We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked 1 night as had meeting early next day . The Staff couldn't do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble for them Validated parking , clean comfortable rooms . .Plenty places to eat or drink in Cabot Circus opposite the Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie4ever21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff so friendly and helpful.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    955
    306
    114
    65
See reviews for
581
899
123
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is at best average. 2nd time I've stayed here (last time was 6 months previous) and things such as ice machines still not working. Shower only in room ( which wasn't great ) . TV in room is tiny.
Restaurant is over priced for what it is.
Breakfast is ok though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Foody4Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We welcome all feedback. I have passed your comments on to the relevant departments.

We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in the Future Inn at Bristol for one night on our way to Wales. Having stayed in the Plymouth branch we were hoping for good value, good quality accommodation and weren't disappointed. The hotel is very central, just opposite the Cabot Circus shopping centre. Parking is free in the multi storey car park and you can stay all day, even if you've checked out. On arrival we were given a ground floor room but when we got in found it was a double and a sofa bed, not two double beds as requested. We went back to reception and they quickly moved us to the room we had asked for, no fuss and bother.

The rooms are a good size for a family of four and there is complimentary water as well as the usual tea, coffee and biscuits. Shame there's no wifi in the rooms yet, just reception and the restaurant. Breakfast is self service with a good range of continental and full breakfast options (both if you're hungry) served in the lower ground floor 'jazz' bar. All in all a pleasant and hassle free good value stay. Great if you want to be in the heart of Bristol.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the hotel and didn't find it too noisy, but we live in London. It is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Towniecountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for our hotel.

Your kind words and comments have been passed onto the respective head of departments.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Booked to stay for 2 nights whilst visiting family over from USA.
Having never been to Bristol before I had no preconceived ideas about what it would be like.
On arrival we were greeted with a smile and very quick check in. The hotel was situated opposite the Cabot Circus shopping centre which came in handy when nipping out for breakfast (cafe rouge, Greggs, McDonald's, patisserie valerie) to name a few are on the doorstep. The room was a king size, huge comfy bed, flat screen TV, wardrobe (not just a pole like some hotels) big dressing table & the best feature was an ice bucket and glasses! Ice machines located on 2 of the 5 floors in the corridors! Very novel idea and adds the extra touch which was greatly appreciated. We both had the best 2 nights sleep we had ever had in a hotel! Quiet location of the room (not overlooking the road) and the very comfy kingsize bed.
There are also 3 lifts in this hotel and never needed to wait for one.
We also ate in the hotel restaurant and suffice to say that the meals were lovely along with the staff who actually looked happy in their work. Quick service and attentive always.
Having had a lovely weekend we would definitely recommend The Future Inn and will be back for a second visit soon.
The only downside to the whole weekend was the rip off taxi the hotel rang for us on leaving for the train station. £8 for a 4 minute journey was ridiculous and left a unpleasant memory. In future, hail down a blue cab as there are many around and will be significantly cheaper. :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisabrown_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for such a kind review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was the second time that I stayed at this Hotel, my previous visit was in December 2012. The hotel is situated in a great location for the Cabot Circus shopping center. The hotel is modern and spacey. During my last stay I noticed that the room and bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. Also the breakfast was not as nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review and your such kind words.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found our location so convenient.


Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic for the business traveller, good room, reasonably priced. Didn't eat there but the staff and bar are very good. For those parking, it may be a little bit of a faff, but for the location, very good. Internet could be cheaper, or free using someone like The Cloud, etc.

Overall, not a bad find.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
In regards to your comment about out internet, I am pleased to say we are expecting free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel by the end of June.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is situated a step away from the Cabot Circus shopping mall with its many shops and restaurants. Bristol is a busy bustling city, but once inside the hotel it is peaceful and quiet. The car park for Cabot Circus is also opposite and the parking for hotel guests is free. The hotel is outstandingly clean in all areas. My room was super comfy with all the mod cons. I had an evening meal in the restaurant which was incredible, the portion sizes are more than generous, beautifully served and prepared by a chef who obviously takes pride in his cooking. Even if I was not staying at the hotel, I would certainly have a meal in the restaurant which is excellent value for money. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing