We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Booked to stay for 2 nights whilst visiting family over from USA.
Having never been to Bristol before I had no preconceived ideas about what it would be like.
On arrival we were greeted with a smile and very quick check in. The hotel was situated opposite the Cabot Circus shopping centre which came in handy when nipping out for breakfast (cafe rouge, Greggs, McDonald's, patisserie valerie) to name a few are on the doorstep. The room was a king size, huge comfy bed, flat screen TV, wardrobe (not just a pole like some hotels) big dressing table & the best feature was an ice bucket and glasses! Ice machines located on 2 of the 5 floors in the corridors! Very novel idea and adds the extra touch which was greatly appreciated. We both had the best 2 nights sleep we had ever had in a hotel! Quiet location of the room (not overlooking the road) and the very comfy kingsize bed.
There are also 3 lifts in this hotel and never needed to wait for one.
We also ate in the hotel restaurant and suffice to say that the meals were lovely along with the staff who actually looked happy in their work. Quick service and attentive always.
Having had a lovely weekend we would definitely recommend The Future Inn and will be back for a second visit soon.
The only downside to the whole weekend was the rip off taxi the hotel rang for us on leaving for the train station. £8 for a 4 minute journey was ridiculous and left a unpleasant memory. In future, hail down a blue cab as there are many around and will be significantly cheaper. :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisabrown_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for such a kind review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    945
    302
    112
    65
See reviews for
571
886
121
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was the second time that I stayed at this Hotel, my previous visit was in December 2012. The hotel is situated in a great location for the Cabot Circus shopping center. The hotel is modern and spacey. During my last stay I noticed that the room and bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. Also the breakfast was not as nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review and your such kind words.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found our location so convenient.


Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic for the business traveller, good room, reasonably priced. Didn't eat there but the staff and bar are very good. For those parking, it may be a little bit of a faff, but for the location, very good. Internet could be cheaper, or free using someone like The Cloud, etc.

Overall, not a bad find.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
In regards to your comment about out internet, I am pleased to say we are expecting free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel by the end of June.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is situated a step away from the Cabot Circus shopping mall with its many shops and restaurants. Bristol is a busy bustling city, but once inside the hotel it is peaceful and quiet. The car park for Cabot Circus is also opposite and the parking for hotel guests is free. The hotel is outstandingly clean in all areas. My room was super comfy with all the mod cons. I had an evening meal in the restaurant which was incredible, the portion sizes are more than generous, beautifully served and prepared by a chef who obviously takes pride in his cooking. Even if I was not staying at the hotel, I would certainly have a meal in the restaurant which is excellent value for money. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

2nd stay in last few weeks and still pretty decent. Ask for a room at the back to avoid the noise if I were you. Staff friendly and rooms clean.

It really is about the location - can't fault it an free parking. Biggest negative is no wi-fi in the room. Come on guys.....

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillonc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to our WiFi, I am pleased to announce we are expecting to have WiFi installed in our bedrooms by the end of June.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Passed this hotel many times but always stayed elsewhere. The location situated close to a very busy road junction put me off. However,this weekend managed to get a good deal which included free parking. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean,modern and surprisingly quiet. The room and the bed were excellent. I do not normally sleep well in hotels but here I slept very well indeed. Will book again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluePirate68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your future booking.

King regards,

Joe Rowland

Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed one night, asked for quiet room and got one out the back. Had a good nights sleep. Very happy. Restaurant food is good, I had fish and chips and it was excellent. It didn't bother me but hotel is on a main road which is noisy. But it wasn't noisy out the back where I was sleeping. You you are central to Bristol and if you are flying from there, there is a close-by bus stop with regular shuttle bus to airport.

Room Tip: Rooms at back and high up are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland

Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing