We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, good value and excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, good value and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very clean and airy twin room which was well furnished with a good sized Bathroom. We were at the front of the hotel and despite the main road the room was very quite with very little traffic noise. The location is excellent as we were across the road from the Cabot Circus mall and within a 10 /15 min walk of the train station, Colston Hall & Bristol Hipperdrome. Free parking was included in the price by parking in Cabot Circus multi storey. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food good. Would recommend to friends and book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you can choose our hotel again for your next trip to Bristol.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    922
    295
    112
    62
See reviews for
552
866
118
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I booked future inn cabot circus for a hen do of 6 girls and had booked two twin rooms. I had called the hotel to check if we could have 3 adults and they informed us there was a £30 charge for the extra adult in each room which was fine because it still came to approx £50 per person for the one night.

It is a really great location next to cabot circus with the free parking which is very convenient. The rooms are a great size, the bathrooms are large and service was excellent.

Overall would book again and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauritianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay your stay with us and I hope you had a fantastic time in Bristol for your Hen night.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I spent a week-end there with my family and a friend. We took a family room which was well sized, well furnished and decorated. The bathroom was large and comfortable. The only problem for me was that we cannot open the window pane. It wasn't broken. Just a piece of glass. I think this was good for the noise coming from the road but we had to use the air conditioning all the night.

The position is good, next to a huge mall and 15 minutes by walk from the train station.

I would go stay there again I would recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurettatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms were so accommodating for your family.

We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was a belated mothers day present from my daughter, alongside tickets to see Paolo Nutini at the Waterfront.
I never expected to be so close to Cabot Circus and was a bit worried that we might hear a lot of noise from the road. I needn't have worried, we had room 310 and I have to say it was massive, with a huge super king bed, fresh towels, toiletries and something I have never used before.....room service.
The staff were very friendly, the breakfast filling and parking in Cabot Circus multi storey next door included in the price. I thought it was superb value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms so quiet and our staff so friendly and helpful.

I also hope you enjoyed your concert!

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel regularly for business and is always my preferred option. The rooms are large and very comfortable and the staff are always really friendly and helpful. The free parking in Bristol is a great benefit.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamsynhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Reception at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us.

I hope you will continue to choose us for your business trips to Bristol.

Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Future Inn Bristol in June for a weekend away with local friends. I had booked a room for 3 adults using Expedia and they had confirmed no problems with this booking like I had done on previous visits, upon checking in I was told in no uncertain terms that if I had a 3rd person in the room I would be charged extra even though I had booked 3 adults and this was usual hotel practice.

I had booked a Superior room with a sofa bed, after asking numerous times for bedding for the sofa bed and told that it would be brought to the room my companions ended up using a sheet from my bed for the first night. The next day I was told that as the hotel was fully booked there was no spare bedding, this was finally resolved later on the saturday.

My friends and I have used the Future Inn for approx 3 years now as it is close to Cabot Circus and local amenities. Unfortunatly the hotel seems to be letting itself go from its previous very high standards, bedding and towels that are frayed and worn, vending machines and ice machines that are either removed and not replaced or just not working, a tv system that you need a degree in quantum mechanics to get working properly. One other pain is out of the 3 lifts in the hotel one is always out of service marked "VP", no matter how busy the hotel gets or when one of the lifts have failed (numerous times) this lift isnt used.

Upon checking out one of our party was charged for movies to his room that he couldnt of watched as we were all out for dinner on the saturday night and then they had also charged movies for after he departed.

The hotel now also advertises itself for Hen and Stag nights which makes for a lot of noise in the evenings in the corridors, one of the reasons I prefered the Future Inn was because it didnt host these, i dont mean to sound a snob but if i want noise, drunks and noise at 04:00 I can think of many cheaper places to stay.

One last point, hotel internet, its 2014, why do you charge such extortinate rates for this ? its now pretty much a given that in a hotel of this calibre wired and wireless internet is provided on a complimentary basis.

My next visit to Bristol is due in December, i will be looking at other hotels now as well as the Future Inn

Room Tip: Try and specify a Superior Room and also away from the car park footbridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woof72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

90% of my stay was very good. Huge room, very clean and nice furniture.

Shower was pretty poor though, bad pressure and breakfast was nothing more than average.

Would I stay again? Yes? Would I include breakfast? No!! Shame really but the dried scrambled eggs and mashed up baked beans didnt really inspire me to eat. Fruit selection was poor too.



Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Randygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback.

I am glad to hear that on a whole you did enjoy your stay with us, but I am sorry to hear about your experiences with our breakfast.

Your comments have been passed onto our Food and Beverage Manager.


Kind regards,

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing