We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 May 2010

It's a nice modern, clean, comfortable hotel in a great location just across the road from the shopping centre. We had a very nice room and well appointed bathroom. The staff are very helpful and the food is also great. the breakfast is of a very high quality and lunch and dinner if you eat a the hotel are also very good. The free parking is also a bonus as many hotels in central Bristol charge or you have to use the public car parks.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    955
    306
    114
    65
See reviews for
581
899
123
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This is our second stay at this hotel and I have to say that it is far superior to any other within its class. We stayed 2 nights over the recent bank holiday and was able to leave the car, for the duration of our stay, in the main shopping car park without paying a penny.
The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable and yet whilst the hotel is bang in the middle of the city there is very little noise. Those of you that feel the need to complain about minor details such as the TV not working or the banging of doors should think about how much they paid or get out and enjoy Bristol and all it has to offer.
I have already booked to stay here again over the weekend of the Harbour Festival and would suggest you do the same before it gets booked up.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

The hotel is modern, clean and has everything you would expect and more for the price. A few things let it down.

1. The marvellous swanky TV system was down for the three nights I stayed there. They had called someone but as it was the weekend no-one was available to fix it.

2. The ice machine was broken on our floor and the vending machines over-priced.

3. The internet wasn't wireless so you couldn't sit comfortably on the bed working as the cable wouldn't reach.

4. Although the rooms were quiet from the inevitable city centre traffic noise, the slamming of hotel room doors was annoying. Also the cheap price attracted the sort of people who don't know how to be quiet when moving around the hotel late at night because others are sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DyslexicMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I stayed at Future Inn for an overnight business trip. The beds are simply excellent - best night sleep I've had in a while! Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size with good shower. Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for one night. Upon arrival we were pleased with the location, which is perfect for Cabot Circus. We had 2 premier rooms. We experienced difficulties with one of the rooms, as the key card wouldn't work. Upon going back down to reception to report this a very helpful receptionist checked the card issued another. The receptionist then came back up with me to the room, when we entered the room it was clear the room had not been cleaned. The receptionist apologised profusely and said she would find us another room, luckily I went to my mother’s room and we sat and chatted, however, had I not known anyone else I would have been left in reception. Some hour and a half later another room was ready but not on the same floor as my mother which was a shame. However, the new room was spotless and we were very impressed. The bed was massive and could fit my 6ft5 boy friend in width ways! Whilst getting ready there appeared to be lots of 'young' groups playing loud music, banging doors and shouting. Please don’t get me wrong I’m 26 and it was Saturday night and they like us were just getting ready to go out...fine! However when we returned at about 12:30am, the noise was worst and went well into 4am with the groups knocking on each others doors, shouting, singing...we could even hear one of them throwing up… lovely!!.... Sleep wise it was not good. Overall an ok experience, however if we decide to return I will be asking if they have any large groups booked in and for a room further away.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We stayed one night with our 3 year old and found the staff very helpful, going out of their way to assist us. Also, the rooms are impressively new and clean with a modern design. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The room was not huge, but a good size, and the beds are large queens, ie. Canadian queen size. Parking was easy and there is amazing access to the Cabot Circus shopping centre, which is literally across the street.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwicanuckBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penzance
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Stayed here in march for a few days for some retail therapy,room was lovely and clean with 2 huge,comfy beds.The hotel is literally 2 mins walk to Cabot circus which is perfect.Had a couple of drinks in the bar on the first night,drinks reasonably priced but barman/boy could'nt pull a pint to save his life,nor did he have any manners,no please,thankyou's,anything.Restaurant looked like it had a good variety of food although we chose to eat in the Cabot circus.On the second night we thought we'd have a few drinks in the bar,was a handful of people there,mainly drinking.the Cheltenham Festival was on whilst we were there so there a few people arriving back to the hotel whilst we were there.Three irish men got back from the races slightly tipsy and a little bit loud,but all in good spirits,They were told off twice,when i thought they wern't harming anybody as there were by now about six people in the bar,eventually they came and joined us and well because there were five of us having a laugh we were told then at 10.45pm that the bar would be shutting at 11.00pm(on a friday night)!it says on the information in the rooms that it shuts 12-12.30.we were absolutely disgusted.so were all sent off packing like naughty children.(basically they were shutting up shop because we were slightly loud, when the bar was empty)although you should of seen their faces when a big group of guests turned up wanting drinks,think they realised they should'nt of!So to sum up its great for shopping and rooms great but dont expect to be allowed a late drink or to make any noise whilst in the bar or you'll be told off

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo33Penzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing