We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The location cannot be better for anyone visiting Bristol for the first time (but i was there for my graduation from UoB). Me and my friend had a Superior double room (2 double beds).. and the beds were just out of this world!!! maybe even one of the best i ever slept in!!
Rooms were clean, and the hotel management showed real interest in our comfort & sense of good humour (we encountered a very funny incident with room's free note booklet, if that is what you can call the blank papers that you find next to your bed)
The hotel is relatively new, so the setting is contemporary and relaxing!

Definitely would recommend it!!

Room Tip: Higher floors tend to be quieter as the hotel is situated near a busy road. and preferably choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the beds particularly comfortable.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests and i hope that you will return to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,227 - 2,233 of 2,773 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Future Inn for a girls weekend. It's in the East of the city so not dead central but is directly across from Cabots Circus shopping centre. East access to shops, cinema, bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. We asked for a room on a higher floor in case the road-side location was noisy. Didn't eat in the hotel as so many choices for breakfast nearby but restaurant looked nice.

Parking is very convenient in the Cabots Circus car park next door. Simply take a ticket at the barrier, park anywhere, leave at ground level following signs for hotel and they'll be happy to validate your ticket at reception free if charge. The hotel also stored luggage for us after checkout until we were ready to return to car park.

All in all, friendly staff, a great location and great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend and found our location so convenient.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

great value hotel,in the centre of town,handy for all the shops,restaurants and attractions,large beds,very comfy and rooms quiet for city centre,only thing that let the hotel down was the cleaning of the rooms could of been better,but would still come again

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank a1passat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfrotable and the location so convenient.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

stayed here with my husband & young son, the room was perfect with two queen size beds (just need to book a twin room, not family!), it's perfect for seeing the sights of Bristol, really really close to shopping, free parking. Lovely breakfast!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelt73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our Superior Double/Family Rooms suitable for your needs.

We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.


Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed on a family trip and found the rooms comfortable.

Good location across from Cabot Circus, so handy for shops, food and city centre. Really easy to find the free parking from Motorway, which is great for a city centre hotel. Wifi free in lobby, but charges for Internet in room, which was the only downside of our three night stay.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us and founds our rooms to be comfortable.

We hold a very good location within Bristol City Centre and we re very pleased that you enjoyed the location and free parking.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed at the Future Inn whilst attending a conference at another hotel; I found this hotel to be good value with very comfy rooms with enormous beds.
I would definitely stay here for a weekend in Bristol.

Room Tip: Pick a room with King/Queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinasworldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Future Inn.

I am glad that whilst attending your conference in Bristol you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and i look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very good indeed. Room not large but well equipped with the best shower cubicle I have used.
Only niggle - could not access BT broadband customer wireless so would have had to pay extra - not really the fault of the hotel --- but I wonder why the access just across the road in the Cabot Centre does not extend to the hotel as well.

Would I stay there again - certainly

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non-road side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TpJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Dear Guest at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and in particular found the shower to be the best that you had ever used.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing