We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I will start of by saying I have stayed at the sister hotel in Plymouth so was interested to see how they compare
As all say before me, the parking is at the Carbot Multi storey car park which is BEFORE the hotel otherwise you have to round the one way system to get back to it if you go to hotel first. The hotel validate your ticket for free so you don't have to pay and on the day of check out it is validated for all day so you can leave your car there which is great.
We had a superior room but unless you want bigger bed, standard room just as good.
They gave us a £5 voucher of evening meal which suggests straight away to me no one eats in there which we didn't because straight across the road is the shopping centre with dozens of restaurants so we ate out in the evening.
This hotel is in a fantastic spot if you want to shop till you drop as my wife does as you are minutes away from all the shops!
Unlike free wifi in your room in the Plymouth future inn, this one did not have it apart from hard wired which is no use for a tablet which was my only moan.
Breakfast ok, plenty to eat but you work it out for yourself as the waitress just tidy up but don't guide you as to what to do. It's average tasting but plenty of it.
Overall great clean hotel with location near city centre for shopping with free parking, just eat out in evening as we did because there is plenty of restaurants just across the road.

Room Tip: Multi story Car park you use for free fully occupied as we left at 4 on a Saturday so get there earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotters003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad to hear that on a whole you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to the voucher you were given on your arrival: At that time we were running a promotion with our Chop House restaurant. If we were made aware a guest was returning to a future inn, we would give them a £5 gift voucher to use in our restaurant.

Also, we do offer free Wifi to our guests, this is available on the ground floor areas including the bar and restaurant.

It is great you found our location so convenient and we hope you enjoyed your time in the Cabot Circus shopping centre.

We do also hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,942 - 1,948 of 2,707 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed in the Future Inn Cabot circus in October for one night . We parked at Cabot Circus Car park over night and the hotel validated our ticket , very good . We had a very nice room at the back of the hotel and it was nice and quiet , the room was large and clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable .The Bathroom was nice and clean . We would definitely stay here again and sensibly priced .

Room Tip: Clean Quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while my husband had treatment at Optical Express - this hotel is ideal for anyone visiting Optical Express as it is just 5 minutes (if that) across the road. The rooms were of an excellent standard with a nice few little extras - like the complementary free bottle of water in the room everyday and biscuits with the tea making facilities. It was also nice having a bath which you don't get very often these days. Wine glasses and a ice bucket were also provided - there is a free ice machine on floors 2 and 4 which again I thought was a nice extra.
If as you are driving into Bristol and the see the Cabot Circus multi storey it is easier if you park in there and walk across to the hotel rather than go to the hotel first - as if you go to the hotel first you have to go all the way back round to park. You get the ticket as you enter the car park and keep it until you check out then the hotel will validate it for you to get out.
Had a meal there one night and was disappointed we both had the ribs - they were the worst ribs we had ever had - hardly any meat on them on what there was of it was all fatty. The person on the next table also had them and he complained so it was not just us - suppose we should have complained as well. So wouldn't eat there again but this would not stop me staying there (in fact we are booked in there next week again) as there are plenty of options just across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us and I am glad you found our location so convenient for treatments with Optical Express.

I am however sorry to hear that the meal you had with us did not live up to your expectations.
Your comments have been passed onto our food and beverage manager.

I am glad to hear you have booked with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Arrived late evening and checked in. Public multi story car park but free if ticket is validated at reception. Car park is modern & light but keep on one of the lower floors because access to the hotel is outside ground floor level and round the corner.
Reception staff efficient but really lacked warmth, a smile, and communication skills.
Bedroom - superior twin on the fifth floor. Overlooked main street - no problem with noise. Twin beds double size, so room large & spacious. Well furnished, clean & small additions such as bottled water.
Bathroom reasonable size, modern good decor but toilet cleanliness could have been sharper.
Shower lacked power, quite poor for a modern hotel.
Dinner in restaurant very good - had 3 courses. Presentation & quality excellent. Service efficient, but on arrival had to wait for a while to be shown a table.
Breakfast - good choice. Plates cleared quickly.
Checking out efficient, but again Reception Staff lacked customer service skills. No checking that all was fine; and no thank you for custom.
It is a good hotel but with a few "notes" to address.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_ATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review of your stay with us.

I am glad that you did enjoy your stay, and all your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Not a bad hotel, I had a superior room which spacious and well maintained if a bit bland. Hotel is in a very good position next to the Cabot Circus shopping centre which has some very good shops and restaurants. Very easy to get to from the M32, you have to park in a public multi storey car park but this is free if you get your ticket validated. Breakfast not great, staff did not give any info when entering the restaurant, such as where you go for your coffee or even point you in the direction of the buffet. Could not believe how small the plates were, perhaps theory are hoping you don't eat too much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am however sorry to hear about your experiences with our breakfast. Your comments have been passed onto our food and beverage manager.

We do hope this does not deter you from staying with us again, as we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for 3nights in November. the hotel is in a fantastic location, across the road and you are at cabot circus shopping centre. lots of shops and places to eat! hotel was very clean and good facilities in the room, the bed was huge!!!!!.......only issues were the tv, pretty sure it wasn't a 32" tv, (which is stated that every room has), and its a pain to turn on and off! and the shower....although the bathroom was a nice size and spotlessly clean, the shower pressure was awful!! I physically had to keep filling a glass up to rinse my hair out! it was barely dripping out. apart from that, our stay was brilliant and hotel was ideal and location was excellent! would stay again, but would request not to be in the same room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukgirlsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient.

I am sorry to hear the troubles you has with the water pressure in your room. We do not normally have issues with our water pressure. It may have been that there was some sort of fault with your shower. If you would have reported it to our reception team, we would have been more than happy to correct the problem for you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I second all the positive reviews of other reviewers. If I add a few more notes,

- right next to Cabot Circus and other shops. Should be perfect for anyone who likes shopping,
- wifi is free only in the lobby.
- It takes a while to the Bristol city center. For me, I mistook nearby Marriott City Center for Marriott Royal where my conference was held. (This is very confusing because Marriott Royal is at the city center and Marriott City Center is not.) So I had to commute to Marriott Royal during the conference. This takes about 20-30 minutes, which was painful when it was raining and I did not have an umbrella.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sorry to hear about the trouble you had finding the city centre! Our reception team are always available and are always happy to supply you with directions and other information about Bristol.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,722 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £67 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing