We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 star B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malago Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 52 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 star B&B”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The rooms are simple but comfortable and have all conveniences expected off a 3 star B&B. Top marks for the excellent breakfast offered and the very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to stay in the Bedminster area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    99
    39
    22
    13
See reviews for
34
93
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We went to this B&B for a short Easter break this weekend. Nice staff, very casual and laid back establishment. Very easy check in/out. Our double room was nice & clean, the only comment we would make is that the shower curtain smelt a tad musty. The bed was ok but no mattress protector! (Do you not watch the Hotel Inspector)!
Breakfast was not bad for a continental, could have as much as you like of toast, fruit, cereal, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, yoghurts etc. parking a bit tight at the back but not bad. Not too far from Bristol city centre, don't rely on satnav to get to B&B it takes you round in circles!
Excellent chippy across the road The Argus.
Would we return? Yes if we were going to Bristol again. Thanks Malago.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizzie_Rascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The room was adequate for the price, nice and warm, decent shower, comfortable bed and basic breakfast.
Location is not close to Town Centre but you can get buses easily. The towels provided were old and bare, i had my own so did'nt use the B&Bs, only one pillow which by 2 nd night i had a neckache, you have to ask for extra pillows and toiletries in reception, i slept okay,although at times i could hear chatter and doors closing which worrief me. All in all a budget friendly B&B

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank milikafergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at this guest house in march 2014 and was very pleased with everything, the staff were very helpfull and recommended a great place to eat in the town centre . The breakfast was lovely plenty of fresh fruit and cereal and toast and a wide range of hot and cold drinks couldnt have asked for more

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suseliric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed overnight as we visited a local tv studio. It is about 10 minute drive from the studio and a sat-nav is advisable. The sign on the building is small and difficult to see so we drove past on the first occasion. The car park is very, very tight and small. There is some on-street parking especially after 6pm.
Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. We had plenty of complimentary tea and coffee and a modern tv. The continental breakfast was as good as most hotels and served in a clean, comfortable dining room.
The area is not too salubrious but there is a good choice of take-aways and small restaurants nearby.
On the negative side - the water in our room was temperamental, the towels threadbare and no toiletries. Apparently these could be obtained from reception but there was no staff to be seen. Why not just place some in the bathrooms.
This is an above average budget guest house. I would use it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geronimo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Well actually we didnt even made it to this bed and breakfast..as i booked twin room 3 weeks earlier ..got confirmation from the late rooms site rang to the reception to make sure all is booked and three days before arrival we got an email with the cancellation as the B&B had been overbooked..shocking really thats all i can say..even do they had my phone number nobody even bothered to contact me..so i am wondering what they actually been waiting for for the past 3 weeks since we made our booking when they only realized 3 days before that they have no rooms for us! if i ever make trip to Bristol again there is no chance i will ever consider this bed and breakfast...for the future customers of this B&B please be aware so the same thing wont happen to you !

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

When we first arrived at this B & B I wasn't too sure we had made the right choice. We had booked this on recommendation from the Endemol Studio where we were booked to watch two shows of Deal or No Deal. On arrival the area looks quite run down. There are quite a few eateries within walking distance and very near to the city centre, which is easily accessed by bus.
The B & B was very clean and provided a continental breakfast. The dining room was spotless and there was a good choice of juice, cereals, bread, fresh fruit and cold meats. Unfortunately we spent a very sleepless first night as the bed was very uncomfortable. I complained the next morning and asked for another room, they said they would see about changing the mattress. To give them their due when we arrived back from a very tiring day walking round Bristol we were told that a new memory foam mattress had been installed. Bliss. Not what we expected and we had a great night's sleep. Well done Malago. If you are looking for quality budget accommodation within easy access of the city centre we can recommend this b & b.

Room Tip: Choose room at the back which will be quieter and there is a main road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthportRaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
1.0 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
1.9 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#37 of 38 in Bristol
564 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malago Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malago Bed & Breakfast

Property: Malago Bed & Breakfast
Address: 113 West Street, Bristol BS3 3PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malago Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Malago Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malago Hotel Bristol
Malago Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing