We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Hotel with a very good location near a big shopping center, it's near the city centre too. Very good breakfast!! A little bit noisy depending of your side!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    620
    247
    82
    44
See reviews for
272
455
53
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Can't complain in any form - does what it says on the tin. Good city centre location with clean, comfortable rooms and a decent on-site fitness centre.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CustardCream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hythe, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed at the Marriot during a recent conference, room was excellent very clean and modern a well proportioned. Breakfast good as was the catering generally. Would happily stay there again although the for the money (£150per night) I would propbably stay somewhere cheaper. Air con very noisy but I was too tired to get up and turn it off.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albert511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Close by shopping mall, very convenient.

Marriot package (with VIP lounge) worth the extra.

Got a good deal by Priceline, worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crypton007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Fine sized rooms but bathrooms are small, air-con good but noisy, beds comfortable and well kept.

Bar is a bit dreary and bar food average, good breakfast with excellent healthy choices.

All in all a fine city centre hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room Floor 9 or 10, less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

hotel really lovely, clean and so nice. it was so close to everything. staff were really great. we stayed in room 714 overlooking over the park.the english breakfast was lovely.the pool was fabulous. Bristol is so lovely and clean. at home we can't walk anywhere without chewing gum on the pavement. river avon was lovely. the weather was so great. clifton bridge was great.i really loved this hotel and bristol.would love to go back soon.

Room Tip: we had rooms at the front overlooking the park and they were great and we didnt hear any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crosspatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Check in was quick and efficient, the room was spacious with lovely views over the park. Coffee and tea making facilities but disappointed as no bottled water, fridge in room but this was empty. Check prices on internet because we booked beginning of September for mid October stay and rates were £113 bed and breakfast, when I checked rates 4 days before our stay rate was £79 bed and breakfast so obviously I changed booking to lower rate.
Breakfast was very good with lots of choice (no mushrooms though).

Room Tip: Ask for room on 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTLadyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 2 Lower Castle Street | Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and our Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bristol
Bristol Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing