We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
819
740
213
70
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
740
213
70
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiln restaurantdouble treeglass kilnwarm cookieswelcome cookieon arrivalcity centrelovely hoteltrain stationtemple meads stationreception staffgood sizebusiness tripbreakfast was excellentenjoyable staytwin roomcar park
Filter
Updating list...
1,419 - 1,424 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

... well-situated, quiet, comfortable and with really good staff. The gym is well-stocked with decent machines. Breakfast was good. Rooms are well-laid out, the internet works and it's conducive to getting work done. All 'round excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mobileholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for the 5* review.

I was very pleased to read that you had an excellent all round experience at the hotel. We regularly receive very positive feedback from our guests on the convenient location of the hotel as we are very close to Temple Meads Train Station and only a short walking distance to the city centre and harbourside.

I was also pleased to read all your kind comments regarding your stay and that you made good use of our 24 hours access gym facilities. We very much look forward to your return visit to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is fantastic. Great location with good clean rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great and you have a very good selection of different food, Lorraine is especially helpful at breakfast, she is always so happy and make you feel very welcome - a lovely person.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for the 5* review you have given the hotel, I was delighted to read all your kind comments and that you would 'recommend our hotel to anyone'.

I have given Lorraine one of our 'in house lotto cards' for being mentioned in your review for being 'helpful, 'always happy 'and for 'making guests feel welcome' at breakfast. This lotto card is used as a raffle ticket at our staff CARE rally and hopefully she will win some prizes at the event.

I hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us and thank you for your continued business at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for one night on a whim, Quick check in and a lovely warm chocolate cookie as a welcome gift. Room was spacious enough and had everything you would need. Free wi-fi, tv and tea & coffee. Good nights sleep too, quiet hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent 5* review and your kind comments regarding your stay with us . It was very pleasing to read that your check in was efficient and that you enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookie. The cookie is a signature of the DoubleTree by Hilton brand and all guests receive a cookie when they check into any doubleTree by Hilton branded hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon you can find our best guaranteed rates and offers on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel for one night in June 2014 with a group of friends.

We arrived at the hotel directly from an activity afternoon to celebrate a birthday, therefore we were perhaps not in the nicest choice of clothing for an upmarket hotel. However, I did get the impression the check-in staff were looking down their noses at us which I thought was a bit rude considering we were paying customers. But the free cookies which we were all given on arrival were tasty and a pleasant surprise plus free city centre maps were made available too.

My room was nice with a great bed, large TV with Freeview channels available, a clean bathroom with an excellent shower and other items such as hair dryer, ironing board & iron and safety deposit box.The lock on the bathroom door was a little dodgy but other than that I have no other complaints about the room. Perhaps adding mini-fridges into the rooms may make a nice addition in the future?

The free wi-fi worked throughout our stay and was available everywhere in the hotel which was useful. Parking was £7.50 for 24 hours which isn't too bad and away from the main road. I'm pleased to say that the hotel was spotless inside.

The hotel is well located, being a short walk from the train station and the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mezzarino1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent 4* review in relation to your stay with us. I was very pleased that you enjoyed the chocolate chip cookie you received on arrival and that your felt the hotel was 'spotless' with good facilities in your bedroom/bathroom.

As you can see from other reviews, we usually score very highly on the friendliness of our reception team and pride ourselves on the service we offer. It was disappointing that this was not the case for your stay and I do assure you that our Reception team have been made aware of your comments and we will ensure this does not happen again.

We do hope you will come and stay with us again soon, you can always find our best guaranteed rates and offers on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Second stay here and worthy of further review and upgrade to excellent..
For a city centre hotel takes some beating if you manage to stay in the larger rooms on the 5th floor. Really good size room and a great bed along with an excellent bathroom, large shower and separate tub.
No issues with Wi-Fi, great tv with an excellent selection of channels...only thing we missed in the room was a fridge for our own goodies!
Ate in the bar, very good food...breakfast was typical Hilton buffet, food was hot and good choices.
Fee for car park, station is nearby and city centre shops 10 minutes walk...excellent stay, friendly helpful staff and one of our best city centre hotel stays on our recent travels...well recommended..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for the 5* review'. I was delighted to read that you chose to stay with us again and that you had an 'excellent stay' and the staff were 'friendly and helpful'. It was fantastic to read and that you felt we were one of the best city centre hotels you had stayed in during your recent trip. I will ensure your review is displayed on our Trip Advisor board in our staff canteen for all team member to see.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bristol. You can always find our best guaranteed rates and offers on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews