We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central hotel with free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
bath
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“central hotel with free parking”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

a great location within a minutes walk of Cabot Circus that offers free parking - a real bonus
The rooms are a generous size & very clean, good value for the money paid. The only negative is the price of drinks in the bar!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoppolesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Future Inn and i hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    989
    316
    115
    66
See reviews for
610
924
126
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grabs, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

There is lots of choice in Bristol but if you would like to be just a few steps from Cabot Circus shopping and entertainment than you cant go wrong here. The rooms are large and comfortable with all the bells and whistles needed for an enjoyable stay.
+ Free Parking
- Rip off Internet charges

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buellrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location so convenient.

We are pleased to offer free parking and i am glad that you found this helpful for your visit.

There is a charge for internet in guests bedrooms however, we do offer free wifi on the ground floor of the hotel aswell as two computers in the Reception area which are free to use for hotel guests.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

A great value hotel in a really good central location, not far from the main shopping area. The rooms are clean and spacious and the downstairs bar is a nice place for a drink.

The only downside (and the reason they only get 4/5) is the charge for the internet - £15 a day! And to make it worse it is the old-style, hard-wired connection - no in-room WiFi is available. Your best bet is to head down to the bar on the ground floor where there is free wifi available and avoid this stupidly expensive extra.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms spacious and the bar so welcoming and comfortable.

Unfortunately the internet that we offer to guests is provided by a 3rd party company and at present only offer free WIFI on the ground floor of the hotel. We understand that the wired connection in the bedrooms is not always the best option for guests and we are hopeful that sometime in the future we may be able to offer wifi thoughout the whole hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed here for a Rotary Conference and have to say that we did not find the Hotel much better than a Premier Inn. I had been told by E-mail that we would be allocated a room at the end on the 5th floor which was the quietest part of the Hotel, but when we arrived the room was not ready and it was still not ready at 2pm so we accepted a room on the third floor, which was fairly quiet. The bedrooms were spacious with very comfortable enormous beds but the sheets looked most unwelcoming as they had not been ironed - I thought at first that they had not been changed they looked so awful. The bedroom carpet had not been hoovered as there were bits on it that were still there when we left! We chose to eat elsewhere as we had heard bad reports from other guests and can understand to a certain extent why. The breakfast although quite good, was served on cold plates and I can never understand why a Hotel serves tinned tomatoes and mushrooms! Also believe it or not the bar ran out of tonic by 6.l5 on the lst night of our stay and fruit, apart from apples for our second breakfast! Really disappointing.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, at the end of a corridor or at the back of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayS1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

Please accept my apologies for any issues you encountered during your stay with us.

Guest feedback is very important to us, both good and bad.

You comments have been passed onto the Relevant Head of Departments to ensure that our standards remain 100% at all times.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a one night break to enjoy the shopping and all Bristol has to offer. Booked via Hotel.com and got a really good rate, paid £102 for queen bed double room with breakfast. Beauty of this hotel is you get to park free all weekend in the Cabot Circus multi story car park which would usually cost about £16 per day. Location is perfect, right across the road from Cabot Circus with all it's swanky shops and eateries, not to mention Cinema De Lux. Hotel room one of the biggest city centre rooms we've ever stayed in. Bed super comfy, everything nice and new. No bath but big double shower. Only complaint was water pressure was rubbish so shower was a bit disappointing. Hotel was very busy but no major disturbances (only a few inconsiderate residents). Breakfast okay, nothing special but adequate self service buffet. Staff very helpful and courteous. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel.

I was very pleased that you were happy with our bedrooms and found them so spacious aswell as enjoying the wonderful location we have within Bristol City Centre.

We are happy to offer all guests of the hotel free parking throughout their stay and i am glad you found this such a bonus.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is the first time I have booked through EASYTOBOOK.COM the deel i got was very good . I always stay at FUTURE INN CABOT HOTEL as its a home away from home for me. This was my 4th visit to this Hotel for this year would always keep coming here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Iromie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are delighted that you choose to return to us everytime you visit the UK and are pleased that you are always happy with the service provided to you.

I would like to thank you for your positive comments and i look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stopped off on our way to Ilfracombe for bit of a spending spree. The hotel had free parking at the next door NCP, you crossed the road into Cabot Circus and everything is there right on your doorstep.
Had a great stay - the only thing I would say is that it lacked a bit of a human touch a little bit clinical but really was ok.

Room Tip: I would give the location 6 out of 5 if i could!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit whilst stopping over with us at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased to be able to offer free parking to our hotel guests and feel that we hold an excellent location within Bristol City Centre.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing