We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
197
339
176
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
339
176
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple meads stationtrain stationcity centrebeanstravelling by trainbusy roadcar parksecure parkingminute walkconvenient locationmain roadbreakfast was includedbudget hotelstayed here for one nightdecent hotelwould stay againcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Generally it's a nice place and there's not anything closer to Temple Meads. Great for going to Bristol by train.
The thing that lets the chain down for me is the breakfast. It's extremely limited on what hot food it offers. No bacon, ho hash browns.
Otherwise for a night or two away, I have no issues with it.
Clean rooms and the usual kettle, tea & coffee.
I thought that facing the main road (opposite the station) it would be noisy, but it wasn't. Maybe it would be if the window was open and it was the middle of summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tardis9259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBristol, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear tardis

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for feedback on areas we can improve and although breakfast is a brand standard , there are IHG updates on this coming very soon which can hopefully tempt you back again!

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

John Morton

Senior Guest Services Manager (HI Express Bristol)

sgsm@hiexpressbristol.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay in the city centre, friendly helpfull staff, rooms spotless and comfy, breakfast really good for the price, maybe a tad basic for some people but for £78 a night it was well worth it. Only walking distance from the harbour area and there is a very nice Italian restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJPDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBristol, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Dunfermline

Thank you kindly for your feedback! I shall pass over to our team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

John Morton

Senior Guest Services Manager (HI Express Bristol)
sgsm@hiexpressbristol.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel to go to a Hen night in Bristol. Just across the road from Temple Meads Train station so no trouble getting there. The rooms were spotless and the beds and pillows were really comfortable, a great double shower as well with lovely soft towels. The bar was small but the drinks were very good too. The free breakfast was good but it would have been nice to have some bacon instead of just sausage. There was everything else though including fruit, cereals, and buns and the coffee was great. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were facing the main road but the glazing was so good you don't hear the traffic
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjules1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBristol, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear johnjules

Thank you for the feedback. I shall pass over to our team and look forward to welcoming you back to Bristol, again soon.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

John Morton

Senior Guest Services Manager (HI Express Bristol)

sgsm@hiexpressbristol.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A fairly basic hotel experience. Rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. Car parking is a bit of a problem, the confirmation implies there is no problem, but in reality they only have 20 places on a first come first served basis.

Food in the evening is very basic and as with all HIEs the cooked breakfast is disappointing. Rooms at the back are quite at night but you get the reversing lorries at 6am in the morning.

Very convenient for the station and not a long walk to the city centre itself.

Room Tip: Probably the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 929ScottB929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBristol, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi Peter

Thank you for your feedback. I shall pass over your comments over to our team and of course look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With regards to Breakfast, we are about to commence trialling some new items shortly, so hopefully we can make some improvements there to!

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind regards


John Morton

Senior Guest Services Manager (HI Express Bristol)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I am a regular and have always found this particular Holiday Inn to be very clean, comfortable and with good rooms. Reception staff are friendly and helpful and everything you would expect from such a good chain hotel is clearly in evidence. I would not stay anywhere else when in Bristol.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 940nonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBristol, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear 940Nonnash

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased to hear that our commitments to service and updates to Hotel facilities, are proving positive, particularly for our guests who return visit.

We always do appreciate ideas and suggestions to consistently adapt and improve, so please keep us updated!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

John Morton

Senior Guest Services Manager (HI Express Bristol)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews