We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent City Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Excellent City Centre Hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while my husband had treatment at Optical Express - this hotel is ideal for anyone visiting Optical Express as it is just 5 minutes (if that) across the road. The rooms were of an excellent standard with a nice few little extras - like the complementary free bottle of water in the room everyday and biscuits with the tea making facilities. It was also nice having a bath which you don't get very often these days. Wine glasses and a ice bucket were also provided - there is a free ice machine on floors 2 and 4 which again I thought was a nice extra.
If as you are driving into Bristol and the see the Cabot Circus multi storey it is easier if you park in there and walk across to the hotel rather than go to the hotel first - as if you go to the hotel first you have to go all the way back round to park. You get the ticket as you enter the car park and keep it until you check out then the hotel will validate it for you to get out.
Had a meal there one night and was disappointed we both had the ribs - they were the worst ribs we had ever had - hardly any meat on them on what there was of it was all fatty. The person on the next table also had them and he complained so it was not just us - suppose we should have complained as well. So wouldn't eat there again but this would not stop me staying there (in fact we are booked in there next week again) as there are plenty of options just across the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us and I am glad you found our location so convenient for treatments with Optical Express.

I am however sorry to hear that the meal you had with us did not live up to your expectations.
Your comments have been passed onto our food and beverage manager.

I am glad to hear you have booked with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    990
    316
    115
    66
See reviews for
612
928
126
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Arrived late evening and checked in. Public multi story car park but free if ticket is validated at reception. Car park is modern & light but keep on one of the lower floors because access to the hotel is outside ground floor level and round the corner.
Reception staff efficient but really lacked warmth, a smile, and communication skills.
Bedroom - superior twin on the fifth floor. Overlooked main street - no problem with noise. Twin beds double size, so room large & spacious. Well furnished, clean & small additions such as bottled water.
Bathroom reasonable size, modern good decor but toilet cleanliness could have been sharper.
Shower lacked power, quite poor for a modern hotel.
Dinner in restaurant very good - had 3 courses. Presentation & quality excellent. Service efficient, but on arrival had to wait for a while to be shown a table.
Breakfast - good choice. Plates cleared quickly.
Checking out efficient, but again Reception Staff lacked customer service skills. No checking that all was fine; and no thank you for custom.
It is a good hotel but with a few "notes" to address.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_ATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review of your stay with us.

I am glad that you did enjoy your stay, and all your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Not a bad hotel, I had a superior room which spacious and well maintained if a bit bland. Hotel is in a very good position next to the Cabot Circus shopping centre which has some very good shops and restaurants. Very easy to get to from the M32, you have to park in a public multi storey car park but this is free if you get your ticket validated. Breakfast not great, staff did not give any info when entering the restaurant, such as where you go for your coffee or even point you in the direction of the buffet. Could not believe how small the plates were, perhaps theory are hoping you don't eat too much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am however sorry to hear about your experiences with our breakfast. Your comments have been passed onto our food and beverage manager.

We do hope this does not deter you from staying with us again, as we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for 3nights in November. the hotel is in a fantastic location, across the road and you are at cabot circus shopping centre. lots of shops and places to eat! hotel was very clean and good facilities in the room, the bed was huge!!!!!.......only issues were the tv, pretty sure it wasn't a 32" tv, (which is stated that every room has), and its a pain to turn on and off! and the shower....although the bathroom was a nice size and spotlessly clean, the shower pressure was awful!! I physically had to keep filling a glass up to rinse my hair out! it was barely dripping out. apart from that, our stay was brilliant and hotel was ideal and location was excellent! would stay again, but would request not to be in the same room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukgirlsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient.

I am sorry to hear the troubles you has with the water pressure in your room. We do not normally have issues with our water pressure. It may have been that there was some sort of fault with your shower. If you would have reported it to our reception team, we would have been more than happy to correct the problem for you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I second all the positive reviews of other reviewers. If I add a few more notes,

- right next to Cabot Circus and other shops. Should be perfect for anyone who likes shopping,
- wifi is free only in the lobby.
- It takes a while to the Bristol city center. For me, I mistook nearby Marriott City Center for Marriott Royal where my conference was held. (This is very confusing because Marriott Royal is at the city center and Marriott City Center is not.) So I had to commute to Marriott Royal during the conference. This takes about 20-30 minutes, which was painful when it was raining and I did not have an umbrella.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sorry to hear about the trouble you had finding the city centre! Our reception team are always available and are always happy to supply you with directions and other information about Bristol.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Future Inn in Bristol at the beginning of Nov 13 and were surprised to find it a high quality, but low cost hotel. Ideally placed for the city centre, which was great as we were there for a Christmas shopping trip. The reception staff were nice, easy check-in and the rooms were well fitted out with a very very large bed! We used the restaurant one evening and the meals were excellent with large portions. Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you found our location so convenient and our rates so reasonable.

Your kind words have been passed on.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed here before, but this time we were put in a room directly opposite the lifts, so from past experience at a different hotel, asked to moved, which was done quickly and without fuss, although the key card didn't work the first time, so another trip down to reception and back to get it sorted.

The room seemed ok, clean and had everything supplied, although a mini fridge in the future inn rooms would be a nice additional feature. After returning from a night out, my mate was already asleep, but he had left the tv on low volume, so I switched it off and got into bed. Not long after, I heard a sequence of tapping at the window, it stopped and then repeated, over and over again. This went on throughout the night and sleeping tablets nor ear plugs didn't help. I thought my mate was asleep, but in the morning he complained about it too, by which time it was too late to ask for another room!

We did complain to the duty manager, as it seemed as though the rain was hitting something loose outside. Beware of room 101, if this hasn't been fixed!

Room Tip: Choose away from the lifts and not room 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielswst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing