We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,912)
Filter reviews
2,912 results
Traveller rating
1,247
1,108
349
138
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,247
1,108
349
138
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingcabot circusshopping centrecar parkchop housegood sizemulti storeyshopping triphuge bedreal bonusexcellent locationreception staffcentral locationbusy roadmodern hotelwould stay againself service
Filter
Updating list...
2,101 - 2,106 of 2,912 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Six of us stayed there this weekend and thought the location was great, right next to the Cabot Centre. Even better it is attached to a huge car park and the parking is thrown in with the price. The rooms were pleasant with tea and coffee facilities, a few biscuits, bottled water and an iron and ironing board. It had a good bar and the eating facilities were good. Would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cotshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities were so convenient for you.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was a short, 1 night stay, on business. I was upgraded to a King size room on arrival - thanks Future Inn! Very helpful staff, parking in the Cabot Circus carpark is close at hand. Good size and very clean and comfortable room. Room service arrived within 15 mins. I had a very relaxing stay. No noise from adjoining rooms and hence, a great night's sleep. This is also very well located for the visiting shopper, with Cabot Circus 1 mins walk away.

My only suggestion would to be expand the in room menu as choices were limited. However, no other gripes, so I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolMoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review our hotel.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Chop House Restaurant does have a weekly specials menu as well as our early bird menu which do change regularly. We do hope this will give you more of a selection at dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good location, easy to find and free parking.
Asked for a quiet room; woken by the traffic very early in the morning.
Lumpy bed.
Generally, poor quality breakfast with a limited choice, designed to be as chap as possible; however, good fresh fruit salad.
I would not return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P.Lago, Group Operations Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for posting your recent review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay,as you are aware the hotel is situated on one of the main City Centre routes in Bristol and therefore it is very difficult not to be aware of traffic if you are a light sleeper-I am sorry that you felt the bed was uncomfortable most of our reviews comment on the comfort of beds but as with all things this is a matter of personal choice.
We offer a wide range of breakfast foods and far from being cheap we do use quality products -natural skin high meat content sausages and prepare our own fruit salad, which you comment on.
In addition we offer a range of other items cooked to order so I believe there is a wide range available to our guests.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Will keep short. Stayed for Business between 3rd and 6th February. Room was large.Very Comfortable beds. Very well soundproofed so external noise minimal.Food in the evening and breakfast good. Found all staff to be pleasant and helpful.Free car parking in multi storey next door is very useful. Only slight negatives. Shower could do with a bit more power and rooms are on the cool side even with air con turned up.It is also a tad noisy so if a light sleeper like me just turn off.Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 396Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

In the future, during your stay if you do experience any problems (no matter how small) please inform our reception team. We will be more than happy to do anything we can to make your stay more comfortable.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I found this hotel on a website, saw good reviews, checked the price and thought it was worth a go so booked rooms for myself and a colleague. It was a very pleasant stay, easy to locate, parking was convenient and free, hotel staff were efficient if not exactly cheery. I was disappointed by the internet service, even a ground floor room would not pick up a signal and the iBahn service at £15 a day was a bit expensive though excellent quality. The bar and restaurant seemed fine, and an excellent live jazz band was a bonus.
The location, in the city centre, close to the M32 was good for a fast getaway and good shops and restaurants in the new Cabot centre. Just right for a short stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Reception at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Unfortunately our Wifi is only available in our lobby and restaurant areas. However this is a matter we are aware of, and we are working on installing Wifi in our bedrooms in the near future.

I am glad you enjoyed our live Jazz. If you would like to see the band again on your next stay, they play in our Jazz club every Thursday from 8pm.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews