We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,881)
Filter reviews
2,882 results
Traveller rating
1,237
1,094
345
136
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
1,094
345
136
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingcabot circusshopping centrecar parkchop housegood sizemulti storeyshopping triphuge bedreal bonusexcellent locationreception staffcentral locationbusy roadmodern hotelwould stay againself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,447 - 2,452 of 2,882 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Pros: Staff were friendly.

Bed sheets were unchanged and transparent with grease from the previous guest. There was also lot of noise from a nearby club/downstairs disco until about 12am, so getting an early night on a Saturday is not an option.

Room Tip: Higher floors (above floor 4) may be less prone to noise from the nightclub, which is on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Very good hotel, modern facilities , very good location. Room service is very good. Nice restaurant in hotel and food is good.

Room Tip: The king twin room offers two king size beds in a very spacious room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dendoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular enjoyed the food from the Chophouse Restaurant and room Service. I shall pass on your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Positives - enormous rooms, great location, good price, friendly staff, free wifi in the public area.
Negatives - weak water pressure in the shower, soft mattress.

All in all I wouldn't let the negatives outweigh the positives, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

We are very pleased that you find our rooms spacious, location so convenient and the staff so friendly.

I am sorry that you found our mattresses too soft. Many people enjoy our beds and im sorry that you did not.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times now and have never been disappointed.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, and very good soundproofing. The room we had this time was right beside the lift, so prepared for a disturbed stay. No problem whatsoever though. Hardly heard a thing.
Staff were pleasant and welcoming. The lady who cleaned the room always had a friendly smile and "good morning".

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maizedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I am delighted that once again you have chosen to come and stay and enjoyed your visit so much.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel - there won't be a third.

Same issues this time as last - start with the positives - good location for Cabot Circus, staff are very friendly,rooms are suitably equipped and beds are comfortable and if you choose the right date the price can be right.

However - on both occasions the shower has been nothing better than asthmatic - and the Air Con is just as poor - dribbling cold air in to the room in a very ineffective manner - this time it was 20plus degrees and the room was unbearably hot - Also ate for a second time in the restaurant - it was disappointing previously - this time just as bad - be- aware their dinner inclusive tariff is actually just a £15 allowance so doesn't go far.

This place is basic - if you want better I suggest you look elsewhere - I will.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askmeimight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Future Inn.

I am pleased to note that once again you found our staff to be helpful and the rooms comfortable and well equipped.

However, i am dissappointed that you left somewhat unhappy.

Our air conditioning in the guest bedrooms automatically switches to heat when turned on. To change this to cool air the setting has to be changed aswell as the temperature. Our staff are only ever too happy to assist if guests have difficulty obtaining the correct temperature in their room. I am sorry on this occasion you were disatisfied.

The £15 dinner inclusive option you mentioned is available from a Set Menu where we always have several choices of starter, main and dessert. Guests dining on the inclusive package rate can order a 3 course meal within their allowance so i apologise if you were unhappy with your experience in the restaurant.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews