We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
819
737
213
70
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
737
213
70
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiln restaurantdouble treeglass kilnwarm cookieswelcome cookieon arrivalcity centrelovely hoteltrain stationtemple meads stationreception staffgood sizebusiness tripbreakfast was excellentenjoyable staytwin roomcar park
Filter
Updating list...
1,613 - 1,618 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Decent parking out the front, warm cookie on arrival (doubletree's signature it seems) nice rooms and reasonable rates. What's not to like. The only problem was getting out into the traffic the following morning, busy,busy, busy and difficult to get around to the roundabout and in the right lane. Good location in every other way though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest.

I am pleased you felt that there was ‘nothing not to like’ about our hotel and its location in Bristol.

I was also very pleased to read that you enjoyed the cookie on arrival, I can confirm that the ‘cookie’ is a signature of the DoubleTree brand and is incredibly popular with all our guests. For guests with nut or chocolate allergies we do always offer them an alternative item.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great location, very comfortable bed and relaxing stay. Room size was good, not tiny as is frequently found in English hotels! The rooms are soundproof which adds to the comfort of the stay. Plenty of parking spaces although that was an addition daily charge for unlimited re-entry. Friendly and helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much indeed for your recent 5* review.

I was delighted to read that you would ‘recommend’ our hotel to others and that you ‘thoroughly enjoyed’ your stay with us. It is always great to read that our guests feel our staff are ‘friendly and helpful’ and that you found the room to be of ‘good size’ with a ‘very comfortable bed’.

Please do come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is okay for a one night only stay. Bit of a walk from Cabot Circus or the Harbour but probably only a minute or two in a taxi. The biggest let down for us was the comfort of the bed. It was too hard/firm. Other than that, it was okay for a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for giving us your feedback after your recent one night's stay with us.

As you said we are only a short walk from Cabot Circus/Bristol Harbour and the centre of Bristol. For guests that do not fancy walking, our Reception staff are always more than happy to order them a taxi, which as you said only takes a minute or two. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has clearly recently been refurbished. The rooms and public areas are all very modern.

Our room on the 4th floor was spacious with a big flatscreen tv and lovely view over a nearby church.

The only thing that spoilt our stay was the noise from both sides! The walls are paper thin! We had a group of ladies next to us and we heard all about their night out when they got in at 2am! They weren't talking loudly, its just the wall was so thin! Guess theres nothing the hotel can do about this , you just have to hope you get neighbours who sleep the same hours you do!

The bar area is nice and there is a wide choice of wines!

We ate dinner out (at Aqua, avoid, see seperate review) but enjoyed breakfast in the hotel, the hotels resturant is in a lovely room with exposed brickwork.

A great hotel, i stayed at the Garden Inn just down the road on my last visit to Bristol. It was quieter than the Doubletree, but i like the comfort of the rooms here so would return... Just hope next time i get a neighbour who wants to sleep!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent review, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the 'comfort of our rooms' and liked the new ''modern' look and feel to the hotel.

It was also very pleasing to read that you liked our restaurant and bar area and that you especially enjoyed your breakfast in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your return visit to Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

After the refurb this hotel is very comfortable, clean and friendly. The staff are always friendly and welcoming both in the bar and restaurant. Food is always high quality and enjoyable. For breakfast there is a very good choice of cold and hot and the staff especially Lorraine are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guest.

I am very pleased to read that you liked the changes that we have made to the hotel since the hotels refurbishment programme.

I was also delighted to read that you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items that we provided for breakfast and that you feel the food in the Restaurant is 'always high quality and enjoyable'.

I will ensure your comments regarding our staff members being 'very friendly and welcoming' are displayed on our staff notice board. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews