We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveller rating
954
882
307
132
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
882
307
132
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege greendrawing roomjunior suiteleisure clubsauna and steam roomcar parkleisure facilitieslovely hotelper daypublic areascity centrereception staffbreakfast was excellentthird floorsaturday nightfamily roombars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,445 - 1,450 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip to Bristol and found this to be a great hotel.

Friendly and accommodating staff. Warm welcome from staff on arrival.

Room was large, clean and comfortable with extra pillows and fluffy towels.

Ate at the hotel both nights, one as a package meal and another through room service. Food was delicious on both nights, couldn't fault it. Breakfast was delicious too and plentiful.

Would return to this hotel again if I am back in Bristol. Had a great stay.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank CAG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSRY, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, its good to know you enjoyed your stay with us in Bristol we'll pass your feedback on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights and had a lovely stay. Room clean, lovely comfy bed. Breakfast delicious!!!! Gym good and swimming pool lovely. Close to walk down to docks with nice bars and short taxi ride to Clifton where we had two fantastic meals, close enough that we walked back to the hotel. Staff friendly. Definitely hope to stay again. We had also requested a room on a high floor as I'm a light sleeper and the hotel provided this. It was lovely and quiet couldn't hear a thing! Really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on a high floor, no street noise it was lovely and quiet!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali060711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSRY, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thanks for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay, we were pleased to learn you had an enjoyable time visiting Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just stayed last night and loved it. The room was spotless, gym facilities excellent, staff all very friendly, attentive and professional. I was most pleasantly surprised by the Chef, who catered for my diet with no advance warning and gave me an amazing meal. I am a whole food vegan, so I eat no meat, diary, oil, salt or any processed foods. I am used to eating a lot of salads when I go out, but the hotel restaurant had a vegan menu which the Chef adapted to meet my other needs. It was wonderful to be able to eat a hot meal and I didn't have to wait forever either. Very much appreciated! The vegan menu was so good, my husband (omnivore) ordered dessert off the vegan menu and loved it. Definitely vegan friendly, there was even soy milk at breakfast. We'll definitely be back. Thank you to the Chef and all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The street side can be a bit noisy, especially at weekends. It didn't bother us particularly, but If this might bother you, ask for a room not facing the street.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSRY, Public Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on trip advisor, we were very pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us recently, we will ensure our team get the positive breakfast service feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for a weekend with friends. It is in a great location, close to the city centre for shopping and the water front for visiting the various maritime attractions. It is also only a ten minute taxi-ride away to Clifton with its independent shops and bars and restaurants.

Staff at the hotel were very smart and professional from check-in onwards. Also impressed with the quality and variety of food served in the main restaurant. My room was very clean and comfortable with good amounts of storage space for clothes.

One slight negative though- why are only UK channels offered on the TV? I would estimate that getting on for 40% of the other guests during my stay were not British so not offering international channels seems very short-sighted.

Overall though a very pleasant stay and I would happily return again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSRY, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay with us, it is always good to know our guests have had an enjoyable visit to Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice hotel very good location with parking underground at a discount for their clients. Plentiful breakfast included. We would definitely stay again. A couple of very small points would have liked to be able to open the window, and the early bird meals to have a bit more choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews