We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, with very efficient staff. The hotel is modern and stylish, I think it has been recently refurbished. Room spotlessly clean and a very comfortable nights sleep. Onsite parking made visit easier. Only gripe was we took up the late check out, which is free for HH members, so not complaining as such, but the housekeepers knocked on our door and entered no less than 4 times between 10am and 1pm. Regular visitor to Bristol, so will use again when rate is competitive.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tez475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your 4* review you have recently given the hotel. I was delighted to read that you felt the hotel was 'modern and stylish' with 'efficient staff' and that your room was 'spotlessly clean' enabling you to enjoy a 'very comfortable nights sleep'

I was very sorry to hear that your late check out was disturbed by our Housekeeping staff, I will ensure your feedback/comments are forwarded to our Housekeeping department to ensure this does not happen again. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel. You can always find our best guaranteed rates on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,441 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked the hotel as it was in the perfect location for our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble and answered any questions straight away. Always asked if there was anything they could help you with. We both had the best nights sleep in along time the bed and pillows were so comfortable. The breakfast was very good and enjoyable. Will stay again with them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 937kevinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the 5* review you have recently given the hotel.

I was delighted to read you felt the bed and pillows were 'comfortable' which enabled you both to have a good nights sleep. I was also very pleased to read that the staff were 'helpful and friendly' throughout your stay and that you felt the breakfast was 'very good'.

It is great to read that you will come and stay with us again and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel. You can always find our best guaranteed rates on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

My family travelled to Bristol from all points around UK for a family hoyel break. We found a g of a place here. Walking distance from everything you want to see. The restaurant was wonderful for our evening meal. Great location in an old glass kiln. Not cheap but excellent food. Breakfast was also very good as you would expect from hilton. If being picky, the room was not very big. But we were there for two nights it was fine. Stupidly expensive bar, par for the course though I know. We went to the little pub over the road which had a great atmosphere.
If in Bristol again this is where I would stay. By the way Bristol is an amazing place to visit. ...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank wickywoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent 4* review.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the location of the hotel in Bristol was 'perfect' for you. It was also very pleasing to read that your enjoyed the buffet breakfast and that your evening meal in our Kiln Restaurant was 'wonderful' and that your food was 'excellent'.

I am pleased you would recommend Bristol and our hotel to others, we’d be delighted to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol City Centre and you can always find our best guaranteed rate on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good fist impressions, were well looked after by reception staff, room on high floor and was nice and quiet. Liked the bar area was good for a chain hotel, bar staff excellent. Good location close to river. Would go back.

Room Tip: High room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djh&cjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent 4* review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were 'well looked after by our reception staff'.

I was also very pleased to read that you had a peaceful nights sleep and that you very much liked the bar area and felt the bar staff were 'excellent'. I will ensure your comments are displayed on our Trip Advisor notice board in the staff canteen.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Th eRoom and bathrooom are superb. I was really tired on arrival, watched TV for 15 minutes and then feel asleep in a fresh clean and comfortable bed. The building is solid and quiet and seems to embrace you. The staff - as always - are polite and eager to please

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your 4* review you have recently given the hotel. I was delighted to read that you felt your room and bathrooom were 'superb' and that you were able to have a good nights sleep in a 'fresh clean and comfortable bed'.

I was also very pleased to read that our teams were 'polite' and 'eager to please'.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Large hotel, large car park, handy to Temple Meads station and good for the harbourside sights and restaurants, pubs, and coffee shops. A short walk to the city centre shopping (Cabot Circus etc). It's a standard DoubleTree-type Hilton - brown decor, utility, and 'does what it says on the tin' place. No idea about the food - we dined out - but the restaurant looked attractive enough. Good check in/out, and friendly staff. Room maintenance needed sorting, but our main criticism of the room was that it had no fridge, unlike all of the other DoubleTrees that we have stayed at. The front desk said - "we are an eco hotel, and they cost electricity to run them". Hmm.... more like the bean counters have been through the place, paring down costs.
However, not a bad choice for 2 nights in Bristol.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyefordetail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the 4* review you have recently given the hotel. I was delighted to read you felt the location of the hotel to the harbour sights, local bars/restaurants and the city centre was handy for you and that the staff were ‘friendly' during your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding not having fridges in the bedrooms, please be assured your comments have been taken on board.

We’d be delighted to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol City Centre and you will always find out best guaranteed rate on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On a flying visit to Bristol, we needed a place to stay within reach of the Hippodrome and Temple Mills station and this hotel was just right. Although on a busy main road, the room was quiet and provided a good night's sleep. We were unable to take breakfast owing to an early getaway but the reception staff, room comfort and price were all very agreeable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the recent 4* review. I was pleased the location of the hotel was just right for you with easy access to both Bristol Hippodrome and Bristol Temple Meads Train station. I was also delighted to read that your room was 'quiet' which enabled you to have a good nights sleep.

We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre

Address: Redcliffe Way, Bristol BS1 6NJ, England (Formerly Ramada Bristol City)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bristol
#5 Business Hotel in Bristol
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £60 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 4 star quality and service in a relaxing and professional environment at the refurbished DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre. Our modern 206 bedroom hotel is situated in the heart of Bristol and is only a 5 minute walk away from Bristol Temple Meads Train Station and close to the M32/M4/M5. Our car park can accommodate up to 150 vehicles and is chargeable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bristol City Hotel Bristol
Bristol Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing