We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop till you drop not much else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shop till you drop not much else.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ideally located for shop till you drop is about the best thing you can say really.
The hotel was OK nothing special just OK, It has the potential to be as good as some of the other reviews say it is but to my mind it falls short and relies on its close to shops location to carry it through. The rooms were a good size and were well maintained, the bathroom was OK but the silicone seals around the shower tray were in need of replacing and they were done badly in the first place and were starting to hold mould although this is a problem many hotels struggle with to be fair. By far the biggest let-down was the food! the breakfast was not up to scratch and the lack of individual fruit choices was disappointing its the first hotel that I have stayed in that does not offer fresh apples or oranges! Also the evening meal was disappointing we selected the early bird offer and opted for sea bass and on arrival the portions were no bigger than a couple of fish fingers and the lemon slice was in my view not freshly cut. After reading the other glowing reviews I was hugely disappointed and I’m not a overly fussy person.

Room Tip: Better value breakfast in the shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatwhitepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    989
    316
    115
    66
See reviews for
610
924
126
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

If you like shopping, this hotel is ideally located in Bristol, right next to Cabot Circus and in clear view of House of Fraser. Rather sadly this only fuelled my shopping habit, but fortunately it's so close you can take your bags back to the hotel and dive back in for round two.

The rooms themselves are modern and of a most reasonable size - I stayed in a twin room with a friend, and to our joy both of the beds were bouncey, comfortable doubles - a serious rarity in these functional hotels nowadays. Also ice buckets and machines were available, perfect for a pre meal bottle of wine in the room.

The TV was small, and on the whole there wasn't a lot of space around the beds in the room - but this isn't the kind of hotel you sit around in the room in. My biggest criticism is that the room was dark and dimly lit. At one point I thought I might have to hold a torch while my companion did her makeup.

Given that the hotel is right in the city, noise from outside was pleasingly limited. Sadly however, the hotel cannot entirely legislate for some obnoxious characters with an entire lack of social awareness who feel that screeching down corridors and bashing things about is appropriate behaviour in a hotel not just built for them. This inappropriateness was fortunately limited to small bouts as the party-goers came or left and was no major disruption to an otherwise peaceful stay. It was a Saturday evening, so shenanigans are, I suppose to be expected!

We both had breakfast, which was a delicious and ample buffet. We were slightly bemused by the toaster which seemed to achieve a previously never before seen characteristic of only toasting one side of the bread. Delicious, if unexpected nonetheless though. Also, being a Sunday morning it was incredibly busy with what appeared to be the same noisy, although somewhat more subdued through hangover, obnoxious characters of screeching fame. My advice is to get in early.

On the whole an excellent, reasonably priced hotel right in the centre of Bristol. I would visit again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed visiting the shopping centre.

It is also great to hear you both enjoyed your breakfast with us as well.

Our apologies if you were disturbed at all by our other guests. If we are aware that we will be having any groups of people on the weekend (Such as Hen or Stag parties), we do try and allocate them to higher floors and our remaining guests to lower floors in order to minimise any disruption to our other guests.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I will start of by saying I have stayed at the sister hotel in Plymouth so was interested to see how they compare
As all say before me, the parking is at the Carbot Multi storey car park which is BEFORE the hotel otherwise you have to round the one way system to get back to it if you go to hotel first. The hotel validate your ticket for free so you don't have to pay and on the day of check out it is validated for all day so you can leave your car there which is great.
We had a superior room but unless you want bigger bed, standard room just as good.
They gave us a £5 voucher of evening meal which suggests straight away to me no one eats in there which we didn't because straight across the road is the shopping centre with dozens of restaurants so we ate out in the evening.
This hotel is in a fantastic spot if you want to shop till you drop as my wife does as you are minutes away from all the shops!
Unlike free wifi in your room in the Plymouth future inn, this one did not have it apart from hard wired which is no use for a tablet which was my only moan.
Breakfast ok, plenty to eat but you work it out for yourself as the waitress just tidy up but don't guide you as to what to do. It's average tasting but plenty of it.
Overall great clean hotel with location near city centre for shopping with free parking, just eat out in evening as we did because there is plenty of restaurants just across the road.

Room Tip: Multi story Car park you use for free fully occupied as we left at 4 on a Saturday so get there earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotters003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad to hear that on a whole you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to the voucher you were given on your arrival: At that time we were running a promotion with our Chop House restaurant. If we were made aware a guest was returning to a future inn, we would give them a £5 gift voucher to use in our restaurant.

Also, we do offer free Wifi to our guests, this is available on the ground floor areas including the bar and restaurant.

It is great you found our location so convenient and we hope you enjoyed your time in the Cabot Circus shopping centre.

We do also hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed in the Future Inn Cabot circus in October for one night . We parked at Cabot Circus Car park over night and the hotel validated our ticket , very good . We had a very nice room at the back of the hotel and it was nice and quiet , the room was large and clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable .The Bathroom was nice and clean . We would definitely stay here again and sensibly priced .

Room Tip: Clean Quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while my husband had treatment at Optical Express - this hotel is ideal for anyone visiting Optical Express as it is just 5 minutes (if that) across the road. The rooms were of an excellent standard with a nice few little extras - like the complementary free bottle of water in the room everyday and biscuits with the tea making facilities. It was also nice having a bath which you don't get very often these days. Wine glasses and a ice bucket were also provided - there is a free ice machine on floors 2 and 4 which again I thought was a nice extra.
If as you are driving into Bristol and the see the Cabot Circus multi storey it is easier if you park in there and walk across to the hotel rather than go to the hotel first - as if you go to the hotel first you have to go all the way back round to park. You get the ticket as you enter the car park and keep it until you check out then the hotel will validate it for you to get out.
Had a meal there one night and was disappointed we both had the ribs - they were the worst ribs we had ever had - hardly any meat on them on what there was of it was all fatty. The person on the next table also had them and he complained so it was not just us - suppose we should have complained as well. So wouldn't eat there again but this would not stop me staying there (in fact we are booked in there next week again) as there are plenty of options just across the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us and I am glad you found our location so convenient for treatments with Optical Express.

I am however sorry to hear that the meal you had with us did not live up to your expectations.
Your comments have been passed onto our food and beverage manager.

I am glad to hear you have booked with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Arrived late evening and checked in. Public multi story car park but free if ticket is validated at reception. Car park is modern & light but keep on one of the lower floors because access to the hotel is outside ground floor level and round the corner.
Reception staff efficient but really lacked warmth, a smile, and communication skills.
Bedroom - superior twin on the fifth floor. Overlooked main street - no problem with noise. Twin beds double size, so room large & spacious. Well furnished, clean & small additions such as bottled water.
Bathroom reasonable size, modern good decor but toilet cleanliness could have been sharper.
Shower lacked power, quite poor for a modern hotel.
Dinner in restaurant very good - had 3 courses. Presentation & quality excellent. Service efficient, but on arrival had to wait for a while to be shown a table.
Breakfast - good choice. Plates cleared quickly.
Checking out efficient, but again Reception Staff lacked customer service skills. No checking that all was fine; and no thank you for custom.
It is a good hotel but with a few "notes" to address.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_ATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review of your stay with us.

I am glad that you did enjoy your stay, and all your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Not a bad hotel, I had a superior room which spacious and well maintained if a bit bland. Hotel is in a very good position next to the Cabot Circus shopping centre which has some very good shops and restaurants. Very easy to get to from the M32, you have to park in a public multi storey car park but this is free if you get your ticket validated. Breakfast not great, staff did not give any info when entering the restaurant, such as where you go for your coffee or even point you in the direction of the buffet. Could not believe how small the plates were, perhaps theory are hoping you don't eat too much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am however sorry to hear about your experiences with our breakfast. Your comments have been passed onto our food and beverage manager.

We do hope this does not deter you from staying with us again, as we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing