We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel - well siuated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Firstly, the hotel need to be more helpful with the location. It is next to the Cabot Circus multi-storey car park, that's all you need to know. The address if Bond Street South does not seem to exist and my satnav tried to get me inside the pedestrianised part of Cabot Circus. The hotel is very modern and very comfortable. The food is overpriced but with so much choice just over the road there was no need to eat in. Breakfast was very inflexible at £9 so again we ate out just wanting something light. We got very special price so we are not sure of the normal room rate but at just over £50 a night including free parking it was a bargain

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paysatge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be such good value for money.

I am very sorry that you had difficulty in finding the hotel. As we are a relatively new hotel if you are unable to find the address on your satellite navigational system please feel free in the future to contact the hotel directly and we can give you further information and the postcode to the Cabot Circus Carpark which is where we offer free parking to hotel quests.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,298 - 2,304 of 2,835 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Booked a twin double for my family and was very dissapointed, bed sheets were dirty and dated, not ironed, left with hair, crumbs and blood stains. Had to get the duty manager to change them as there eas no housekeeping available at 10pm.
They booking was for four people and yet the only provided twoels for two.
Phoned reception twice to get the towels so we could have a shower. Breakfast selection was poor buffet, decided not to eat there.
Toilet was heavily limescaled, mould around the sink. Showerhead not fuctioning properly.
Complained to the dutuy manager and inisted on a call back from the hotel manager which never came. Left several message for the hotel manager to contact me, still no response. Would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We have just arrived back from a night away in Bristol for my nephew's birthday. When booking we came across the Future Inn and decided to give it a look. As it was only one night we weren't too worried about a high quality expensive stay, we just wanted somwhere that was local to the centre of Bristol, was clean, relatively cheap and could take the six of us.

Well what can I say. the Future Inn exceeded every one of my expectations.
1. the price was brilliant and being able to book one night only at the weekend was a real bonus. I was amazed that many other hotels have no availablity unless it is for two nights.

2. the rooms were really comfortable and spacious.

3. Tea and coffee making facilites were standard in every room (including biscuits) But best of all there was an iron and ironing board available in every room too.

4. the bed was really comfy and there were loads of pillows really adding to the comfort.

5. parking was in an adjacent multi-storey carpark - and was free. This is a real bonus as often when on a city break the parking costs considerably.

6. the staff were really, really friendly and everyone we encountered seemed to take great pleasure in going out of their way to ensure that our stay was a good one.

7. we were literally right on top of the shops - and boy is there some great shopping in Bristol nowadays.

8. the availability of HD television with internet access makes it ideal for the bussiness trip as well and the leisure break.

Now for the bad bits - We have had to think hard as to what these are but have come up with the following.
1. the nature of the hotel means that it is frequented by hens and stags. I am up for anyone having a great time but squealing hens until 04.30 is a bit much. That said the management were extremely apologetic and did all they could to resolve this issue.

2. there is no '2' - every thing else was just great.

We will definitely be visiting the future Inn Bristol agian.

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter as the building is on a main road. The double glazing is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britishmidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I was delightd to see that you had such an enjoyable time whilst you and your family stayed with us overnight.

I was also very pleased to see that our staff were so friendly, helpful and always willing to help whenever they could.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back sometime in the future and thank you once again for such a positive review.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This was our second time at this hotel and once again location continues to be the key. Add in free parking and nice, but not outstanding, rooms and it's easy to see why it is popular. Rooms with two double beds are also a plus. However, there are minor irritations, such as only one chair in the room (and not an easy chair at that), bedside lamps that cannot be individually controlled and a fairly pathetic shower. Wifi in the room is also expensive but is, in fairness, free in the lobby. All in all, it's an ok hotel but nothing more in my view. Staff were friendly and helpful, however.

Room Tip: Double-double rooms are all at the front of the hotel but traffic noise is bearable, especially on h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian&Moira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We were very pleased to see that you have visited us on more than one occasion and enjoy the location and free parking.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our staff at the hotel and i am pleased to see that they were helpful and friendly.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Clean, well run hotel in the centre of town with great access to the excellent shopping of cabot circus and the city center dinning opportunities. Rooms are big and spacious and the beds large though slightly uncomfortable pillows. Staff are friendly and efficient. Food is good if on company expense but if its your own money then there are many great eateries within a short walk. Free wifi in bar and lobby is great, and if you have a room on the 1st floor then you pretty much get free wifi as well.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms can still access the free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorPADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you found the location so convenient and the rooms so spacious.

Having recently updated our menu in the Chophouse Restaurant we are very pleased to receive positive feedback and i hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spent two nights here and found everything very good. Free parking is an advantage being in the cetre of Bristol.It was the first time that we had visited the Cabot Circus Shopping Centre with a wide variety of places to eat, which is only just across the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular took advantage of the free parking on offer.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

on arrival found big clump of hair on shower wall and previous guests flanel on towel rail. Reported this when we went out and was assured this would be sorted it wasnt we removed it on our return that evening. Next morning found shower head leaked so shower was ineffective reported this and it was fixed. found pillows and bed to be too soft ( felt Premier Inn beds and pillows much better) We paid for four adult priced breakfasts for our family and despite this every morning we were asked what the age of our children was ? was also asked if we were all in same room ? ( we werent we had two rooms) At busy times breakfast service was not good long time waiting for tables to be cleared and cutlery also supply of food to buffet slow have also had better breakfast elsewhere for similar priced hotels. These little things all added up to be quite anoying. When we checked out nobody asked how our stay was so didnt bother reporting these things will stay elsewhere next time. In my opinion Premier Inn offers better service and better value( my children would have still ate free at Premier Inn they were too old with this chain)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

Firstly i would like to apologise for all of the issues you encountered with the cleanliness in your bedroom. I can assure you that this is not the normal standard of the Future Inn and we are investigating internally with the Housekeeping Department.

I am sorry to see that you were not happy with the breakfast served on the morning of your stay and we are constantly striving to improve based upon guest feedback.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing