We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality city hotel if a little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good quality city hotel if a little noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Decent, clean and spacious room, excellent breakfast (with omelette chef) and staff were friendly and keen to help. My room faced onto back of hotel which did seem to suffer from traffic noise from main road.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank stgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    629
    253
    85
    44
See reviews for
280
459
54
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Hotel staff were very welcoming and the room was good. Only three things let this Hotel down 1) No storage space (Cupboards) for clothes. 2) Heating supplied by very noisy reverse air con unit so that you could not get to sleep with it on, so woke up cold as no central heating 3) In a hotel of this size and paying a premium cost for the room there is no free Wi-Fi. You have to go down to the terrace to get it free otherwise you are charged a ridiculous amount of money to receive it in your room.
The breakfasts were superb although very busy on Saturdays and Sundays. Choice was outstanding, would meet anyone's requirements.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park and on floors above 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stueyfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I looked up this hotel before coming and understood from the website that Wifi was freely available. This is a must for me. This turned out not to be true and it costs £15 for 24hrs or £6 for 60 mins. Wifi is free in the terrace area.
The rest of the hotel is OK for the price, but nothing annoys travellers more than finding out that Wifi needs to be paid for. It should always be free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel Saturday 16th November (party of 4). Bargain £81.00 per room B&B
I mentioned when booking that it was for a 40th birthday celebration and low and behold we returned in the evening to find a complementary bottle of wine a balloon box of chocolates.
First class service! (Yes I took the credit)

Room Tip: 5th floor - high enough to be quiet but not too high that you wait an eternity for the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morris26c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 16th for the 1st time in a Marriott. The room was prepaid and we declined a credit card swipe preferring to pay as we went along for extras. Room was clean and very comfortable. We decided to eat in the terrace grill and a little frustrated that it took 45mins for a bowl of pasta and a burger (only 1 other set of diners at the time). We would choose to eat out another time. Lots of noise at 4am from other guests returning but that's just other people's ignorance. Would visit again as staff were very polite and helpful and a good base for shops and theatre.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Cannot fault this hotel. Staff were excellent, the breakfasts were splendid and our room was great for 3 nights. The only comment I would make is that there are no drawers, but other than that it was comfy, clean and well decorated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuinivereCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Group of us stayed here as we were having a night out at the casino. There was a slight problem with our reservation, which was quickly rectified and we were then given the executive suite, which was such a lovely room we were reluctant to go out. The staff were very obliging and the breakfast was brilliant. The only downside was the parking. Limited spaces due to the date of our stay, as there was a festival going on.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 2 Lower Castle Street | Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and our Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bristol
Bristol Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing