. (which was fantastic, you dont get that from Lenny! :-)

The breakfast was great, lots of choice find it odd on some of the reviews that complained about food running out! We found that as soon as they ran out of something they were quickly replacing it! (Scambled Eggs were nice, not like some hotels!)

They only thing that was annoying were a few guests who were quite noisy but cant blame the hotel for that.

Check out did not have to be till 12 so you didnt feel like you were in a rush!

One other small touch is that you not only get tea and coffee in the room but biscuits too not like some of the bigger hotel chains that have stopped that in recent years!

If I was having another night out in Bristol I would stay here again and would be happy to try out their other locations!! :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxingdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the future Inn.

I see that you took advantage of our "Winter Warmer Offer" and i am delighted that you recognised what excellent value for money this was.

We do indeed have Canadian King Size beds in the rooms and i am very pleased you found them so comfortable aswell as finding our superb location so convenient for your needs.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

A decent clean budget hotel in a great location next to the central shopping district / Cabot Circus.

The decor is simple but modern and the rooms are a decent size. There is an iron in every room which is useful. Internet is not free but you can get 5 minutes free if you use the TV based internet browser. The bathroom has a bath and shower combined - nothing remarkable but functional.

There are drinks and snack machines on each floor in case you need it. I didn't try it but there is a restaurant next to the reception.

Parking is available at the rear of the hotel to drop off your bags and check in but you will need to move your car to Cabot Circus car park (next door) after that. The good news is that the car park is free - all the other hotels nearby (like the Marriott) have chargeable parking.

Cost is reasonable - we took a room with 2 double beds for 74 pounds. Beds were fine although I would prefer a choice of some firmer pillows.

It's unremarkable but functional and if you're looking to stay near to the shops then nothing is closer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the front of the hotel next to the main street. The noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoods_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location so convenient. We are very pleased to be able to offer our guests free parking in the adjacent Cabot Circus carpark and feel this is an asset to our hotel.

I shall look forard to welcoming you back to the Future Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing