We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bristol Hotel of Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Bristol Hotel of Choice”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here many times we have never been disappointed. Rooms are well soundproofed. Our room was beside the elevator and had visions of disturbed nights, but no, not a noise was heard. Parking at Cabot Circus is a huge bonus. Visiting family means we have to leave the car park quite a bit, however parking is free. Validating the parking ticket is easy, and never a problem finding a space. This is a massive bonus in Bristol. Just across the road is the cinema and many restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff always very friendly. Will be back. Only annoyance is having to use reception for free wifi however there is a strong 3G signal in the rooms at the front.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maizedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Just to note, we are currently working on installing Wifi in our bedrooms and this is something we hope to offer to our guests in the near future.

We hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your trips to Bristol.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    955
    306
    114
    65
See reviews for
581
899
123
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Have just returned from a 2 nights stay at the hotel it was organised through a company as a package for a hen party.

Hotel is lovely and clean, staff very friendly, helping us to get taxis to and from our venues. Rooms are lovely, but the quad rooms are a little small when there's 4 of you.

Very convenient for Cabot circus as there is a shopping centre right opposite and food outlet with frankie and bennys. Bella italia tgi Friday and nandos. Also a Krispy Kreme doughnut shop right opposite :). Just what we needed Sundays before heading home.

Breakfast at the hotel is nice, choice of fried breakfast, croissants, yoghurt toast fruit cereal tea coffee and fruitjuices.

Looking forward to returning here

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerys184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent weekend with us.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope you choose us for your next visit to Bristol.


Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here numerous times now and always look forward to returning.
Rooms are spacious will excellent amenities and the food is great and nicely priced. Good city centre location with free parking which is a bonus. Staff are always friendly and helpful and would always use this hotel if staying over in Bristol

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am so glad to hear you enjoy your stays with us.

We hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your business trips in the future.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

This was my third stay at Future inns Bristol. As every year we came for romantic and shopping break at once. Shopping centre Cabot Circus is just across the road. It's very easy to find it as it is just off from M32 in Bristol City centre.
I booked directly with hotel, check in was very friendly and lady on reception was very helpful to give us some information regarding Bristol aquarium, very clean and spacious room, huge king sized bed, very modern look, we like double doors in bathroom, shower is nice and big, free parking in Cabot circus shopping centre car park - great saving as parking there is very expensive - I will definitely return next year in February again if not before.
High light of our stay was Valentines dinner, lovely 3 course meal with rose and bubbly :) very nice service and food was cooked to perfection .
Breakfast was nice, it's full English breakfast served buffet style but there is continental bit with cheese, ham, salami, Danish too. We came quite early so it was very pleasant and not too busy. I loved their coffee tasted really nice and fresh fruit salad was really good too
I am planing to go to Plymouth soon so I will be staying in Future inns again.
I recommend if you happy to ask about their rewards club it's good after our third stay we already got enough points for free upgrade just saving them as next one is free bed and breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miroslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Reception at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for your kind words and comments.

We look forward to your next booking with us.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in the summer during a heat wave and the air conditioning was great! Parking is included, the hotel is central- we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was clean and comfortable, the only downside was a wait for the room when we first arrived but staff were very friendly and apologetic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to us this summer!


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Nibley
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Six of us stayed there this weekend and thought the location was great, right next to the Cabot Centre. Even better it is attached to a huge car park and the parking is thrown in with the price. The rooms were pleasant with tea and coffee facilities, a few biscuits, bottled water and an iron and ironing board. It had a good bar and the eating facilities were good. Would stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cotshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities were so convenient for you.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was a short, 1 night stay, on business. I was upgraded to a King size room on arrival - thanks Future Inn! Very helpful staff, parking in the Cabot Circus carpark is close at hand. Good size and very clean and comfortable room. Room service arrived within 15 mins. I had a very relaxing stay. No noise from adjoining rooms and hence, a great night's sleep. This is also very well located for the visiting shopper, with Cabot Circus 1 mins walk away.

My only suggestion would to be expand the in room menu as choices were limited. However, no other gripes, so I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolMoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review our hotel.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Chop House Restaurant does have a weekly specials menu as well as our early bird menu which do change regularly. We do hope this will give you more of a selection at dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing