We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed, such a shame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Firstly this is based on staying in a accessible double room 423 stay Wed 10th Apr 2013. This was all that was available at the time of booking. When I checked in I was told that my room was straight opposite the lift and was disabled accessible. My heart dropped and was offered a twin room on the ground floor as that was all they could offer me because of the type of room I booked (what)? Don't get me wrong, there's nothing wrong with an accessible room especially the way these are set up. My fear was that everything is at a low level. This room had a low level sink and shower, but also had a standard height shower and sink.
Anyway, I thought I'd give the room I booked a go. Where do I start? You know when stuff happens, you say here we go. The lift drove me crazy, it was going all night constantly even though nobody used it (I mean constantly). Both cups in the room were dirty, one with coffee lip marks and the other had a crusty bit of biscuit stuck to the side where someone had a swig and bite at the same time. The toilet was grim, the wet room was wet, as the water didn't drain away. The standard height shower was shockingly bad, as the shower head sprayed everywhere apart from down. It even hit the lower level shower and sprayed everywhere making the water cold as well as impossible to use. You then have to resort to using the low level shower with the head being lower than my head even when it was at it's highest setting. Stop laughing! The power of the water being so close to my skin gave me a rash on my chest and back. Comical trying to wash my hair! There was even a shower fixture that had broken off and was left in the soap tray. The room only really had one option for lights, On or Off! Not a separate set above or next to the bed, or above the sofa. There may have been one at the desk. Apart from that, the food was great and the service was good. A shame I wasn't asked how my stay was when I checked out. Great location for hotel. If I do go back, I'll only go if I am guaranteed a different room. Expensive experience £99 Room only + parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,076 - 2,082 of 2,705 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We booked a superior twin room and got 2 queen beds which were the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The room was a good size & liked the idea of being able to shut the toilet off separately to the bathroom. The shower was good and the bath was a good size. The only slight downside was that we were on the first floor and first thing in the morning the traffic sounded a bit like an aircraft taking off.
The beds were made up every day but the room obviously wasn't hoovered as there was some crumbs on the floor from Thursday night and when we left on Sunday they were still there.
When you walk out of reception you are directly opposite Cabot Circus which is very handy.
The hotel was about a 15 min walk from the station. I suggest leaving Temple Meads via the ferry exit for the shortest walk.
If I need a hotel in Bristol I'd definitely stay again but maybe ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarplum32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms ot be spacious and our beds so comfortable.

I am very sorry that you were disturbed by traffic noise during your stay.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights. It was really easy to find, fantastic location near to the shopping centre. Bonus - parking was secure and free!!!
Large, clean and modern room with huge bed.
The hotel restaurant had a decent menu. Food was lovely. Waiting staff was very professional and friendly.
Very satisfactory breakfast on both mornings.
We had an enjoyable visit from start to finish.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for such a lovely review.

The location, free parking, lovely large bedroom, fantastic restaurant staff. What can i say, all such wonderful comments!

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great location in the heart of Bristol. Large, modern & well appointed bedrooms. Reception helpful and breakfast was satisfactory. Good also for shoppers as just across the road from Cabot Circus Shopping Centre. Price very reasonable for a decent hotel such as this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank for for your positive review of your recent stay.

I am very pleased that you found the location so convenient and that we were so reasonably priced for the quality received.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It is great if you want to hit the shops but i was there to work during the day and then meet a client for dinner. It was a very basic check in and lobby area isn't very welcoming. Service isn't great and they don't come up to you at all in the restaurant area to ask if you want anything, even thought they didn't have any other guests in there. I chose to work out of the restaurant as it was free wifi, whereas in the rooms, it is charged. Room was large, again ok but a bit more basic then i thought it would be. The biggest issue for me was that there is no parking on site. You park the car at the back of the hotel, thinking you have a brilliant parking space, then to be told that it is only a drop off zone and you have to move it to the Cabot Circus muti storey which you have to drive almost back out to the duel carrageway to get into.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinfieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest

I am very disappointed that you felt your welcome to the hotel was not great and that we offered bad service in the restaurant as this is something that we are always complimented on by other guests.

We do offer free parking for guests and it is located directly next door to the hotel. The drop off area at the back of the hotel is used by disabled guests so it is always requested for these spaces to be kept available for guests who need them and for the loading/unloading of guests vehicles.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent location for shopping. Very helpful staff. Great value for money. City Centre hotel at budget hotel prices. Very comfortable rooms. Very reasonably priced bar drinks. Didn't try the food but it smelt lovely. Shopping centre is spitting distance and the parking is free for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are delighted that you found us such great value for money and found our staff to be so friendly.

We do have a very good location in Bristol and we are very pleased that you took advantage of the free parking on offer.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked this via Booking.com and it was a bargain. the location is great for a city centre break.
Our room was clean and tidy with all that we required. Free WiFi in the room would help but lets not quibble over small items. Breakfast is buffet style which I do not like but I knew this when I booked it, so lived with it. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Free car parking is a great bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John2358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Future Inn.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly.

I hope that next time you are in Bristol that you choose to stay at the Future Inn.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,715 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing