We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is the first time a hotel was booked by me via Booking.com. I must admit it was a good experience- Booking.com is a reliable source. This hotel has very good facilities and it is conveniently located just opposite Cabot Circus and 10 minutes walking to the harbour. Unfortunately, there are details missing in this hotel. We stayed in room 102: the bed linen was not properly ironed it looked as if someone had slept on it, there was a crack on the ceiling above the bed- and the bathroom's maintenance was very poor indeed- the silicone around the bath was mouldy and looked pretty bad. In a hotel like this, one does not expect this lack on the facilities provided; these are very important details that, in this case, it could do with a good degree of improvement. On the positive note: the members of staff are very professional, check in is fast - and the entrance hall, lifts look modern and clean. I recommend this hotel for its convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit to Bristol and hope that you choose Future Inns next time you are in town.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,082 - 2,088 of 2,774 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We went to Bristol for our son's graduation from the University of the West of England. We wanted to stay close to the city centre and used Trip Advisor to search various hotels. I admit I was unsure about booking a hotel chain that I did not know about, but we certainly had no regrets.

The room: We had our 21 year old son with us and so were happy to have a fairly large room with two double beds as well as cupboard and drawer space. The room was air conditioned and, as the UK was going through a heat wave, we were happy for the extra cooling we were able to have whenever we returned to our room. The bathroom was roomy and certainly adequate for the three of us. One morning we had no hot water and when we reported it they offered us a room to bathe in until the maintenance could address the problem. We never had to use this however as by the time we had finished our breakfast we had hot water again. There was no wifi in our room which was a bit frustrating, however we could go to the lobby and relax in their big comfy chairs and sort our emails etc out right there on the free wifi offered in the lobby. One night we even did laundry just a few doors down from our room.

Breakfast: Breakfast was on the lower floor in a lovely dining area and was a full hot buffet. Other items were added on certain mornings to ensure we always had a variety. It was included in the price of our room and we looked forward to our morning meals while there.

Parking:We parked in the Cabot Circus car park and the hotel validated our ticket every time we wanted to leave with no hassle at all. We literally walked out of the hotel, crossed the road and were in the shopping centre. A perfect place to be.
The hotel staff was always polite and accommodating and made it an enjoyable stay. We will certainly search out Future Inn hotels for any other visits in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice, modern hotel in Bristol. Everything works, multi-storey car-park (parking garage) is very next the hotel and it is free for the customers. Our stay was at the time when outside was +32 degree Celsius (89 Fahrenheit) and no problems; they really have state-to-of-the-art air-conditioning. We had a dinner at the restaurant and we were positively surprised.

Room Tip: They say that Wi-Fi is free in their brochure. However, it is free and only available at the lobby a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pentti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are delighted you had such a lovely stay and that you took advantage of our free car parking.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Recently returned from a 2 night city break at the Future Inn.
An excellent location near the prestigious Cobat Circus Shopping Centre and about 20 mins walk through to the harbour. Parking is adjacent to the hotel in a spacious light secure car park and most importantly free (although I know we have paid for this facility in the overall price)
Room was of a good size, had the much needed air conditioning and was well maintained. Public areas were modern and staff pleasant and efficient.
Evening meal was good offering plenty of choice and well presented. Breakfast is taken downstairs and there is all the food needed to satisfy most tastes and it is of good quality.
Overall, a very good place to stay in a much under rated and developing city.

Room Tip: All seemed to be well protected form the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit to Bristol and hope that you choose Future Inns next time you are in town.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have stayed here a few times. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. No outside noise and the curtains do keep out the light. I slept quite well. The aircon kept the room cool which was welcome as it has been very warm in the UK recently. However, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. It looks like the kind of thing that would only take a few extra minutes to sort and it is a shame as it lets the rest of the hotel down. It was the same on the previous visit.
The reception staff on the whole are helpful and friendly. The bar is comfortable and not that expensive. The location is excellent. Free parking is a major bonus.
Such a pity about the bathroom. Because of that I can only give it an average mark

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianBasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

.....for a place to stay for our son's Graduation (which was actually in Bath but we've been there many times and fancied somewhere different), The hotel is so easy to find as it's at the end of the M32, we went straight to the car park and check in was easy - and we were an hour early. The room was spacious, had great aircon (fab during the heatwave), was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including a huge shower and an ice bucket (ice is available on 2 floors of the hotel). The location is excellent and we had a great time looking around Bristol. There is loads to see including, currently, 80 Gromits about the place which seem to be much appreciated by all ages and greatly photographed!
Thanks to the Future Inn and its staff - we paid £52 per night for the room and it was worth every penny. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 6 on the ground floor at the back which was very quiet even though there was an entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairsWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are delighted you had such a lovely stay and that you took advantage of our free car parking.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stay at this hotel 3-4 times a week and cannot recommend it enough. The staff are great the beds are comfy and bathrooms are a great standard. With free parking this really is the best hotel in Bristol city centre for business and leisure

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to us.

I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and you positive comments have been passed on to the staff.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing