We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”
Review of Cafe Revival

Cafe Revival
Ranked #173 of 1,624 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe Revival, 56 Corn Street, is Bristol's oldest Coffee House. The beautiful three storey listed building has been a coffee house since 1782.They offer a wide menu of jacket potatoes, Homemade soup, Panini, Wraps, salads and much more. Freshly prepared, locally sourced (where possible) and many organic and fair-trade products.Don't miss the stairs up to the 1st floor cafe giving you a birds eye view of the passers by on historic Corn Street as you enjoy your coffee and food! Or continue up to the 2nd Floor 'Snug' - a cosy room with low lighting and sofa. Lovely cakes always on offer and a good selection of loose leaf teas.
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Me and my partner were recommended this cafe by her mother, we live in Torbay and decided to visit Bristol for the day. The food was great value for money, good quality and really tasty. Service was great too, we really liked the little milk bottle milk jugs. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawrence1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review, Lawrence. With recommendation comes an added pressure, so I'm delighted we met your expectations ;) It's always particularly nice to be personally recommended and we take that at as a huge compliment as well as your review. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    50
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

This place has been a coffee shop since Moses was a lad, dating back to Georgian times.
The breakfast is freshly cooked with first rate ingredients and the scrambled egg is to die for; soft and meltIng, cooked to perfection. The coffee is, as one would hope, excellent.
Cafe Revival is the perfect place to spend a leisurely breakfast over the papers (provided...naturally) or with a good book. The staff of this independent coffee shop are helpful and friendly and there is free wifi.
A great little place - you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks for your review Richard. Delighted you enjoyed your breakfast in our historic building. We have daily newspapers for our customers to enjoy and it's always satisfying to hear them get a mention every now and then! We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Regular Haunt”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Always good value for money with a good menu for food and drink. Last visit involved a half a soggy tuna sandwich which was exchanged without fuss for a full one.Would recommend highly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your high recommendation. Sometimes we all get something wrong, so I'm really pleased you felt looked after and that we solved your 'soggy sandwich' problem!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I visited Cafe Revival in Bristol as I had bought a lunch deal for two on the 'Living & Social' website. This included a panini or wrap and a drink for two followed by Tiffin. I had a goats cheese and roasted vegetable panini and my daughter chose a tuna panini. We both enjoyed them very much, the ingredients were very fresh and plenty of it . A side salad with a delicious dressing complemented them perfectly. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happycustomer187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thanks for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your Living Social deal! It has been great to welcome so many local customers who didn't know we have 3 floors to explore!

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quirky and Laid Back”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great food and great value in a great location.

Cafe Revival is a lovely, quirky and laid back place to take a break from shopping or catch up with friends. Its lovely to go to a cafe that doesn't stick to the same boring sandwich fillings and offers some more interesting falvours. The savoury options are fab, the sweet options are simply delicious.

And an added bonus, the staff are fun and friendly.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your review!

We try hard to create a laid back and relaxed atmosphere for our customers, even when it is really busy! So, it was lovely to read your comments - thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Revival also viewed

Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Cafe Revival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing