We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at the Marriott Bristol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Marriott Bristol”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed at the marriott Bristol city with my boyfriend for a Sunday night and what a lovely experience we had. Staff were very pleasant excellent customer service. We were on 7th floor with lovely views across the city. Leisure facilities very clean and open til 11pm,with a good sized pool sauna steam room and jacuzzi bath inside. Huge comfy beds and gorgeous breakfast everything you could need. Situated right next
To cabot circus shopping food and cinema and easy to find.Only negative parking £12ish discounted from £19 but this is normal for city
Centre. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michmush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    638
    255
    88
    45
See reviews for
282
462
54
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Yes really! In this day when even my local Council offers free wi-fi to its hall users these rip off merchants wanted to charge me £15 for 24 hours wi-fi access! I've also had more comfortable beds in a Premier Inn. Otherwise the Conference I attended was well organised by both the hotel & organisation's staff, food was ok, alcohol as over-priced as any hotel (£27 for a bottle of semi-decent red wine and £5.50 for a pint of beer) and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Had no traffic noise problems in room 322.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie_Anne_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just returned form attending a two day Conference here and a very pleasant experience it was, the food, ambience and staff were really good. A cracking Big Fat Boy's breakfast was enjoyed on both days. The room very clean and bed very comfortable, a bit noisy with passing traffic (I was on the 8th floor) but nothing that was of major concern. Wine at our dinner table was £16 a bottle so be advised ! 10 minute walk from Temple Meads station or hop on the 8 or 9 bus. Well done all the staff, you are a credit to the Marriott.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergeantyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed here for a month on business, during that time I stayed in 4 different rooms as I stayed on a weekly basis, all the rooms were very comfortable, no problem with the showers in any of the rooms I stayed in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park on levels 6 and 7, you could access BT wifi if you set up near the balcony doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loftie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Very clean and tidy. Lovely room and hotel temperature. the bar is very expensive, 5 pounds for a pint of stella.

Comfy bed and pillows.

The shower was terrible however, no pressure, just a dribble.

The staff were very polite though....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie_Wainwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Me and my friends stayed here (believe it or not getting 3 rooms for 6 people is cheaper than sharing a taxi from where we live!!) whilst we were at an all day event in the city centre. The hotel was absolutely spotless and the foyer was impressive. There was a wedding on at the same time as we were there, and the bar upstairs was very nice.
The rooms were absolutely lovely, spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable!! For the price of the hotel, I was impressed, and would definately stay here, or in another marriott again.
The hotel itself is in the city centre on Harvey Nichols doorstep, close to bars/restaurants/shopping/nightclubs etc. There is also an NCP car park next door, and i believe guests that are staying get the parking at a discounted rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C89H2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed there for a conference. Staff is very hopeful, rooms are tidy and clean, though the view wasn't that enjoyable. Had a good night sleep and a lovely breakfast. Spa facilities were great to use. And it's only about 10 minutes walk to the railway station.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 2 Lower Castle Street | Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and our Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bristol
Bristol Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing