We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,880)
Filter reviews
2,880 results
Traveller rating
1,236
1,093
345
136
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
1,093
345
136
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingcabot circusshopping centrecar parkchop housegood sizemulti storeyshopping triphuge bedreal bonusexcellent locationreception staffcentral locationbusy roadmodern hotelwould stay againself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,097 - 2,102 of 2,880 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

only stayed the one night and it was great, big room, even bigger bed..wow, massive, very clean and situated right across from cabot circus, ice bucket with ice machine on two floors(which were broken) but you could get it from the bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please accept our apologies in regards to our ice machine. Our maintenance team are currently working to repair our Ice machines. I hope this was not too much of an inconvenience for you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Booked for a one night midweek stay as we were going up to watch a band in the O2 academy and get some shopping in.
Very good price for a central hotel, especially when you factor in the free parking at Cabot circus. I would rate this hotel on the upper scales of a 'budget' hotel, you certainly get a few more frills than a premier or travelodge.
Overall impression of room great, landed one of the few with a balcony overlooking the walkway into the Cabot complex, very large bathroom and a massive bed if a little on the soft side. Everything clean and well serviced, water pressure a little lively in bathroom!
Front desk service friendly and efficient, we did not use bar, room service or restaurant so cannot comment.
All in all a very pleasant stay in a city centre location, would go back again and would recommend for a basic, convenient stopover that won't break the bank.
Parking ticket validated up until 2359 on day of departure so no rush to leave. Thank you future inn!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank loveseaandmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for the information you have supplied for our other potential guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

bristol for shopping? stay at this hotel!! it is right on the edge of cabot circus and close to all the other shops too including Primark!!! The only issue we had was that it appears to be in between bus stops (Temple Meade train station) and the bus station and was quite a walk with full luggage!

the hotel did not allow us to check in before 2 but we were able to leave our luggage in a room. We booked a room for 4 people (2 double beds). The beds were comfortable, with enough space for our luggage. Lots of tea and biscuits and a decent size bathroom. There were only 2 wine glasses, mugs etc in the room but this was ok.

we paid 3 nights for the price of 2 so was excellent value. this is the second time i've stayed there and will probably stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveMay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionsit at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was so convenient for you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Owing to a delayed flight we were 24hrs late arriving. Greeted by a friendly young man after walking all the way round the hotel to find aan entrance. I became quite unwell with travellers tummy and could not check out on time, despite telling reception I was sick I was charged a full nights cost to stay in the room for 4 hours I won't use this hotel again. I felt the duty manager was completley unsympathetic and cannot beleive the hotel was that busy in November

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilyhstornoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Lovely room with Huge bed! Very clean! Clean towels and bedding each day! Bottle of water each day! Two wine glasses and ice bucket (came in very handy!!). Perfect location across road from Cabot Centre! And bonus of free parking. Only downside was poor lighting in room and no individual switches. And would have preferred a bath, especially after being on feet all day shopping and sight seeing. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. your kind words have been passed on.

Just for future reference, it is our Superior rooms that have shower/bath convertible facilities in them. When you next stay with us, if you haven't booked a Superior room, you can upgrade for just £10.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.


Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews