We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good City Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good City Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Myself and my partner stayed @ the double tree hilton bristol for the weekend. upon arival we were greated with warm cookies (very nice :-)) and checked in and proceeded to our room. room was spacious clean and tidy with all the usual amenities. cant complain of any noise during the night. breakfast was of a good quality and if open until 11am so no rush to get up. We didnt use the reastraunt during our stay so cant comment on that. only downside is we got charged for parking at the hotel. all in all i was happy with our stay and i would stay again if i was in bristol! ps watch the taxi companys they make there prices up!! 6-10 pound to get into town thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us recently.

I was very pleased you liked the warm ‘chocolate chip cookie’ you were greeted with when you arrived at the hotel. The ‘cookie’ is a signature of the DoubleTree brand and is incredibly popular with all our guests. I am sorry you were not happy with paying for overnight car parking; we regularly monitor our charges ensuring that we stay one of the cheapest hotels in Bristol for overnight parking.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your visit to Bristol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    620
    156
    58
    21
See reviews for
188
597
60
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset U.K.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 508 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Reception staff were very welcoming & helpful so a very good first impression of the hotel.

We stayed for one night in a King room which was very modern & clean, the grey room décor was a little dreary!
There was quite a bit of noise from outside during the night but we were only on the second floor & it is the city centre.

The bathroom is so tiny we were glad we were fairly slim, the shower has a fixed panel so you have to close the bathroom door and turn sideways to enter the shower.

The shower itself is quite good but when you come out you have to go into the bedroom to dry yourself as there is absolutely no space.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good, the presentation needed a little more imagination!
Domingo & staff were so friendly and took excellent care of us we enjoyed the experience.

We went for breakfast quite early & were disappointed with the quality & temperature of the food.
The fried eggs were a hard congealed mess, the scrambled were completely dried out so we avoided those.
We did try a couple of other items from the buffet but gave up as they were cold, disappointing as dinner was very good.
Overall we were satisfied and would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClaireandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you felt that both the Reception and Restaurant teams looked after you during your stay with us. I was however disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations with your breakfast experience, I will ensure your feedback is passed onto the relevant departments.

I was very pleased to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Lovely clean and lush hotel with helpful/pleasant staff however pity about the 90min non stop church bell ringing (Sunday morning) from next door. Obviously not the hotels fault but it would of been wise to advertise this in the hotel description to give people the option as to whether they would like a very early morning call!!
On the plus side the breakfast was to die for - everything you could wish for and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 999Pat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent 4* review. It was great to read you felt that the hotel was 'lovely and clean' and that you felt the staff were both 'helpful and pleasant' throughout your stay. I was also delighted that you really enjoyed your breakfast.

We get lots of feedback from guests who enjoy the view of the church and it surrounding area including the sound of the bells, I am very sorry if your lie in was disturbed by the church bells. We do have rooms that do not overlook the church so please ask for one of these rooms next time you stay with us so you can enjoy a peaceful lie in.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights beginning of Feb. Enjoyed everything at this hotel except for the food.

Nice spacious room, big flat screen TV and nice bathroom (except for the shower which flooded). Nice gym and plenty of car parking.
The hotel is very central and the walk into Bristol is only about 5 minutes.

The food, however, was very disappointing. The cost of each main meal is about £13.50, and for that you get an small portioned, unfilling and microwaved meal.

Also recieved an unwelcome comment from reception when enquiring about my booking telling me there was 'no way you have ordered breakfast as people pay £135 to stay here and you have only paid £68'.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki_p2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your 4* review you have given the hotel in relation to your recent 4 nights stay with us.

I was sorry to read that you felt the food was disappointing. We regularly receive positive feedback regarding the food quality & quantity, I am very sorry that you did not feel the same. I will ensure that your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us are passed onto the relevant departments.

We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Bristol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is great for the business fraternity and close to the mainline railway station and the city center. The beds are great but I found the room quite dark with no ceiling lighting. The breakfast was very ample with good service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agachi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent 4* review.

I am pleased you felt that the hotel was good for your needs, you enjoyed the breakfast choice and that the location of the hotel was good as it is very close to Temple Meads Train Station and only a short walk from Bristol City Centre and Bristol Harbourside.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the bedroom lighting, I will ensure this is passed onto the relevant department.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Bristol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Warm cookie on check-in was a great start to an ideal night away. Check in was smooth and room served our needs perfectly. Breakfast next morning was great - so much choice and it was all fresh. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank emma_k_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your 5* review you recently gave the hotel regarding your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you felt the 'warm chocolate chip cookie' you were given at check in was a 'great start' for your night away. All our guests on arrival at the hotel are given a warm cookie which represents the 'DoubleTree by Hilton' brand. These have proven to be a great success and are very popular with all our guests.

I was also very pleased to read that your check in was smooth, the room standards perfectly met your needs and you enjoyed the good choice of freshly cooked items at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nice clean hotel. Plenty of parking, close to railway station.
Stayed for Business....allocated a twin room when I had booked a double. However, it was changed without much ado.
Didnt have any issues with the staff or breakfast !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent 4* review.

My team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location (very close to Temple Meads Train Station) was convenient for you. I will ensure your comments are put on our Trip Advisor board in the staff canteen.

I was also very pleased to read that you would recommend our hotel to others and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Address: Redcliffe Way, Bristol BS1 6NJ, England (Formerly Ramada Bristol City)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bristol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#5 Business Hotel in Bristol
#8 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 4 star quality and service in a relaxing and professional environment at the refurbished DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre. Our modern 206 bedroom hotel is situated in the heart of Bristol and is only a 5 minute walk away from Bristol Temple Meads Train Station and close to the M32/M4/M5. Our car park can accommodate up to 150 vehicles and is chargeable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bristol City Hotel Bristol
Bristol Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing